Advice Wanted (WTA) which restaurant is good?, for wedding dinner
Sep 24 2009, 11:09 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
315 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Puchong |
planning to have my wedding with my gf next year 29/05/2010, wanna ask which restaurant is good around Klang Valley. i personally like Loon Sing Nilai. But too sad is already booked by other people. Any recommend?
This post has been edited by hkh_88: Sep 24 2009, 11:22 PM |
Sep 24 2009, 11:26 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
gotta give budget also ...
i like hee lai ton ... food is nice & (i think) not too pricey. |
Sep 25 2009, 01:09 AM
483 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
hmm.. Loon Sing nilai is a place where people usually gather for lunch after
visiting the cemetery. Are you aware? May I suggest you West Lake Garden Chinese Restaurant? Please check out the website http://www.chineserestaurants.com.my/westlake1.htm |
Sep 25 2009, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 24 2009, 11:26 PM) sadly my parents dont like hee lai ton, the parking is cramp, they want a bigger n hiigher class restaurant. gonna do about 40 to 50 table. Budget should be around 700 to 800 per table gua. |
Sep 25 2009, 08:14 AM
anyone think if hotel buffet dinner suitable for wedding?
Sep 25 2009, 08:50 AM
6,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Sep 25 2009, 08:14 AM) sadly my parents dont like hee lai ton, the parking is cramp, they want a bigger n hiigher class restaurant. gonna do about 40 to 50 table. Budget should be around 700 to 800 per table gua. royal china (tai thong), my friend had 50 tables thereimbi palace could hold up to 50 tables i think good luck on getting rm700 per table while wanting high class |
Sep 25 2009, 09:30 AM
368 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
There is a big nice chinese themed hall in KL that caters for 50+tables. Decor is awesome (especially the big doors). Forgot the name adi
Also u might want to try Bukit Jalil Tai Thong. It has very nice view but heard the food not great. Added on September 25, 2009, 9:31 amOversea restaurant the food better or so i heard. This post has been edited by B@rt: Sep 25 2009, 09:31 AM |
Sep 25 2009, 10:17 AM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Love of a kitty@zhuzhu |
QUOTE(hkh_88 @ Sep 24 2009, 11:09 PM) planning to have my wedding with my gf next year 29/05/2010, wanna ask which restaurant is good around Klang Valley. i personally like Loon Sing Nilai. But too sad is already booked by other people. Any recommend? my hubby booked Janbo in Kajang for 22.5.10, we went there for fren's wedding b4, the price and the food selection is the greatest based on my research. The taste is good as well, not bad.Parking there is so-so coz it's together with other shop lots, but don worry we manage to find parking there last time we went for fren's dinner. Try check out www.malaysiabrides.com and search for forum, there is thread talking abt wedding dinner venue. Pls google janbo restaurant and you could get the package online, all is there. my personal comment: 1. Janbo-- compare the price and the food selection yourself with Tai Thong & Oversea, the best is Janbo. 2. Golden Dragon (Pandan Jaya)-- went there for lunch after ROM, the food sux but nice deco and car park. 3. Oversea Subang Jaya-- uncle wedding at there last year, all the thing so-so only, but got free flow of chinese tea & soft drinks. 4. Oversea Plaza Amanda-- went there for met the manager, the deco so-so coz a lot of pilars. the food selection, the RM900 food you can get it RM700 at Janbo. 5. Tai Thong Kepong-- Nice but heard that food taste not good 5. Tai Thong somewhere around Damansara (forget exactly where)-- Need at least 40 tables, too little wont accept. 6. Imperial Garden next to Plaza Amanda (under Tai Thong group)-- need at least 40 tables, they screth the place and it looks narrow, the roof is low and it only a small place and they request at least 40 table. the food selection far or least almost the same with oversea. well, that's my research. good luck ts and congratz. This post has been edited by catpig: Sep 25 2009, 10:33 AM |
Sep 25 2009, 02:09 PM
983 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Try Jaya33's Oriental Pavilion or KL's Maju Palace. Top notch quality food.
Sep 25 2009, 05:01 PM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Sep 25 2009, 02:09 PM) Try Jaya33's Oriental Pavilion Agreed. Another plus is that's it's new. Friend of mine had his wedding there recently and yes, the good was pretty decent. Also, parking isn't too much of a problem and there's even ample space in front to jockey park. The bridal car gets preference of course. |
Sep 25 2009, 06:40 PM
3,180 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Borlänge |
congratzzz, but next yr is tiger year... may lead to some problem... hav u consulted lilian too on dis matter?
Sep 25 2009, 07:40 PM
Sep 26 2009, 12:59 AM
2 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
You may try Bangsar Seafood Garden Restaurant in One Bangsar. They have a banquet hall/ballroom for functions like wedding. Quite classy. Around RM700++ per table.
Sep 27 2009, 10:31 AM
someone know about tai thong restaurant at bukit jalil club? how is it?
Sep 27 2009, 11:21 AM
55 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Tai Thong Bukit Jalil, food not very nice, juz been there last nite. De Shark fin sucks, food on the scale of 10 i can give 4 only, place is big and parking is easy though
Sep 27 2009, 11:51 AM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
QUOTE(sancakAhNgau @ Sep 27 2009, 11:21 AM) Tai Thong Bukit Jalil, food not very nice, juz been there last nite. De Shark fin sucks, food on the scale of 10 i can give 4 only, place is big and parking is easy though Ya..this i sappok also...place big, ample parking Long Seng in Nilai very expense food liao.. but nice got abalone. Try Tropicana Resort..also not bad. Hee lai Ton in puchong manyak jam...not enough parking and have to park far and walk in the dark. |
Sep 27 2009, 12:10 PM
114 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Sep 28 2009, 07:16 PM
11 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
mayb u can consider wong loong(皇龙)in ioi mall...
Sep 28 2009, 09:44 PM
Sep 29 2009, 03:51 AM
5,156 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oriental Pavilion in Jaya 33 serve decent to great good. I particularly like the Overseas in Jaya One but then 700 wont cut it. Marco Polo is worth the try also. 800 gives you pretty decent food but the serving is not that big. All Tai Thong and their group of restaurants are just average for me. There is one in restaurant in Seri Kembangan/Serdang area with 6 shops combined into 1 offer pretty decent food too. It is located at shops behind Caltex.
Sep 29 2009, 09:41 AM
6,112 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
Well if you want to have it in Golden Dragonboat, you can PM me because my friend's family owns the place, likewise with Oriental Pavillion. Unfortunately, I'll have to do some digging for the latter's number as I lost his number when I last lost my phone.
Marco Polo? Wow, haven't heard that name in ages. I remember going back there at the same time my family used to go to that Chinese restaurant in Campbell complex, can't remember it's name. Some other places I've been which I think serves pretty decent food are Noble House and Yu Jia. You can google them both for more info. Unfortunately, they are a little pricey. |
Sep 29 2009, 12:30 PM
2,703 posts Joined: May 2007 From: where you need wings and awakened to reach |
try restaurant city
Sep 29 2009, 01:01 PM
2,003 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Oct 1 2009, 10:35 AM
26 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Love of a kitty@zhuzhu |
QUOTE(endau02 @ Sep 25 2009, 06:40 PM) congratzzz, but next yr is tiger year... may lead to some problem... hav u consulted lilian too on dis matter? my zodiac ish taigar n my chinese wedding ceremony ish next yr taigar yr, it's no prob la..QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Sep 29 2009, 12:30 PM) walao..n i tried Xi Lai Deng at Kajang last week, the design very nice, but the food.. me n hubby tot we were eating salted chicken n duck.. ts, go check here: http://www.malaysiabrides.com/forum/index.php?showforum=8 |
Oct 2 2009, 11:36 PM
205 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 4 2009, 11:31 PM