English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 22/10 CSKA Moscow v Man Utd | 00:25 ESPN

aboogee
post Sep 26 2009, 10:48 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Sep 26 2009, 10:47 PM)
Scholes is the only player i impressed.
Dont worry... im coming on for the 2nd half ... what minute do you want me to score? any particular gaya?
aboogee
post Sep 26 2009, 11:55 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Sep 26 2009, 11:53 PM)
hahaha this weekend is the big boys bully small boys festival laugh.gif rclxms.gif
Wigan 3 Chelsea 1 ... biggrin.gif Not for all of them lah smile.gif
aboogee
post Sep 27 2009, 10:45 PM

1,090 posts

Eh tai lou's... that interview was not given by him lah. That was all Zabaleta. Zabaleta can say all the crap he wants, although Tevez is capable of saying the same, for now, we know it wasnt him!

He'll probably understand, that its not him joining City thats the problem, its him dissin' SAF that ticked us off
aboogee
post Oct 1 2009, 03:00 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Oct 1 2009, 02:48 AM)
Thanks all, was shivering and vomiting. Unconscious for 12 hours after that. It was the first time i feel very-very sick since 2002. tongue.gif
Get well Maxi smile.gif Hope United helps your cause LoL
aboogee
post Oct 1 2009, 03:37 AM

1,090 posts

Carrick is playing well tonight! But the weather is torrid lah ...

My take ? Well, we're playing sum really fancy football, which i think you can only see on european nights (so enjoy it) ... plenty of backheels, but i dun get why theyre playing just off the defenders! Berba has got into plenty of offside positions, and his finishing is atrocious ... but his skills are pretty sleek, that i have to admit smile.gif

Valencia shudve put away his one-on-one ... hmmm where have i heard that before? Rooney is working his socks off but i think hes getting really frustrated.
We've been shutting out Wolfsburg so far, but the REAL danger is when we're not putting the chances away ... it usually goes awry and we look back on those mistakes ...

Honestly .. i miss Tevez useless energy lol ... and Ronaldos finishing ...we're really lacking in the finishing department
aboogee
post Oct 1 2009, 04:14 AM

1,090 posts

Valencia is rubbish. I dont understand his football ... he doesnt pass the ball, and when he crosses, its rubbish, he doesnt run into the box, rather taking on the defender for speed and strength ... all in all ... i dont see his worth in the team. Bring on Nani !!!
aboogee
post Oct 1 2009, 09:43 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Oct 1 2009, 09:41 PM)
until the next team won it
it still hasnt been a year since we were the world champions
Did u guys check out the Respect tag on the sleeve ... looks so italianish lol .. but nice !! smile.gif

they shud honestly make the WCC badge nicer lah .. looks so ugly ! .. well .. looks like we cant wear it after december though
aboogee
post Oct 2 2009, 02:35 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Oct 2 2009, 12:47 PM)
Classy interview from Berba. He's gone up a few levels in my book. He knows that the expectations surrounding him is huge and he acknowledges that he needs to do better. Ppl argue that he doesn't score enuff, but if he plays the way he did against Wolfsburg and still not put the ball in the back of the net, I'd be a very happy man. His performance that night was Berbarrific.
Honestly, i always thought Berba was overrated ... 30 million for him, we thought we'd be expecting the next RvN, especially as his goalscoring record at Spurs was pretty damn brilliant.

But after the match against Wolfsburg, the guy has won me over. His skills are really silky, and its a shame CR left already, otherwise id be oozing Lol. Tevez had sum pretty good skills too, but again, thats the past.

I think the team is going thru another transition. Cos the game play is changing once again. Hopefully we still have something to show for it, otherwise we'd start sounding like Arsenal fans biggrin.gif (No offence meant to the Gooners though)
aboogee
post Oct 3 2009, 09:08 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Oct 3 2009, 03:57 AM)

Added on October 3, 2009, 4:02 amI still remember that draw in 06. They got the lowest number of points at that point I think. We were 2nd in the league still with a chance of catching Chelsea, and we were predicting a trashing.. their GK played like a god. And thus, predictions before a game became a taboo here soon after that. biggrin.gif
lol. Yeah. that was the milestone for MUST haha. U cud see all the big big scores, nothin less than 4-0. Towards the end of the match, all sed, ill accept 1-0 oso can lah. hahahaha

But that time susah wana catch them oredi lah. they won their 2nd title in a row that year .... set the stage for fantastic things for us smile.gif among all the seasons, my fav was 07-08 (league wise i mean)
aboogee
post Oct 5 2009, 12:37 AM

1,090 posts

Honestly speaking, yday in the first half, the problem was that we conceded early.

Whose fault? Darren bent lah ... who ask him be so skillful. Lol. But he scored! Thats where the problem started cos Sunderland was playing the Counter attack. 10 mins 11 of their players in the box, the next 1 minute they hit us on the counter, which immense speed i might add. Why? Cos Fletcher wasnt enough. He was good, but not enough.

Sunderland were downright physical so thats where the difference was. Cos in the second half, we were bulldozing them down.

I see most of your comments already covered the areas in the match. So ill give my input.

We need Skill. We lost Ronnie and Tevez hence the skill level in the team has dropped a notch. Skill is what got us the equaliser via berbatov! He was acrobatic!!

Then, i STILL blame Foster for the 2nd goal. Some of you came out to defend him, but he shudve been aiming to Punch the ball not catch it! Fair enough Jones looked incredibly physical in the challenge, but if Foster came out to punch the ball, as a keeper and his ability to use his hands, he shudve won that battle.

Rooney was rubbish in my opinion. His drive to win a match is incredible, but composure is what makes a man great. Hence why the team of Becks, Giggs, Scholesy, Cole, Yorke was grand. Cos they never lost their cool even when the chips were down.
Urgency and Rash .. theres a difference! Rooney is the latter.
Dont take me wrongly, i love watching him, but he needs to understand hes playing for the team and hes got to trust that the team can hold their own.

Finally, Sunderland had Campbell, Bardsley, Richardson and one more player that i cant remember. Bardsley and Richardson in particular looked like they were trying to prove a point hence they upped their game against us, as always. So i think that motivation itself made it difficult for us. Even Anton Ferdinand was pretty good the whole match and (lucky for us) unlucky for him, he scored the Own Goal in the end to bring us level.

Eitherway, i truly enjoyed the match last night smile.gif I raise my glass to Berbatov. I thought he was fantastic! I didnt think much of Welbeck (sorry to say) and i persevere in Nani.
aboogee
post Oct 5 2009, 01:10 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 5 2009, 01:07 AM)

It was Cana i guess.... actually he with Cattermole who playing very well in center midfield to cut the passing to rooney and berba..

And i dont think we remember ronaldo and tevez for their skill, they got pace and powerful shot but not as much skill as Berba skill.. nevertheless, the goal from berba really really awesome. i shout loudly until my wife woke up.. haha
Lol. there were 2 liverpool fans at McDs watching the United game last night. When Sunderland scored, they screamed damn loud. They were the only 2.

Little did the know the rest of McDs were United supporters. Suffice to say ... after we brought the scores to 2-2 ... theyll never come back to the same mcds for a United match ..ever again. Lol
aboogee
post Oct 5 2009, 12:27 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(A 11 @ Oct 5 2009, 07:11 AM)
As I said before Foster is much maligned and make the scapegoat here. Truth be told its Vidic responsibility to ensure that Jones did not leaped for the ball. Just watched carefully how he was covering Jones like a school footie.

If Rio was there Jones would never have that of a hang time to head the ball in.

Guys wake up! Don't listen to the trash spewed out by the SSN or sports  broadcasters. Most of them just jumped to conclusions and know nothing much!

Vidic is overhyped!
Vida Overhyped? You watch football via livescore.com isit? He may not be the demi-god that we make him out to be, but calling him over-hyped is a tad bit discriminative in my opinion. Look back at last season and the season before, and ill tell ya hes one of the best thing that has happened for our backline since Jaap Stam. Vida doesnt make the school boy errors that sumtimes Rio is capable of (cue barcelona and MC), and hes a mean machine at the back. He has his weak moments, but if i were to list out the best moments he has had on the pitch, LYN Forum wud be outta bandwidth. Did u realise that it was him who was wearing the captains armband last saturday? Thats SAF's trust in him, and hes got all the love from the fans.

Foster made a mistake that night, even after ive watched it with perspectives like yours, Foster shudve done better. Period.

If Foster thinks like you, and doesnt buck up and plays the blame game with his defence, then we might as well hand the title to our rivals right now, cos SAF seems to trust him so that means we stick by that. I dont encourage the notion to drop him, but he has GOT TO LEARN !

QUOTE(CityBluePrint @ Oct 5 2009, 12:05 PM)
Last time they met Torres turn  Vidic inside out, Today Terry pocketed Torres.
On Saturday Kenwynne Jones outjumped Vidic who played like a greenhorn. Even a simple defender will know how to knock a forward off stride. doh.gif  shakehead.gif

So Terry>Torres>Vidic. Q.E.D.

Thats why MU afraid that Adebayor (got him suspended) play in the Derby. Afraid to be outjumped!
MU (Fergie) was on the record stating that;
http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/sport...-derby-ban.html

IMHO Vidic plays better with Rio. Without Rio, Park and Giggs,  MU was found lacking.
Oh yea did someone post here, worry  that Bolton Kevin Davies and Lee might outjumped MU next game ?
Terry>Torres>Vida

so..Stoke City>Burnley>MU. So we shud hand Stoke the title now lah ... I mean the validity of ure genius theory is there for all to see! Its undeniable, Stoke shud be the new champions of 09/10, we'll jus suspend the rest of the premier league and we can have the celebrations over at their place.

aboogee
post Oct 5 2009, 09:13 PM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(sheng @ Oct 5 2009, 09:02 PM)
LMAO.. sorry lecturer.. u can fail me i dun mind.
i got money to resit paper smile.gif
wut a joke
Honestly...why are you replying him?? lol. Dont waste ure time mate. His retorts are incredulous.

"Im a lecturer and I fail students for plagiarism" ... this is a forum for godsake !!! You hardly sound like a lecturer. Are you in one of those colleges where they give out the exam questions before the Finals, to make sure everyone passes so that the Loan is approved and the college makes money??
You sound qualified for only those type of institutions haha.

Well, ure opinion on Vida is ur opinion alone. I guess it'll be hard for you to find majority support on that. Im sure ud make a better defender smile.gif Ud probably fail Owen cos he scores goals with his right leg ... twice ... Plagiarism mar ... lol

aboogee
post Oct 6 2009, 11:38 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(ckfoo @ Oct 6 2009, 10:32 AM)
united had a vry bad game against sunderland..
i was cursing at them the whole entire match
particularly at welbeck for not passing the ball to rooney

im sure we will bounce back after the international break..
Oh oh oh. I know which move ur tlaking about. Its the one that he didnt lay it off for rooney and tried to curl it to the top corner right ??? yeah that was pissing off man. I mean if he didnt have a better option at that time then understandablelah. This one, Rooney was making the run, and he must have seen it, plus rooney wasnt being marked, but he went on to make sum sorta shot. If it had gone in, takpe lah.

QUOTE(edvpc @ Oct 6 2009, 11:11 AM)
hmm is it United nothing without CR or RM nothing without CR? hmm.gif  tongue.gif
The dependency on CR growing so fast. The guy is really a wizard. But as much as ppl tell me, ive never believed we were entirely dependent on CR. I tot we were always a working unit!
aboogee
post Oct 9 2009, 04:17 AM

1,090 posts

I didnt know who else to tell this to, cos no one wud appreciate it like u ladies too .. lol

I went to Speedy, and i found the 06/07 United review and was about to buy it for like 20 bucks i think. This was the season we won it after 3 poor seasons!

Anyways, then as i was bringing it to the counter, i realised "Eh!! CAn i dload this with rapidshare??" and so i went to put it back, and i came home ... i found it on Rapidforum ... and ... i dloaded it in less than an hour ... THE WHOLE SEASON SOMEMORE !! WAAHAHAHA. WEEEEEEEE. Lol. This is the shit lah !! Now i can watch the goals over and over and over again! One of my fav seasons !!

Highlights of it:

1) Its the season after Ronnie and Rooney had their WC problems and so CR came on with alota BOOOOS but was friggin brill! Oh ! Plus we were questioned over and over again "How will United stand without RvN after his transfer" Well... we were pretty awesome werent we smile.gif

2) Scholesy came back from the Eye problem and scored one of his best goals to date vs Villa!! Friggin BEAUTY!!

3) We were wearing the retro jersey to commemorate Europe or sumthing.

4) We played some of the best football ive watched...till the 07/08 season lah. Haha.

5) SAF celebrates his 20th year in charge if im not mistaken. The Man, The Legend... The God.

This post has been edited by aboogee: Oct 9 2009, 04:19 AM
aboogee
post Oct 12 2009, 12:35 AM

1,090 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Oct 10 2009, 10:52 PM)
Off to England on Wednesday lads. Will be at Old Trafford to watch the Bolton game on the 17th. I'm absolutely giddy!!!
WHAT !!! you're ridiculous !!!! lol

you go and rock OT man .. bring a LYN banner wit ya eh buddy smile.gif haha

0.0537sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:01 AM