English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/10 CSKA Moscow v Man Utd | 00:25 ESPN

grinner
post Sep 30 2009, 12:42 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:56 AM)
Ferguson: Rooney closing on Ronaldo, Kaka and Messi

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/spo..._kaka_and_messi
... the problem i foresee before people start associating rooney with the afore-mentioned 'great' players is that compared to them, rooney is seen more as a bulldozer. granted, a bulldozer with supreme skills but a bulldozer nonetheless. Kaka, messi, even ronaldo is more the silky-smooth lotus elise in comparison biggrin.gif ...not that's a bad thing... seriously, i'd take rooney over the others mentioned anyday... what better than a superb athlete with a combative spirit? ...but then again, during world cups i'm always the german juggernaut machine supporter than silky brazil anyday...
grinner
post Oct 20 2009, 01:55 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Oct 19 2009, 08:59 PM)
i am curious, if ppl cant comment in the ref matter, then how they wanna improve the referee-ing
...there are proper ways if sir alex really meant to touch on the referee's fitness, which is out of the media... I really did not agree with the way sir alex handled that issue... he should be leading by example, being the elder statesman and also the person other managers look up to. How will the Respect campaign go from here when the knight of the realm takes the piss out of the very person he was supposed to set a good example for?

...but I really hope the FA don't ban him for more than 3 games... I am thinking, yeah a 3 match touchline ban and a fine would be it... uh don't quote me on that...
grinner
post Oct 21 2009, 01:48 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(state of abyssmal @ Oct 21 2009, 12:13 AM)
nope, going there december... ingat boleh tgk manutd vs wigan, alih2 salah tarikh beli tiket train, so pergi museum and tour je. maybe nx time je lah tgk match kat old trafford.

somemore need to go back to london to see the fireworks on new year. tongue.gif
...no problems la mate if regards to the train ticket... kat sana boleh tukar date/reschedult travellling times... rugi ooo kalau dah sampai sana tak nengok dorang main... mussssti pergi tengok... if not regret like me... 4 years over there, gesek2 bahu dengan old trafford tapi always postpone seeing the team play inside... now baru nak susun schedule so later doing my post-grad studies over there will bring my son watch the beauttiful game played by the best team...

p.s. I need my head checked... ni baru rabu... pikir game malam ni haiyaaaa... rugi tidoooo aku...

This post has been edited by grinner: Oct 21 2009, 02:30 AM
grinner
post Oct 21 2009, 09:33 AM

486 posts

Makekekeke is right, screw the other teams, no matter how we feel about them... just concentrate on what happens within our own club... bad feelingsbegets bad fortune, I dread to say... so positive thoughts everybody! Go DEvils!
grinner
post Oct 21 2009, 10:14 AM

486 posts

Well, you don't win the champions league if you are not a good manager, no matter how good your players are... but i have to say, his record in the epl does not look good, to comment on his resources, I would say he was given fund to spend but his choices hmmm... even sir alex had bought duds before but somehow he makes the most of the remaining players.

...anyway, whether rafa stays or goes, all i care about is our players give it all they have and not take things too easily... really, sometimes i feel they play not even 70% of their abilities... they need someone to stoke their fire, focus their attention when they are on the field... someone to kick their ass when they do let their minds wander or their spirits flag a bit... we really need another, or a few more rooney (if not a young keane biggrin.gif)

0.0177sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:11 AM