Lets Talk Salary! v3

tks068
post Jul 21 2010, 10:47 PM

115 posts

Job title: IT Executive
Job responsibility : Hardware , Networking, Software, Database ,Internal+ External Customer Support.
Company/Industry: MNC(sort of lol)
Working Hour: 10 Hours per day
Qualification: Bachelor Degree in Computing Studies
Tenure: on probation
Experience before joining: fresh graduate

Salary: RM 2k basic

i am undetermined if i am underpaid or not as i keep telling me gaining experience is the priority .... but well just wanna know hope someone can clarify . thanks a million !! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
tks068
post Jul 21 2010, 11:42 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 21 2010, 10:54 PM)
Underpaid..with Degree, you can get at least 2.5k in KL..maybe in Penang is different.. biggrin.gif
My friend working in MNC also..getting 3k per month  thumbup.gif
thanks for the reply , but i know salary in penang is a bit less if compared with kl, anyway i can only hope they will adjust my salary after my probation period or else ill have no choice but to perform "hopping dance" after gaining experience to strengthen salary .

but i do appreciate it if someone from penang or familiar with penang job salary range would give me some further advise , thanks in advance .
tks068
post Jul 22 2010, 10:11 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Jul 22 2010, 09:29 AM)
You are doing fine, for 2k in penang you can live easily unlike KL. When i was doing implementation i was shock with one plate of wan tan noodle + kopi ping... 3 bucks settle my bill. In KL most probably it is double the price. Oh ya room rental is rather low too compared to KL. Thus you are doing fine.
thanks for the reply , anyway im local , so no need to rent room etc , besides my home is just around the industrial area, petrol fee al cheapo biggrin.gif... 2 weeks 50 maybe .... rclxm9.gif

hope to gain experience and advance my skill and $$ icon_idea.gif
tks068
post Jul 23 2010, 02:49 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(viper88 @ Jul 22 2010, 11:16 AM)
But System support salary kinda low compares to other field of job.
i was told yes , it may be lower initially but as u gain experience and become sernior staff.... the salary could be higher or the same as those other field in IT .
tks068
post Jan 24 2011, 07:37 AM

115 posts

Hi all, i seek u guys clarification regarding my salary, hope anyone can help me out as i think i am kind of confuse between "Basic Salary and equity".

i was recently confirmed after a 5-6 month of probation, and according to my superior. My new basic salary will be (Example RM 2.5k). However when i read on the evaluation/review of my performance and salary, it stated 2 different thing. Basic pay and equity, i thought my basic pay will be 2.5k, but it end up lesser in the paper but with additional equity.

it is from my understanding the equity is base on performance and it is not my basic salary. will it have any impact for me in future if i were to work on another place or negotiate my salary on annual salary/performance review ? Hope u guys can help out, thanks alot.

tks068
post Jan 27 2011, 10:02 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(angeline_muaks @ Jan 27 2011, 03:10 PM)
Job Title : Application Developer
Job Desciption : Web Apps. Developer
Education level: Degree
Years spent in company : 2.5 yrs
Industry : IT
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior Executive
Experience before joining : Fresh Grad
salary : Rm 3K
Is it fair paid? What is avaerage pay for a programmer with 2.5 yrs exp??=)=)

enjoy what u have .... i only get 2.3k here(err but i only join for 6 months...tho)

0.0402sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:27 AM