103 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

feverkidz
post Oct 29 2009, 10:44 AM

omg...so cham cry.gif
poor hitler...hope u get well soon flex.gif
xiaofoo_88
post Oct 30 2009, 06:40 AM

2 female miniature schnauzer for sales!!! 6 months old.

PM me for more details.
Rayne
post Oct 30 2009, 08:45 AM

24 posts

Hi everyone,

Since there's not enough people going, I think the gathering would be postponed. But if you guys want to just go and bring your furkids along, please do yeah...smile.gif I can't make it tomorrow, but I THINK I should be okay to go to Desa Parkcity on Sunday, maybe in the evening...want to go check it out (if it's not raining la..smile.gif ) If you are up for it, come and we have a mini 'gathering'...haha!
rkkyong
post Oct 30 2009, 08:52 AM

Sunday is not possible for me as I have to attend church . Some other time then ..... By then Max (and Yik Hoe's Hiro) should have been fully vaccinated and can come along !!

This post has been edited by rkkyong: Oct 30 2009, 09:11 AM
tanwenbing
post Oct 30 2009, 09:01 AM

45 posts

any1 knows any good breed for M.S in seremban?
Tinie
post Oct 30 2009, 09:53 AM

how about make it at sunday evening time at around 5pm like tat at desa park lah..hehe..not need to wake up so early at morning time!!
Rayne
post Oct 30 2009, 10:02 AM

24 posts

I SHOULD be going on Sunday evening...maybe around 5-6pm like that. So, if anybody else wants to go, we just have like a mini picnic or something lo smile.gif Can't say we'll have a full scale gathering since a lot are not free...tongue.gif
rkkyong
post Oct 30 2009, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Rayne @ Oct 30 2009, 10:02 AM)
I SHOULD be going on Sunday evening...maybe around 5-6pm like that. So, if anybody else wants to go, we just have like a mini picnic or something lo smile.gif Can't say we'll have a full scale gathering since a lot are not free...tongue.gif
which part of the park. i will drop by if i am free
Rayne
post Oct 30 2009, 10:26 AM

24 posts

I'm not sure where exactly, coz I haven't been there myself. I'll probably be just walking about to see the park. I'll PM you my number, and you can give me a call if you are going? This is not so confirmed as yet though...I'm giving it about a 60% chance I'm going. But will finalize tomorrow if I'm really going...tongue.gif
siewthaw
post Oct 30 2009, 09:51 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(rkkyong @ Oct 27 2009, 04:43 PM)
Hi guys , can only bring my kids (humans,  not furkids) if it is Desa Parkcity lah

Or perhaps u guys wanna fix another date when more are free to join
I'm so sorry for getting no response.... flex.gif ...So this gathering has been postpone..is ok...We meet next time smile.gif

This post has been edited by siewthaw: Oct 30 2009, 09:54 PM
kerrie
post Oct 30 2009, 10:36 PM

if dec i can go lar..nov canot...how bout make a gathering in da mid of dec?
TSiluv2zzz
post Oct 31 2009, 02:50 AM

Professional Pet Groomer
2,730 posts

Can't join you guys on Sun evening. You guys enjoy, and remember pics! Group pics too!
e-everything
post Oct 31 2009, 01:13 PM

Dear Dog Lovers,[cool.gif

We have set up a blog for dog lovers.
You can come to share your doggie's stories and photos.

Please come here take look:
http://my-dog-memory.blogspot.com/

[cool.gifHow to Share Stories?

1. Write down:
- Owner Name:
- Contact no: (will be not displayed)
- Email: (will be not displayed)
- Mailing Address: (will be not displayed)
- Dog's Name:
- Dog Gender:
- Dog Breed:
- Dog's Age:
- Article's Title:

2. Write a short article (50 - 500 words) about your daily stories with your dog.
3. Attach few photos about the stories.
4. Email to: MyDogMemory@hotmail.com
5. We will post your stories on the blog after review it.
6. Further info will be informed through email.

Is Time To Show Your Passion To Your Lovely Pets!!!

Regard,
Stella 嘉芠

siewthaw
post Oct 31 2009, 05:12 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Oct 30 2009, 09:01 AM)
any1 knows any good breed for M.S in seremban?
I also come from Seremban too...I got my female schnauzer from Seremban Pet Shop...but was N years... brows.gif

tanwenbing
post Oct 31 2009, 07:55 PM

45 posts

whats the price?from which shop ah???
louisfjh
post Nov 2 2009, 01:42 AM

257 posts

yupio
post Nov 2 2009, 02:41 PM

Pro
1,766 posts

Hi everyone, I got myself a mini schnauzer already, she's 3 months old. Arrived at my home on Saturday. Got a few questions to ask, hoping to learn from experienced owners here.

Firstly, my MS is very attached to me, everywhere I go she will follow. Even when she sleeps, she will make sure have body contact with me. If she didn't see me she will make noise. Problem when we go out like for dinner or even when no one at home, we will put her in the cage, she will bark non-stop n jumping around in the cage....how do I train her to understand and get used to be alone at times? I worried she might be panicky when we are not home which is not good at all.

Secondly, I got her the water drinker which is the one we attach to the cage wall, water will flow when her tongue touches the outlet (ball bearing). She did not know how to drink from it and whole day wont drink any water, turns out, she will drink when I pour her water into her bowl. How do I train her to drink from the drinker?
siewthaw
post Nov 2 2009, 04:08 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Oct 31 2009, 07:55 PM)
whats the price?from which shop ah???
I always called the place "Rahang"..Do u know where is the biggest Pasar Malam in Seremban, every Thursday?..just opposite the Pasar Malam..cost me about RM700 with no MKA. During that time schnauzer is still not popular as now, so may be cheaper. But the pet shop owner has changed...the new one not so good in grooming...Why not you get from KL? KL got many choices, please visit: www.adpost.com.my, then you may find many schnauzer seller there as well smile.gif

My friend told me that is one breeder in Seremban...If I can get his number, I will PM the details to you.

This post has been edited by siewthaw: Nov 2 2009, 04:10 PM
tanwenbing
post Nov 2 2009, 05:56 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(siewthaw @ Nov 2 2009, 04:08 PM)
I always called the place "Rahang"..Do u know where is the biggest Pasar Malam in Seremban, every Thursday?..just opposite the Pasar Malam..cost me about RM700 with no MKA. During  that time schnauzer is still not popular as now, so may be cheaper. But the pet shop owner has changed...the new one not so good in grooming...Why not you get from KL? KL got many choices, please visit: www.adpost.com.my, then you may find many schnauzer seller there as well smile.gif

My friend told me that is one breeder in Seremban...If I can get his number, I will PM the details to you.
ohh i know where...haha...i hope i could get a healthy puppy,so sad seeing those ppl puppies just die after bring a home a few days.i see alot ppl saying that breeder is better then pet shop...so i wanted to c whether there is a breeder available....i have asked 1 of the member in here and she gave me a breeder number too...but if u get the number do give to me...thx ya... rclxms.gif
Rayne
post Nov 2 2009, 06:07 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Nov 2 2009, 01:42 AM)
I love this photo! Too cute! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(yupio @ Nov 2 2009, 02:41 PM)
Hi everyone, I got myself a mini schnauzer already, she's 3 months old. Arrived at my home on Saturday. Got a few questions to ask, hoping to learn from experienced owners here.

Firstly, my MS is very attached to me, everywhere I go she will follow. Even when she sleeps, she will make sure have body contact with me. If she didn't see me she will make noise. Problem when we go out like for dinner or even when no one at home, we will put her in the cage, she will bark non-stop n jumping around in the cage....how do I train her to understand and get used to be alone at times? I worried she might be panicky when we are not home which is not good at all.

Secondly, I got her the water drinker which is the one we attach to the cage wall, water will flow when her tongue touches the outlet (ball bearing). She did not know how to drink from it and whole day wont drink any water, turns out, she will drink when I pour her water into her bowl. How do I train her to drink from the drinker?
Hi yupio, congrats on your new pup! Post up some photos of your pup when you can, yeah? What's her name?

I guess there is no real 'solution' to your first question...I don't know if we can 'train' them not to be worried when we're not around. I certainly have not done that with Scottie. What I did do was just make him as comfortable as I can for him when I go out. Maybe you could leave an old shirt with your scent in the cage with your pup. Let her be occupied with a toy? They have to learn that there will be times that they will be alone, so you'd just have to endure the crying thing for some time. Let your neighbours know that your pup is very new and is still adjusting so that they don't complain so much. Also, I've learnt that when we go out, don't say a long goodbye to the pup. Just go out like it's a normal thing. When we tell them goodbye and stuff, they'll know it's a sign that you're leaving and will just start whining and all that.

When I introduced Scottie to the water bottle, I took a few drops of water from the bottle onto my finger and let him lick the water off. Then slowly lead him to the water bottle (while he's licking the finger) and press against the little ball thingy at the water bottle to let the water flow out a little (all this while he's licking the finger). Eventually, release the finger so he'll lick the water bottle itself. Repeat a few times, and he seemed to get it. You could give that a try. smile.gif But I find that Scottie likes to drink from water bowls more than the bottle (maybe coz the bottle dispenses very little water at a time, and he's lazy to work hard for water tongue.gif) so I eventually switched him to a Yogi water bowl, which worked fine with me. smile.gif

103 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:08 AM