Shoes for (real) men

finecut
post Dec 8 2011, 11:43 AM

497 posts

I saw these on GQ, it's from Aldo but i checked aldo malaysia there's no info on it. anyone have seen them?
finecut
post Dec 24 2011, 08:37 PM

497 posts

Got a scratch at the side my wooden sole, any place to fix them?

Added on December 25, 2011, 5:39 pmGot them fixed for 10 bucks at piramid, but the scar is there sad.gif

This post has been edited by finecut: Dec 25 2011, 05:39 PM
finecut
post Jan 11 2012, 03:12 PM

497 posts

saw these C&J monks in plal
i got the poison but my wallet can't afford to get the cure sad.gif
finecut
post Jan 12 2012, 03:23 PM

497 posts

Search plal, shop located near federal hwy forgot which ss
Or tangs pavi, empire tangs seems carry a lot lesser brand
finecut
post Jan 31 2012, 12:21 PM

497 posts

got a pair of black suede shoes, din't do much maintenance just brush the dust off after wearing them once or twice. they look weathered now but it's okay for me, weathered suede still looks awesome for me
finecut
post Feb 4 2012, 10:41 AM

497 posts

Went to have a look see at tod's yesterday, was completely poisoned by their brown classic loafters, the new blue ones doesn't really cut out for me, din't like the rubber soles compare to the classic wooden ones.. But kinda regret being too rushed an forgot to see the price... Anyone have any idea? If not prolly gonna go again...
finecut
post Feb 4 2012, 03:02 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Feb 4 2012, 02:19 PM)
It would probably be around RM1000
Cool, i expect it would be around 1.5k, gonna go see it another round, sleep on it for few days, if the poisom still hasn't cure i'm sold
finecut
post Feb 5 2012, 12:55 AM

497 posts

Nah dont have any contact in us... And buying stuff on the spot have a kind of special feeling to it. Unless it's cheaper by miles
finecut
post Feb 6 2012, 12:44 AM

497 posts

Go for brown shoes, wingtip. Never a square head shoes.
finecut
post Feb 21 2012, 10:13 PM

497 posts

My friend is going hong kong next month and i plan to ask him to pick up a prada creepers brogue for me. I heard it's cheaper there but how much cheaper compare to malaysia/ singapore? Saw them in klcc selling for 3.5k, and singapore 3k.. How bout hk?
finecut
post Mar 12 2012, 03:33 PM

497 posts

http://www.reissonline.com/rw/shop/mens/me...stone/?q=Stamco

saw them today, wonder if there's any nice people in UK/europe who can help me ship them over biggrin.gif

p/s: it's a bit too casual for this thread tho, anywho, i can see some inspiration from prada creepers here

This post has been edited by finecut: Mar 12 2012, 03:36 PM
finecut
post Mar 27 2012, 07:26 PM

497 posts

i love tod's tassel loafers with wooden soles instead of rubber, a classics so won't die off any year soon
finecut
post Mar 27 2012, 07:36 PM

497 posts

i just don't like the looks of those rubber soles especially those driving shoes with the biji biji rubber bulging out, vibram and anything solid looking is okay.
finecut
post Mar 27 2012, 07:40 PM

497 posts

this is weird for me

finecut
post Mar 29 2012, 07:55 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(magnifizio @ Mar 29 2012, 05:09 PM)
To all experts,

Any opinions on Cole Haan Nike Air Tassel Loafer?
I found a site to have it shipped to Malaysia for RM320.

thats cheap!!!
i checked mr porter they are selling those for 399pound.. which website you found them?

dying to get one of these
finecut
post Mar 29 2012, 08:03 PM

497 posts

if long pants, with socks.
short pants, no show socks.
finecut
post Mar 29 2012, 08:34 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(adkins981 @ Mar 29 2012, 08:13 PM)
is there such a socks where it is so short that it can't be seen when wearing this shoe?
yeap biggrin.gif as it is a no show, i cincai got some from renoma
finecut
post Mar 30 2012, 03:10 AM

497 posts

just 'no-show-socks'
bought them in tangs empire. i think anywhere else have them.
my sis thought i bought those socks for her since their're small in size
finecut
post Apr 2 2012, 11:01 PM

497 posts

Nice shoes, altho i prefer a slimmer ones. Tod's have great loafers, but once i saw paul smith ones with the tassle, omfg this is even better
finecut
post Apr 3 2012, 11:35 AM

497 posts

Rocking my CJ today, but it's heart breaking when i have to walk on the tar road and the sound of small pebbles...

0.0824sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:19 AM