English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/10 CSKA Moscow v Man Utd | 00:25 ESPN

mokhzaini
post Sep 28 2009, 09:21 PM

278 posts

dont buy africans. although they are dirt cheap, but in the middle of season, they got this african nation cup. clubs get into trouble if most of their important players are africans.

for example.... arsenal?

chelsea for sure gonna lose drogba. without him although got anelka, wont be the same. man city no worry, they got 9 stikers. sadly no one will be playing. due to injuries.

on buying goalies, i believe currently we no need to buy any. goalie got longer life span compared to lets say a defender. i am not saying that because we got van der sar, but younger ones arent any better, apart from cassilas at madrid or cech at chelsea.

that neuer prat. hes german for god sake. germans are ugly. (read: kahn and that prat used to play for arsenal. lehmann)
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 12:01 PM

278 posts

that horse day thing, we all know sir alex got few horses running with man united colours. and owen also got a horse or two of his own.

and i guess they are socializing with him owen in a way he likes it. i cant imagine paulie putting a punt or two at horses. i tot hes a family man, isnt he? the one like getting home and spending quality time with kids n wife.

but yeah english are bet crazy. the difference among them is the size of the bets. or the size of the balls (to bet)
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 12:17 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 29 2009, 11:59 AM)
I think we're done in the wingers department. That is until we're done with Nani. Could be the end of this season or the end of the next. Park, Valencia, Obertan, Ljajic.. we have plenty of options and potential to work with.
nani is pretty.......useless? dont get me wrong. he arrived pretty much the same time of ronaldo. yet, he is now nowhere half as good as ronaldo was. infact i am thinking about him getting backward at times.

i've seen him playing few times this season and i must say i am a bit disheartened by his performance. very different with anderson, although his performance so far quite fluctuating (sometime good - champions league vs arsenal, league vs spurs, sometime bad - league vs burnley although all of the team play under par in that game).

i've said times n times again about valencia. hes very raw and at times i felt the price was ridicolous. 2 games i've watch him this season, both time he sort of clueless. his speed is blistering, but his touches/ ideas/ visions are as good as dead. but hes very raw and i bet the coaching staffs will try to open him abit. we may compare him with ronaldo the new boy few seasons back but then he got flashy stuffs and if not mistaken he got plenty of goals to show for.

those lajij, obertain need some games and adjustments to english game. i believe they wont feature much in this season's plan.

one question wanna ask - are we turning into selling club? not the selling club without the winning mentality. is it possible to make profits upon selling players and at the same time win some silverware? not selling the biggest players tho.
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 01:10 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Sep 29 2009, 12:27 PM)
He's not useless. He's just having consistency issues. He started the season well, then the international break came and we rotated the wings, and now he's back to square one. He just needs time to sort it all out. Fletch did. I'm not saying Nani will, but at least give him the chance to prove it.

As for Valencia, why not judge him mid/end season? Evra and Vida hardly set the world alight in their first 6 months. Since then they've been our first choice.

Ljajic won't, but Obertan will. As for how many games he will feature, god knows. But SAF seems to think he will play a part with his versatility and obvious potential. People will love him in no time once he steps on to the pitch and dribble past a few players each game, even if he doesn't have an end product to show for.

Every club does the selling bit. But we're just selling only if we have to(Rossi, Pique, contract expiring in a year, and Ronaldo.. wanted to leave and nobody could reject that amount I suppose), or those youngsters that don't quite make it. We're keeping everyone we want to keep and the good ones. I'm very happy with the transfer in and out ever since we got Saha. After that almost every signing have been great.
even i can tell u now, what valencia's MO on the right flank. got the ball, he'll try to get to ball further to his right leg. he'll speed up and will try to cross on that.

no side steps, no taking on defenders, turning left / right to out-turn the defender. nothing. i thought he played at wigan a season or two hasnt he? but yeap, i'll reserve my judgement till january 2010.further than that, we must find solution on that right flank. cant give him full season tho we are abit tight on flanks. middle yes got plenty of bodies.

i remember evra got tortured in his first game vs man city but after that i saw the promise he brought in every game he played. vida was feature in phases and transition done well. but nani? hes been here for years now.

ps- i read one book about questioning fan's loyalty to teams, particularly fans who follow the team from afar, i.e us. the book said something about the craap things we said to players if they do mistakes. and the fact is that the team never been owned by the fans, but the fans felt they owned the club. its a good read tho, and i am particularly offended by what i read. one minute we loath on ronaldo, lost the ball while doing sidesteppings, and we were cursing him off limit. the next minute he got back the ball, the same side steps then bang! goal. we forgot the curse we said and start worshipping him. thats how quick our judgement are. flashing quick. good read tho. i found it at borders penang.
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 03:16 PM

278 posts

here the boys' record:

2009/2010

2 Goals
2 Assists

2008/2009 (Less than 10 league starts)

6 Goals
4 Assists

2007/2008

4 Goals
14 Assist

we all know last game, fergie had enough and turned to giggsy. we all can sense on that. a poor player is a poor player, you'll get the very occasional brilliance of him, but the rest of it, he's either halfly turn or doesnt turn at all. like keep losing simple passes and stuffs like that

i know u've always defend nani and thats very admirable. unless he improves dramatically, i pretty sure he'll out at the end of this season, flogged to some team for 5-10 mils.

slating my own team's player is not so okay but i think its justified by seeing the bigger picture.
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 04:15 PM

278 posts

fletcher? yes i am not forgetting him. infact, i remember luke chadwick, chris eagles, and to say the least, djemba djemba and kleberson. if we go along with most people here, i am pretty sure djemba-djemba and kleberson still with us.

but they are not, thank god we are not following some people's logic here. for the record, djemba-djemba arrived 2003 and flogged to villa 2005. thats what ... 2 years? more of less the same story with kleberson. i dont know what the reason we flog them too quickly, but whatever the reason is, i am pretty sure SAF know both were not cut out for man united.

as for fletcher, he graduated from a 'normal' player to an important first team player beginning 2005-2006. my term on 'normal player' is the one that made to the bench and may be thrown into active at the 80th minute of 90th minute, and not expecting to do much different. now aged 25(?), hes an important player after .... 6 years but as i said earlier, his game picked up season 2005-2006.

he added steel to his game and bang for the last 2 seasons, he been one of the best players. and if we are to compare him and nani, which for me isnt comparable at all because of the positions and values, we can see that nani struggled as the number of years playing increases. for example, arriving here, nani got like 14 assist? 4 goals? the next year, he got like less than 10 assists? but more goals? but he appears in less game as the year before. as for fletcher, he's very consistent through out seasons after 2005.

i am prepared to wait for him to turn, that nani, but not i am to wait till end of season. if not, then its better for us to get on.
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 05:48 PM

278 posts

that stats are all out and we've got our verdicts and opinions out as well.

so how we can draw the line now?

should we give nani another season? or should we give him ultimatum on this season?

the problem is, the thin line of giving a player's some time to adjust and play. ronaldo took 1 year to impress and another year to establish. and another year to ultimately conquer to scene.

nani on the other hand, 1 year to....... ? another year to VANISH. fletcher is always there since 2005/2006, when he picked up his game so much.ruud van nistelrooy took no time at all to hit it big time.

yes we cant decide on that but we are not living it forever and the pressures are always mounting. we need to draw a line eventually. and giggsy, sooner or later will hang his boot up.
mokhzaini
post Sep 29 2009, 07:04 PM

278 posts

the wings? have to select any of those we have currently or basically anyone in the world?

i'd like to see park feature alot more. i feel that the way football is being played nowadays, it seems the traditional flankers are no longer effective. particularly in europe. us vs arsenal last season CL summed up everything that is going on in football now.

one touch football, lightning counterattacks, penetrative players. park is one of the creative players we have.

if i've got to choose anybody out there available (realistically) to us both financially and mentally, i would love to see.... wait a minute. no one i cant think of now.

on nani, i have to respect fellow reds here. so i'll stop slating him for everyone;s good. and for now. after all if compared to anybody outside united, hes not that bad to be honest. but the standard we set is bloody high and with commitments in all cups we are focusing, everybody must be at their toes and perform, which nani has failed to do these few games into the new season. and last season.

now must go back and wash me body. get some snacks. blardy hungry.
mokhzaini
post Oct 6 2009, 01:15 AM

278 posts

tomas kuszack kot...
mokhzaini
post Oct 6 2009, 01:04 PM

278 posts

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/sport/foo...icle6862416.ece

this may be few days old, but this is a one sided, misleading story by a piece of sheet trying to sell something.

being fit is not about running the longest. but the paper wrote how about the referee ran father than all, but 4 united players and 4 sunderland players. how misleading is that?

they even put in a medical doctor opinion on that, just to make their case look solid (in determining what 'fit' is about)

even i, with a not-so-extensive background of medical can tell about how science prove one is fit or not. there are specific test for that i pretty sure. lactic acid is produced whenever one gets into physical activities like running or doing heavy jobs. thats one of the areas we can find whether ones fit or not.

the allegation of ferguson on the referee was that he took few seconds off after runnings just to catch his breath. the paper did some great job by spotting and measuring the miles he ran, sprinting he did, but it would be greater job if the paper can tell HOW MUCH time he was catching his breath!

but whats to expect from a premeditated writing, aite? now since ferguson likely to be charge by the FA, that bloody spanish moustachie rafa is all but to keep shut about ferguson is untouchable by the FA.

ps- whatever the end, it show us what a great man he is, ferguson. we cant hide the fact about we play so bad. he sort of 'guided' the press to places he wanted them to go, thats no different than what he did last time we lost at OT in the 90s; diverting the attention to something else rather than going to the players. but nontheless, hairdryer is still out. only in the dressing room

This post has been edited by mokhzaini: Oct 6 2009, 01:06 PM
mokhzaini
post Oct 8 2009, 01:34 PM

278 posts

whos JOS?
mokhzaini
post Oct 8 2009, 01:44 PM

278 posts

damn it how come u guys come up with such abbreviation.

JOS. spent like 5 minutes or so i never got its actually john o shea.

our greatest utility man.
mokhzaini
post Oct 8 2009, 01:54 PM

278 posts

PIG? uih..PIG pun ada?

lansap tui

mokhzaini
post Oct 12 2009, 10:06 PM

278 posts

that sam hewson, played here in that young level invitation cup or something few years back, hasnt he?

his great performance got massey (masefield that commentator on 812) excited so much. and he scored quite some goals i remembered. obertain should be getting some playing minutes and customise himself to united's playing style. before he gets to the big stage.

that unfit ref comment hasnt died, has it? one that ref big wig says the apology was half hearted or is he misquoted by the press or anything? they really got this up for fergie big time, arent they.

lets see how boss handle these rats..
mokhzaini
post Oct 14 2009, 01:53 PM

278 posts

managers are watched by the FA, which in turn FA is watched by the FIFA etc. etc. then who keeping watch on Ref association? who audit them or audit their work/ performance/ referee-ing?

it looks like they, on purposely, put the man Fergie hates the most in charge of the next game Bolton. i am not scare of whos the referee, but this malicious intended official allocation is .... a farce!

what in the name of all that holy is that? wheres the principe of open-ness etc etc or ability to take critism? even his offering of apology also was labelled as 'half hearted'?

who are they to able to quantify an apology? and how? its stupidness at the highest level.

This post has been edited by mokhzaini: Oct 14 2009, 01:54 PM

0.0192sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:00 AM