Lets Talk Salary! v3

senyii
post Jan 21 2011, 03:19 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(blackgold84 @ Jan 14 2011, 10:42 AM)
Job Title : Subsurface Engineer (office based)
Job Desciption : Estimate oil and gas recovery
Years spent in company : 4
Company : MNC
Industry : Oil & Gas
Tenure : Permanent
Employment Level : Junior Level
Experience before joining : 0 years (fresh grads)
Date Joined : 2007
Salary : MYR 5000
Current Salary : MYR 8850
Education : Bachelor Science of Engineering
Benefits : 20 days annual leave+ outpatient medical coverage (MYR10 per annum)+ parking allowances (MYR300)+ overseas trip (US,UK, Aus - once a year)+offshore allowances+ laptop + blackberry (usage paid by company)

Normal Bonus : normally 4-5 month (maintained from 2007 till now)
Working hours : 8 hours shift (flexible)
very good offer...which company?how u get to go into O&G once graduates?
senyii
post Jan 21 2011, 03:36 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(sakos @ Jan 21 2011, 03:33 PM)
Job Title : Assistant Manager
Years spent in company : 3 year
Company: Wireless
Industry : IT
Experience before joining : 6 yrs
Basic on joining : RM2.6K
Current basic : RM3.1K
Total allowance : RM300
Education level : (Diploma)
Benefits : - Handphone & bills under company, earn comm almost 60K for 3 yrs
Working hrs: 8.30am-6.00pm (5days/week).
60k commision per annum?
senyii
post Jan 21 2011, 03:50 PM

519 posts

Added on January 21, 2011, 3:50 pm
QUOTE(sakos @ Jan 21 2011, 03:41 PM)
per project, I am not sales person but once got new project we earn someting. Big project means big money for me. Everybody get it but depends on how u contribute to the project. Let say admin ppl i assume they get 10k and as for me since I start from A to Z so I get around 40K for this project. But the salary for me underpaid
yeah the basic quite low for ur working experince

This post has been edited by senyii: Jan 21 2011, 11:34 PM
senyii
post Jan 27 2011, 04:41 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 27 2011, 04:35 PM)
Holy Shit!! 5 years exp and get 18k salary..  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
IMOH 18K for working in rusia isn't that much..just my 2 cent
senyii
post Jan 27 2011, 04:48 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(ryei @ Jan 27 2011, 04:43 PM)
I believe the company will provide some sort of international posting allowances..
haha possible also....but living cost i rusia is very high....
senyii
post Jan 31 2011, 04:16 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(daredavil82 @ Jan 31 2011, 01:57 PM)
damnnn!!! i hate to read this thread la.. more long you read more angry! more jealous and feel depress you will feeling!! damnn it!!!! here my stat:

Job Title : System engineer and Lead Support engineer
Job Desciption : Project and Production deployment.
Years spent in company : 2 years 2 months
Industry : Authentication solution.
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : what is this?? biggrin.gif
Experience before joining : 6 month internship!
Salary : RM 3885
Benefits : Yearly increment, onsite allowance, mileage claim (0.69x1KM), mobile fix line, medical, laptop and mobile phone.
Working Hours: Mon-Fri (9AM-6PM)
Education Level: Bachelor degree

sure la my one is underpaid!! but I'm still thankful with my current pay..
wow i dun think u r underpaid lor...u only working at normal hour not working in weekends aso!I earn lesser than u and have to work late hours and weekends as well..
senyii
post Feb 3 2011, 10:16 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(cutejams2004 @ Feb 3 2011, 01:20 PM)
Job Title : CSE
Job Desciption : As the job title states
Years spent in company : 2months
Industry : Financial institution
Tenure : Probation
Employment Level : Executive
Experience before joining : 6 months in sales
Salary : RM 3100
Benefits : Yearly claims, medical benefits, insurance, other benefits, OT allowance, call back allowances, performance based bonus and yearly increment
Education Level: Bachelor degree

Job unrelated to my degree but then that's like the best pay i can get as a freshie for my degree...
wow really good pay...
senyii
post Feb 8 2011, 03:10 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(danscsa @ Feb 7 2011, 05:08 PM)
I am 26 years old this year
yeah thanks for the encouragement but I really hope for a good appraisal n hoping to reach the 5 digit salary figure soon

but working hours can be mad at times more then 24 hours straight but I guess its a norm in engineering field
wow ur benefits is reli gd...in O&G u can reach 5figure vy fast i believe...erm i'm working in M&E too but in HVAC field, i'm 25 tis yr almost like ur salary but my company benifit is vy low..exactly same like labor law...sigh...so i guess ur is much better than mine...
senyii
post Feb 8 2011, 04:30 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(siberfriend @ Feb 8 2011, 03:20 PM)
quite a good offer... welcome to the club.. smile.gif
huh?i dun think i have a good offer...
senyii
post Feb 8 2011, 05:32 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(danscsa @ Feb 8 2011, 05:07 PM)
I am really hoping it will reach high up to the salary i want but prob is my company is not fully in the o & g , earning like the offshore ones where the big bucks just be pouring down.

So for now, knowledge and experience is important hence I am trying to gain that way and hoping for the best in terms of salary
good luck to u...
senyii
post Feb 11 2011, 02:46 PM

519 posts

Job Title : Project Engineer
Job Desciption : as the title state
Years spent in company : 1 months
Industry : HVAC, Civil & Structural, Plumbing
Employment Level : Junior
Experience before joining : almost 2yrs in HVAC
Salary : RM 3500 + 700 petrol allowance(only travel in klang valley now, if travel outstation 0.3 per km for 50km distance and above)+200 hp allowance
Benefits : exactly same like labor law(8 days annual leave), work every public holiday n weekend during peak time (replacement annual leave for weekends)
working hour: 9am to 10pm
Education Level: Engineering Degree.

how bout my pay?is it good??

This post has been edited by senyii: Feb 11 2011, 02:47 PM
senyii
post Feb 11 2011, 05:55 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Feb 11 2011, 03:24 PM)
@senyiii
u better have big bonus to cover that up otherwise you seem to be working like crazy for a below average amount.
oh so i'm underpay for the working hour??not necessary everyday like this..I've been working for a month i would say about 5 days working till 10pm then 2 sat n sun, and all public holiday working...but i on leave one week for cny...

QUOTE(jphlau @ Feb 11 2011, 04:08 PM)
pay too low for the long working time. Might as well go sg earn sg dollar while working the same equivalent working hours but with better benefits
oh reli ar??erm but the boss not so calculative only the benefit is low...but the claim is very high i can earn approximately another 500 to 700 extra per mth...
senyii
post Feb 12 2011, 08:52 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(kampinto @ Feb 11 2011, 10:40 PM)
Last year:

Job Title :COBOL Programmer (Contract Position)
Years spent in company : 3 weeks
Company : MNC
Industry : Insurance
Tenure : Contract 1 year
Experience before joining : 2.5 years
Education Level : Degree
Salary before joining: RM 2.5K
Current Salary : RM 6k
Benefits: Medical only
Working hours : Mon-Fri (8.30am-5.15pm)

This year:

Job Title : COBOL Programmer (Contract Position)
Years spent in company : 1 month
Company : GLC
Industry : Insurance
Tenure : Contract 1 year
Experience before joining :  3 years
Education Level : Degree
Salary before joining: RM 6K
Current Salary : RM 7.5k
Benefits: None
Working hours : Mon-Fri (9.00am-6.00pm)

Whats u guys think for a contract position?
wow good pay for three yrs u can get that salary not bad...but not sure bout ur jobscope...

erm anyone comment on my pay??

This post has been edited by senyii: Feb 12 2011, 08:53 PM
senyii
post Mar 1 2011, 10:44 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_tan @ Mar 1 2011, 06:14 PM)
@august.decision
Often in life we could easily put the blame on someone else. Food for your thought.

U want something, go get it. Be the change instead of waiting for others to change.

BTW, I find it difficult to accept that your company does not have any chance for you to shine. This is total crap in my opinion. Ppl that shine are those that do more than is required, obtain knowledge before hand and not when needed.

My uncle started of as a QA exec like you did. His working hours stop at 6pm because thats when everyone goes home. HOWEVER, he stayed back, learn the process and enhanced his knowledge. DO TAKE NOTE that all of this was done out of his OWN WILLINGNESS. This went on for 1 year and average time he stayed after working hours is 4 hours.

He then moved on to work in singapore with a raise of 200% (figures, not only exchange rate, which means he got 400% more after conversion) after working for 3 years. Now, he's based in China as a QA Director after working for slightly more than 9 years making SGD20k.

You decide what you are. No excuses. Your company sucks then move out. Staying in your confort zone, then thats your problem.
totally agree with you..you just have to give in some effort to obtain what u want!

0.0436sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:27 PM