This might gv you more clue about fake Beats~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1217990&hl=
Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!
Nov 11 2009, 01:56 AM
5,124 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Mummy's tummy |
This might gv you more clue about fake Beats~ http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1217990&hl=
Nov 11 2009, 05:09 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Hi, i am going to buy a ear plug for music and movie mainly and gaming.
My budget is around 80 and maximun 100 i like bass but i dn wan it give strong bass onli while other frequency range of sound is bad Any good recommendation? |
Nov 11 2009, 06:56 PM
7,037 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Try the SoundMagic PL21 bro, it should fit your needs.
Nov 11 2009, 09:04 PM
5 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Nov 11 2009, 09:56 PM
11 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Erm, is anyone out there then can help me out lol..
Question to any sifus out there about earphones for recommendation mm.. range of music is basically quite wide.. rock pop classical house techno.. mostly everything so I'd like a well balanced earphone.. i'd like one that has isolation so i wouldnt mind an IEM Budget maybe 100 to 150 but id rather not buy soundmagic.. any other ideas? Is AT's ck32 good? This post has been edited by CNJM90: Nov 11 2009, 09:57 PM |
Nov 12 2009, 01:58 AM
46 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
i am thinking of buying a new headphone around rm700-800 (or less) next year. im using samsung p2 and clip+ and hopefully the headphone can be driven unamped. i also want it to be portable (not so bulky, better if can carry in my backpack) since im a student and i prefer to listen to music anywhere i go. doesn't care much whether its open or closed but better if it is comfortable to be worn for long hours.
i listen to all kind of music, but prefers rock and heavy metal. any suggestions? |
Nov 12 2009, 09:23 AM
1,705 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
I need a headphone recommendation.
Budget:RM200-300 Anything which sounds AWESOME will do fine. I do a lot of gaming.. and I mean a lot. That doesn't mean I'll buy a gaming headset(when all they add is a microphone) when I know I can get a better quality headphones for the same price. Any recommendations? I prefer Sennheiser, but impress me anyhow. I worked a lot on getting RM200-300 lol. I'm not a scholarship student, what do you expect? Trying to apply, though. So uh.. my music genre? I prefer an all-around good, please (The way it's meant to sound like, I guess). I'll say ridiculously high bass isn't my thing. I like anime songs, if that matters. On another thing, what about those 5.1 headphones? Do audiophiles use them, or are they most likely gaming headphones? They will be my future buy. They cost quite a lot too, RM 700. Anything for an edge in online gaming, though. There's this guy I play with that has a 5.1 setup (not headphones) that score ridiculously high in COD4. I don't have a discrete sound card, no amp, nothing. Just my realtek chip. Discrete soundcard will be in the future. Don't forget to tell me where I can get them too. This post has been edited by blindbox: Nov 12 2009, 09:23 AM |
Nov 12 2009, 09:47 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 12 2009, 01:58 AM) i am thinking of buying a new headphone around rm700-800 (or less) next year. im using samsung p2 and clip+ and hopefully the headphone can be driven unamped. i also want it to be portable (not so bulky, better if can carry in my backpack) since im a student and i prefer to listen to music anywhere i go. doesn't care much whether its open or closed but better if it is comfortable to be worn for long hours. AKG K450i listen to all kind of music, but prefers rock and heavy metal. any suggestions? ![]() This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 12 2009, 09:50 AM |
Nov 13 2009, 11:51 AM
6,425 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Besut, Terengganu |
QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 12 2009, 01:58 AM) i am thinking of buying a new headphone around rm700-800 (or less) next year. im using samsung p2 and clip+ and hopefully the headphone can be driven unamped. i also want it to be portable (not so bulky, better if can carry in my backpack) since im a student and i prefer to listen to music anywhere i go. doesn't care much whether its open or closed but better if it is comfortable to be worn for long hours. check out my siggy.. i listen to all kind of music, but prefers rock and heavy metal. any suggestions? |
Nov 14 2009, 04:02 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(Ben235073 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:09 PM) Hi, i am going to buy a ear plug for music and movie mainly and gaming. Soundmagic Pl21My budget is around 80 and maximun 100 i like bass but i dn wan it give strong bass onli while other frequency range of sound is bad Any good recommendation? Creative EP-630 Hippo Boom RM150 ( Free Fiio E3 ) Added on November 14, 2009, 4:03 pm QUOTE(2wcp @ Nov 12 2009, 01:58 AM) i am thinking of buying a new headphone around rm700-800 (or less) next year. im using samsung p2 and clip+ and hopefully the headphone can be driven unamped. i also want it to be portable (not so bulky, better if can carry in my backpack) since im a student and i prefer to listen to music anywhere i go. doesn't care much whether its open or closed but better if it is comfortable to be worn for long hours. since u wan portablei listen to all kind of music, but prefers rock and heavy metal. any suggestions? i would recommend Audio Technica FC700 ( RM230 ) walabies it's portable, stylish, it's has similar sound signature as M30 but with added bass... it's closed and it has leather pads to be comfortable... Added on November 14, 2009, 4:05 pm QUOTE(blindbox @ Nov 12 2009, 09:23 AM) I need a headphone recommendation. gaming ar?Budget:RM200-300 Anything which sounds AWESOME will do fine. I do a lot of gaming.. and I mean a lot. That doesn't mean I'll buy a gaming headset(when all they add is a microphone) when I know I can get a better quality headphones for the same price. Any recommendations? I prefer Sennheiser, but impress me anyhow. I worked a lot on getting RM200-300 lol. I'm not a scholarship student, what do you expect? Trying to apply, though. So uh.. my music genre? I prefer an all-around good, please (The way it's meant to sound like, I guess). I'll say ridiculously high bass isn't my thing. I like anime songs, if that matters. On another thing, what about those 5.1 headphones? Do audiophiles use them, or are they most likely gaming headphones? They will be my future buy. They cost quite a lot too, RM 700. Anything for an edge in online gaming, though. There's this guy I play with that has a 5.1 setup (not headphones) that score ridiculously high in COD4. I don't have a discrete sound card, no amp, nothing. Just my realtek chip. Discrete soundcard will be in the future. Don't forget to tell me where I can get them too. then A300 / A500 all round good music genre? try M30 RM200-230 or AD300 RM230-240 portable usage = try FC700 RM230 ( it's has similar sound signature as M30 but with added extra bass ) This post has been edited by moniqee: Nov 14 2009, 04:07 PM |
Nov 14 2009, 08:33 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Looking for decent earbuds at RM100-200 for my dad.
Anything nice for the budget? Thanks in advance |
Nov 14 2009, 09:11 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 14 2009, 08:33 PM) can think of the following...1. crossroad mylar bijou #3 RM170 *walabies* 2. soundmagic pl50 RM200+- 3. hippo boom RM150 + Free Fiio E3 *walabies* very hard to recommend since we dunno wat's ur dad's taste in music... or wat's his needs... whether he like iem or normal earbuds... |
Nov 14 2009, 09:28 PM
earbuds specifically. i have the Bijou already too so it's out of the equation lol.
No IEMs nor anything like the KSC 75, just pure buds. |
Nov 14 2009, 09:43 PM
276 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 14 2009, 09:28 PM) earbuds specifically. i have the Bijou already too so it's out of the equation lol. Hi there, do you interested to try the xbrand2 earbud? Although it looks not so nice however its SQ excel most earphone under Rm100. You can refer to the thread below for more detail review and also our customer comment.No IEMs nor anything like the KSC 75, just pure buds. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1202885 This is my own small review which i do compare the xbrand2 with other pk3 and pl20 that i owned. QUOTE(Fred86 @ Oct 22 2009, 01:32 PM) I have pl20, pk3 and x2. PL20 is my first IEM, i am enjoy it so much until i get expose to my another earbud, pk3. After you listen to pk3, you will found that PL20 is really lack of bass. You need to push hard in order to get a satisfy bass for PL20. Pk3 also have a good clarity and detail just warmer and the bass is quite good. pk3 has a large quantity of bass but the quality of bass is just satisfactory. Come back to xbrand2, i just get the both demo unit recently. (Too shame that, i just received the demo unit after a long time i coordinate the bulk for both the earphone). After i try them personally, I was surprised how good is the sound at the price. I also wonder how come Huangyong selling this earbud at this price. Sound signature: xbrand2 (bright) PL20 (bright) PK3 (warm when compare to another 2) Clarity & detail xbrand2 > PK3 >PL20 Bass quantity (amount) PK3> xbrand2> PL20 Bass quality xbrand2 > PK3 > PL20 Packaging PK3>PL20>xbrand2 Price (>= cheaper) Xbrand2 > PL20 > PK3 Just another choice for you. No offense. Please take noted that i am not a basshead. I am looking for balanced and great sounding all the time. |
Nov 15 2009, 03:25 PM
Who do they OEM for?
Nov 15 2009, 03:37 PM
108 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(moniqee @ Nov 14 2009, 04:02 PM) Soundmagic Pl21 Anyone can give comments between ATH FC700 and AKG K518 dj? Thanks.Creative EP-630 Hippo Boom RM150 ( Free Fiio E3 ) Added on November 14, 2009, 4:03 pm since u wan portable i would recommend Audio Technica FC700 ( RM230 ) walabies it's portable, stylish, it's has similar sound signature as M30 but with added bass... it's closed and it has leather pads to be comfortable... Added on November 14, 2009, 4:05 pm gaming ar? then A300 / A500 all round good music genre? try M30 RM200-230 or AD300 RM230-240 portable usage = try FC700 RM230 ( it's has similar sound signature as M30 but with added extra bass ) |
Nov 15 2009, 04:23 PM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Light Matter @ Nov 15 2009, 03:37 PM) as d K518DJ & 4 d matter d K518LE r dedicated DJ headphones, both can take vry much higher input than d ATHFC700 (2000mW vs 500mW) & offer vry much higher output pressure as well (115dB/mW vs 102dB/mW)** pls note tat every 3dB diff = 100% audible volume diff) ![]() This post has been edited by akgmalaysia: Nov 15 2009, 04:25 PM |
Nov 15 2009, 05:23 PM
108 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
Thanks for the comments... Read that K518DJ is a technically advance phone... really interesting.
Nov 15 2009, 10:36 PM
55 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
hi i need recommendation for an in-ear earphone.my budget is around rm150.i'm looking for something which is rich in vocal/treble side,not too much on the bass side.noise cancellation is a must.basically planning to pair it up with my mp3 player.any recommendation?
Nov 15 2009, 11:41 PM
276 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Nov 15 2009, 03:25 PM) If the factory allow us to stated out the name, then we can't get it at such a low price already. But what i can tell you, they do the OEM for a quite famous brand in electronic device. We are not allow to stated the name. If you are worry about the quality problem, so far all the x2 we sold, there are no customer come back for its quality problem. You can always refer to the thread for more information and customer feedback |
| Change to: | 0.0282sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:55 PM |