290 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Shoes for (real) men

pasquinel
post Jan 10 2011, 11:08 PM

124 posts

The Loake Shilton. Will these go with a suit?

K-Freak
post Jan 11 2011, 04:25 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(attacusatlas @ Dec 20 2010, 12:50 AM)
i think it's outdated. the socks also dun match the shoes. rclxub.gif
bloke1
post Jan 11 2011, 04:36 PM

Yang Paling Cemerlang
996 posts

Who told you your socks must match the shoes?
K-Freak
post Jan 11 2011, 04:39 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(bloke1 @ Jan 11 2011, 04:36 PM)
Who told you your socks must match the shoes?
i see. noted.
but still kinda look ah beng-ish type of style to me (just my opinion).
Cheenoo
post Jan 11 2011, 04:58 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

Ah bengs dont rock suede..
bloke1
post Jan 11 2011, 05:01 PM

Yang Paling Cemerlang
996 posts

Actually most people don't understand the idea behind funky socks. They are meant to show rebellion, personality and contrast in the casual scene. Likewise, in a more professional environment, socks are not conformed to the dress codes of school uniforms in England. This gives room for a bold self-expression while still wearing a uniform. Just like undergarments, it's a very individual thing to wear. The look may be moot during a business meeting but for casual looks, I believe it's a better way to express oneself in place of wearing silly graphic or statement tees.

This post has been edited by bloke1: Jan 11 2011, 05:07 PM
Zephyr_Mage
post Jan 11 2011, 06:07 PM

Validating
5,444 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Dec 17 2010, 02:54 AM)
[*mg]http://i296.photobucket.com/albums/mm168/jimmyoneill/89263582.jpg[/img]
DAT PATINA
Holyboyz
post Jan 16 2011, 02:36 AM

421 posts

Ok mates I just inherited few of my dads oxford shoes. Where would be a good Cobler to get them fixed up?they have not been cared for for years.
Cheenoo
post Jan 16 2011, 03:14 AM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

What's the problem with the shoes?
Holyboyz
post Jan 16 2011, 03:20 AM

421 posts

Dust, dirt, old age, some of the insole oh the shoes are worn out, and the leather is really hard.

From the faded words on the sole/insoles i made out that they are

Chuch/ Loakes / Cheaney's
attacusatlas
post Jan 16 2011, 12:14 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Jan 16 2011, 03:20 AM)
Dust, dirt, old age, some of the insole oh the shoes are worn out, and the leather is really hard.

From the faded words on the sole/insoles i made out that they are

Chuch/ Loakes / Cheaney's
you have just inherited a gold mine.

try the cobbler at ikano, lower ground floor.

name of the shop: professional shoe repair.
Holyboyz
post Jan 16 2011, 03:23 PM

421 posts

Just came back will post pic's after refurbishment and polishing, any tips on polishing. Kiwi sufficent?

This post has been edited by Holyboyz: Jan 16 2011, 03:23 PM
Cheenoo
post Jan 16 2011, 05:03 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

What colour are the shoes? If they're black then Kiwi should be sufficient, but if they're brown you'll need to look for brown shoe polish..
Holyboyz
post Jan 16 2011, 05:27 PM

421 posts

1 black 1 tan 2 brown
attacusatlas
post Jan 16 2011, 05:51 PM

A Nasty Professional
2,664 posts

QUOTE(Holyboyz @ Jan 16 2011, 05:27 PM)
1 black 1 tan 2 brown
any pic?

Added on January 16, 2011, 6:24 pmwent out to get something and meet a forum member.

This post has been edited by attacusatlas: Jan 16 2011, 06:24 PM
Cheenoo
post Jan 16 2011, 07:56 PM

Alpha as fuck
845 posts

^deets?
deriku
post Jan 16 2011, 08:07 PM

879 posts

Currently my shoe care kit comprises of black liquid polish and Saphir Creme Surfine in neutral. What else should I get to create a patina on a pair of walnut colored oxfords?
Grimm
post Jan 16 2011, 08:22 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I see many beauties in the last few pages. Wanna add my recent purchase to the pics.

And the insides, I personally like

This post has been edited by Grimm: Jan 16 2011, 08:24 PM
bloke1
post Jan 16 2011, 08:30 PM

Yang Paling Cemerlang
996 posts

^I'm sure the soles are glued on.
Grimm
post Jan 16 2011, 08:35 PM

I don't know anymore
2,030 posts

I'm quite sure too sadly. But I thought it was kinda ok for 80 aud. But I have a creeping feeling that you might convince me its not worth 80 bucks smile.gif

290 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:39 AM