124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Headphones HEADPHONES/ EARPHONES Recomendation Corner V4, MOAR Recommendations !!!

sprix
post Apr 12 2010, 11:27 AM

354 posts

who is selling koss KSC75? pm me best price.. heeee
Akuma no Hana
post Apr 12 2010, 12:06 PM

562 posts

Hi guys can anyone recomend me a good headphone in the range of RM200. I'm currently looking at Audio Technica ATH-AD300. Is it any good? This headphone would serve as a temporary headphone until i get enough budget to get a high end model. I'm looking for audio quality and looks. I won't expect much from it but at least should deliver something. My current earphone is Shure SE102/ SCL2, so it should be something on par or better. I wan't to keep the cost down as low as possible.
terradrive
post Apr 12 2010, 02:04 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

I'm using the AD300 and I would say it's good for the price. Many other users is in the same opinion as well.

The headphone sounds bright, so if you're basshead maybe it's not enough for you.

By the way I bought it at rm230.
noobfc
post Apr 12 2010, 07:04 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

ok...how bout around rm300 headphone with mic for gaming and voip ? XD
Akuma no Hana
post Apr 12 2010, 10:05 PM

562 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 12 2010, 02:04 PM)
I'm using the AD300 and I would say it's good for the price. Many other users is in the same opinion as well.

The headphone sounds bright, so if you're basshead maybe it's not enough for you.

By the way I bought it at rm230.
Hi Thanks for Replying. How do you find the sound? Is it more toward bass, mid or treble? Do you use it amp or unamp? I'm not a basshead but prefer it to have bass instead of no bass at all.

Added on April 12, 2010, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 12 2010, 07:04 PM)
Those headphone with mic for gaming and voip is not called headphone. They're headset which is a headphone with mic together. Most people would not suggest getting a headset because of their low audio quality. Try getting a good headphone and attach a zalman mic. A lot of people recomend this way. As for the headphone try go jaben and audition a few model there.

This post has been edited by Akuma no Hana: Apr 12 2010, 10:09 PM
lmj123
post Apr 12 2010, 10:48 PM

selling sherwood se 777 earphone + linearossa w1 amp. only 1 weeks old...

sherwood se 777 - rm 260
linearossa w1 amp - rm 270

package includes: sherwood se 777 earphone, sherwood ori hard case with winder, 3 pairs sherwood sleeves, linearossa w1 amp, linearossa ori pouch, cable to connect to amp ( free )

100% superbly working condition !

best price = RM 530

collection method: COD in subang jaya area.

enquiries pls sms to : 012-5981717

This post has been edited by lmj123: Apr 12 2010, 10:56 PM
firdhaus
post Apr 12 2010, 11:05 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Apr 12 2010, 12:06 PM)
Hi guys can anyone recomend me a good headphone in the range of RM200. I'm currently looking at Audio Technica ATH-AD300. Is it any good? This headphone would serve as a temporary headphone until i get enough budget to get a high end model. I'm looking for audio quality and looks. I won't expect much from it but at least should deliver something. My current earphone is Shure SE102/ SCL2, so it should be something on par or better. I wan't to keep the cost down as low as possible.
Go for Igrado or Koss portapro! Excelent sound & can't beat with that price range! Go jaben for audition!
noobfc
post Apr 13 2010, 09:15 AM

Peanuts
753 posts

i see.....hmm it really feel different in this section lol

orite guys, thx for the reply biggrin.gif
E1 - AKG
post Apr 13 2010, 10:04 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Apr 12 2010, 12:06 PM)
u can oso try out d Koss Portapro fr both MacStudio @ LYP & BSC as well as MyBytes @ TCM ...
terradrive
post Apr 13 2010, 01:49 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(Akuma no Hana @ Apr 12 2010, 10:05 PM)
Hi Thanks for Replying. How do you find the sound? Is it more toward bass, mid or treble? Do you use it amp or unamp? I'm not a basshead but prefer it to have bass instead of no bass at all.
I think it's more towards treble. But it does have bass, not too little and not too much in quantity.
ffrulz
post Apr 13 2010, 02:18 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

Anyone can point me to a shop that has M30s or ATH400s on for testing in KL/Selangor area? Need to hear it in person before purchasing.
spoil_
post Apr 13 2010, 09:57 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

hi guise.
need recommendation for my friend.

he want big headphone laugh.gif
and his budget rm350++
he also mention he is basshead

currently on eye ad500 hmm.gif

any other suggestion? thanks biggrin.gif
terradrive
post Apr 13 2010, 11:00 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ Apr 13 2010, 09:57 PM)
hi guise.

and his budget rm350++

ad500 is definitely not for bassheads
spoil_
post Apr 13 2010, 11:13 PM

Kacang Illuminatus
687 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Apr 13 2010, 11:00 PM)
ad500 is definitely not for bassheads
then, what's ur recommendation?
my friend and i both just entering this world biggrin.gif
need some guidance
moniqee
post Apr 14 2010, 09:31 AM

7,864 posts

hi guise.

and his budget rm350++

big headphone ar?

RM350++?

try AKG / sennheiser / Beyerdynamics / Denon brands

Beyerdynamics DT231 pro ( is not bad ) i tried them out
Audio Technica M30
Audio Technica PRVO5 ( i think has the bass and it's BIG )
Audio Technica A500 ( is the one u should eye instead of AD500 since it's closed can and has more BASS compared to AD500 although AD500 is better for gaming )
yuheng
post Apr 14 2010, 05:11 PM

Audio=Enjoy
2,753 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ Apr 12 2010, 07:04 PM)
please come over and test beyerdynamic MMX1

Added on April 14, 2010, 5:13 pm
hi guise.

and his budget rm350++

you can think of

shure srh240
grado sr60
grado sr80
Sen. HD202
Sen. HD437
Denon D501
Beyerdynamic DT231 Pro
Audio Technica ATH Pro5ms

This post has been edited by yuheng: Apr 14 2010, 05:13 PM
kychoo99
post Apr 14 2010, 09:25 PM

34 posts

Wondering if an ATH-PRO5MS is good for gaming & MP3 listening? & how is the quality compared to an M30? Thanks.

This post has been edited by kychoo99: Apr 14 2010, 09:27 PM
crusher
post Apr 14 2010, 11:33 PM

1,345 posts

hello guys,

I'm looking for a headphone for my ipod

budget: RM300

I usually listen to rock song and trance or even songs like Lady Gaga..I used to have earphone like mylarone but sudah mati 2 years d. Prefer something can last longer. smile.gif

Thanks for replies guys
E1 - AKG
post Apr 15 2010, 12:29 AM

Your personal audio store!
6,439 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 14 2010, 11:33 PM)
hello guys,

I usually listen to rock song and trance or even songs like Lady Gaga..I used to have earphone like mylarone but sudah mati 2 years d. Prefer something can last longer. smile.gif

Thanks for replies guys
AKG K518DJ & K430
Koss PortaPro
moniqee
post Apr 15 2010, 05:09 PM

7,864 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Apr 14 2010, 11:33 PM)
hello guys,

Thanks for replies guys
headphone

1. Audio TEchnica FC700 ( for style and portable )
2. Audio Technica SQ5
3. Audio Technica AD300
4. Beyerdynamics DT231 Pro
5. Koss KSC75
6. Koss Portapro
7. Audio Technica M30
8. Audio Technica PRO5MS
9. Audio Technica FW3
10. Audio Techncia FW5
11. Audio Technica ON3
12. Hippo Safari

Added on April 15, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(kychoo99 @ Apr 14 2010, 09:25 PM)
Wondering if an ATH-PRO5MS is good for gaming & MP3 listening? & how is the quality compared to an M30? Thanks.
y dun u head to jaben msia to try both headphone out before deciding which to buy? it's better for u to try rather than reading other ppl's review...

i own M30 before... so it's a monitoring headphone... it's not bad for mp3 listening but dunno about gaming as i'm no gamer... but u can read lots of reviews on AD-series being a great gaming headphone especially ad700 which gives the users accurate gaming positioning which most gamers loved.

This post has been edited by moniqee: Apr 15 2010, 05:11 PM

124 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:08 AM