not many plp enjoy these dishes here at Kuching...only few i think as many enjoy Sarawak Kolo Mee..how about Semenanjung...plp eat these alot?
Food beef noodle..dry or with soup....
Sep 25 2009, 07:20 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
185 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Kuching |
![]() ![]() not many plp enjoy these dishes here at Kuching...only few i think as many enjoy Sarawak Kolo Mee..how about Semenanjung...plp eat these alot? |
Sep 25 2009, 08:31 PM
62 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
seremban is best
Sep 25 2009, 11:05 PM
3,542 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong, Selangor |
KL downtown Soon Kee no meh..the bestest gou lam in KL..
Sep 26 2009, 12:10 AM
jalan alor !
Sep 26 2009, 12:23 AM
1,577 posts Joined: May 2005 From: USJ |
beef noodles... nothing beats tangkak beef noodles...
though they are getting really expensive now... RM 8 bucks for one big bowl... and i normally need 2 bowl to satisfy my craving... Do try it out in melaka or in tangkak.. Goes especially well with bee hon. |
Sep 26 2009, 06:19 PM
962 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Why no one mention shin kee 新九如? This is the best known petaling street beef noodle. (The shop is located at the street along kota raya jalan tun tan cheng lock, operating in the morning till afternoon, at night they have their stall in petaling street near hong leong bank) You shall order the dry version so that you can taste the minced beef well. The minced beef mixed well with their noodle especially lou shu fun, and their beef slices are very smooth and tender!! The beef balls are bouncy.. yummie..
Around petaling street got few beef noodles such as soong kee and a beef noodle stall inside lai foong coffee shop.. i've tried all these and i can say that Shin Kee is the best beef noodle that i've tasted. Melaka got famous taiwan beef noodle, i have tried it, but their beef slices sucks.. seremban inside pasar that one i haven't tried.. i may go there try one day.. ![]() ![]() |
Sep 26 2009, 09:05 PM
1,032 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: kuala lumpur |
tangkak is the soup one. makan before but still prefer seremban one.
but seremban one also quite expense haha |
Sep 26 2009, 10:18 PM
1,480 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
QUOTE(la bella @ Sep 26 2009, 06:19 PM) Why no one mention shin kee 新九如? This is the best known petaling street beef noodle. (The shop is located at the street along kota raya jalan tun tan cheng lock, operating in the morning till afternoon, at night they have their stall in petaling street near hong leong bank) You shall order the dry version so that you can taste the minced beef well. The minced beef mixed well with their noodle especially lou shu fun, and their beef slices are very smooth and tender!! The beef balls are bouncy.. yummie.. i gotta agree with youAround petaling street got few beef noodles such as soong kee and a beef noodle stall inside lai foong coffee shop.. i've tried all these and i can say that Shin Kee is the best beef noodle that i've tasted. Melaka got famous taiwan beef noodle, i have tried it, but their beef slices sucks.. seremban inside pasar that one i haven't tried.. i may go there try one day.. ![]() ![]() They open everyday except Wednesday Morning till 3.30 PM they will operate at that shop you posted. later in evening they start selling in Petaling Street a lil bit further down after Air Mata Kucing(the famous one) |
Sep 27 2009, 12:37 PM
283 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(la bella @ Sep 26 2009, 06:19 PM) Why no one mention shin kee 新九如? This is the best known petaling street beef noodle. (The shop is located at the street along kota raya jalan tun tan cheng lock, operating in the morning till afternoon, at night they have their stall in petaling street near hong leong bank) You shall order the dry version so that you can taste the minced beef well. The minced beef mixed well with their noodle especially lou shu fun, and their beef slices are very smooth and tender!! The beef balls are bouncy.. yummie.. +1Around petaling street got few beef noodles such as soong kee and a beef noodle stall inside lai foong coffee shop.. i've tried all these and i can say that Shin Kee is the best beef noodle that i've tasted. Melaka got famous taiwan beef noodle, i have tried it, but their beef slices sucks.. seremban inside pasar that one i haven't tried.. i may go there try one day.. ![]() ![]() my preference will be: 1. 新九如. do you notice the skinny cook always hop around like bruce lee? dry version. 2. lai foong. their beef tripe. best. soup version. 3. soong kee. ok ok oni. |
Sep 27 2009, 10:11 PM
962 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Winning11 @ Sep 27 2009, 12:37 PM) +1 1. oh.. the young cook in shin kee.. he's the youngest son of the auntie boss.. their family been doing beefy business till the 3rd generation.. their beef noodle is hakka style.. hakka style is famous for lou shu fun and hakka mee topped with minced beef dry version.my preference will be: 1. 新九如. do you notice the skinny cook always hop around like bruce lee? dry version. 2. lai foong. their beef tripe. best. soup version. 3. soong kee. ok ok oni. 2. yea.. lai foong is soup version, teow chew style beef noodle.. while seremban is hainan style if im not mistaken, i recognize it hainan style coz they have peanuts as the ingredient in the bowl. 3. soong kee is the relative of shin kee, both are from the same family, both got minced beef, but the taste is different, personally i prefer shin kee.. shin kee is the best!! |
Sep 28 2009, 12:32 AM
seremban's beef noddle is best. run by 80 year old uncle who will f u no free.
| Change to: | 0.0158sec
5 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:54 PM |