10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Canon Photomarathon 2009, Are you joining?

TSho-ll
post Sep 24 2009, 05:01 PM, updated 17y ago

602 posts

Canon Photomarathon is back!!! Since I missed out the fun of joining it last year, would definitely give myself a try on this event. Heard that it was quite fun but tiring sweat.gif

Venue: Sunway Lagoon Theme Park (Elephant Walk Entrance)
Date: 10th October 2009 (Saturday)
Time: 0700 hours - 2100 hours
* Registration close on 5th October 2009

Here is the official link of the event:

>>Click me<<

So anyone joining this fun this time? rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif
goldfries
post Sep 24 2009, 05:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

should we have this thread pinned?

btw it's open to all - meaning not limited to Canon user la.

Added on September 24, 2009, 5:04 pmbtw got existing thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1165226

This post has been edited by goldfries: Sep 24 2009, 05:04 PM
ianho
post Sep 24 2009, 07:03 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

merge lor. nonid 2 threads
Red Maniac
post Sep 24 2009, 10:57 PM

347 posts

Wow... the event start at 7am and ends at 9pm! Do you guys have to be there the whole day?
TSho-ll
post Sep 24 2009, 11:04 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Red Maniac @ Sep 24 2009, 10:57 PM)
Wow... the event start at 7am and ends at 9pm!  Do you guys have to be there the whole day?
I think so, coz gotta wait until the result is announced (If you are confident to be one the winners la~ brows.gif )
timothy tiong
post Sep 24 2009, 11:24 PM

148 posts

(2) For participants who are using Canon camera ---> free entrance to all the parks at Sunway Lagoon + no registration fee.
(3) For participants who are not using Canon camera ---> free entrance to all the parks at Sunway Lagoon + registration fee of RM30.

if boring then go play the parks loh....lol

rm 30 for all parks very cheap actually....haha
forger
post Sep 25 2009, 11:32 AM

734 posts

need to borrow any canon slr camera.....

tsg_7
post Sep 25 2009, 01:07 PM

2,223 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 24 2009, 05:03 PM)
should we have this thread pinned?

btw it's open to all - meaning not limited to Canon user la.

Added on September 24, 2009, 5:04 pmbtw got existing thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1165226
izzit??
nikon user oso can join?

Added on September 25, 2009, 1:07 pm
QUOTE(timothy tiong @ Sep 24 2009, 11:24 PM)
(2) For participants who are using Canon camera ---> free entrance to all the parks at Sunway Lagoon + no registration fee.
(3) For participants who are not using Canon camera ---> free entrance to all the parks at Sunway Lagoon + registration fee of RM30.

cry.gif

This post has been edited by tsg_7: Sep 25 2009, 01:07 PM
timothy tiong
post Sep 25 2009, 01:49 PM

148 posts

Challenge your photographic skills by completing a set of photo-assignments under time-pressure, and stand to win attractive Canon prizes, with two grand prize winners from each country winning a Photo Clinic to - the birthplace of Canon - the breathtakingly beautiful Japan.

last year event at times square

http://photos-b.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...3_1105945_n.jpg

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...4_3390863_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...5_4172048_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...6_7360363_n.jpg

http://photos-f.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...7_1643446_n.jpg

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...24_652095_n.jpg

http://photos-d.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-sn...3_3010449_n.jpg
General_Nic
post Sep 25 2009, 06:02 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(forger @ Sep 25 2009, 11:32 AM)
need to borrow any canon slr camera.....
borrow from Viking tongue.gif

btw, this contest got age limit?

This post has been edited by General_Nic: Sep 25 2009, 06:06 PM
goldfries
post Sep 25 2009, 06:07 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

02. Participants under the age of 18 must obtain parental / legal guardian consent & fill in the consent column within the registration form. For online registration, obtain the parental / legal guardian consent form from the downloadable attachment. All participants must print the relevant indemnity form & parental / legal guardian consent form, sign it and return on the day of the event.

http://www.canon-asia.com/photomarathon200...ysia/terms.html
jeffreyng
post Sep 26 2009, 10:16 AM

166 posts

QUOTE(timothy tiong @ Sep 24 2009, 11:24 PM)

FYI, the Event will not included any activities or games in the theme park.. They will distribute the tag for guests, so the tag only can use for the canon event lo!~ biggrin.gif
ianho
post Sep 26 2009, 11:29 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyng @ Sep 26 2009, 10:16 AM)
FYI, the Event will not included any activities or games in the theme park.. They will distribute the tag for guests, so the tag only can use for the canon event lo!~  biggrin.gif
Dont care lar. I'm just going there to collect the tshirt, cap + whatever they giving to us. Then I go find 1 nice pokok n sleep there. laugh.gif
EvieLyn
post Sep 26 2009, 10:26 PM

I wanna go!!!

But I'm not in Malaysia...Hoping to enter Canon Photomarathon 2010. Hopefully by that time I will have a DSLR already to take better pictures!

To those who are going: Take lots of pics and let us know what happened!

Thanks!:D
asrolsani
post Sep 27 2009, 12:28 AM

169 posts

registered already but donno can make it or not.... maybe go halfday and not until night...
goldfries
post Sep 27 2009, 12:33 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

one thing for sure la, vikingw2k is going to look like our modern day slave boy carrying all the bags.

the rest of us can just bring body cukup, the rest of the lens can take for him to spare his load. biggrin.gif

wait i should show you guys the video i took on our KLPF outing. brows.gif viking really look like kuli but in reality he carrying a lot of $$$$$ stuff.

btw, have you guys put into thought of what to bring?

I'll start the ball rolling - i plan to bring my little dino dino and 50mm f1.8 II only. biggrin.gif
General_Nic
post Sep 27 2009, 12:38 AM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 27 2009, 12:33 AM)
one thing for sure la, vikingw2k is going to look like our modern day slave boy carrying all the bags.

the rest of us can just bring body cukup, the rest of the lens can take for him to spare his load. biggrin.gif

wait i should show you guys the video i took on our KLPF outing. brows.gif viking really look like kuli but in reality he carrying a lot of $$$$$ stuff.

btw, have you guys put into thought of what to bring?

I'll start the ball rolling - i plan to bring my little dino dino and 50mm f1.8 II only. biggrin.gif
Viking with his bazookas~! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
he is the 'ammunition' supply transporter tongue.gif

btw, if i go nid pay fee for non-Canon user + cant borrow Viking's lenses... cry.gif
feeling unmotivated to go... sad.gif
ianho
post Sep 27 2009, 12:57 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Sep 27 2009, 12:38 AM)
Viking with his bazookas~!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
he is the 'ammunition' supply transporter  tongue.gif

btw, if i go nid pay fee for non-Canon user + cant borrow Viking's lenses...  cry.gif
feeling unmotivated to go...  sad.gif
Just go pinjam a lil Canon compact cam from relative or friends lor. They never say must use SLR
goldfries
post Sep 27 2009, 01:00 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

maybe can cincai bring Canon calculator or printer? tongue.gif still Canon user.

oh but R&R say Canon CAMERA.
creap
post Sep 27 2009, 01:10 AM

I would like a piece of punch line
3,306 posts

^lol

I think I'll go with my humble G9 biggrin.gif

10 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled