Lets Talk Salary! v3

SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 5 2010, 02:01 PM

350 posts

anyone in procurement? how much your getting mine is 3K+ 28,Executive. Has CIPS level 5. how on earth am i to earn 8-10K a month what should i do
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 25 2010, 11:41 AM

350 posts

Hi all i'm in purchasing/procurement

Job Title : Procurement Executive
Job Desciption : Procurement
Years spent in company : 1
Industry : IT
Tenure : Perm
Experience before joining : 4 Years 2 in Manufacturing, 2 Years in O&G
salary : 3k
Education Level: Adv. Diploma- CIPS Level 5 ( Completing Soon)

Am i underpaid? what does it takes to earn at least RM 8k in procurement ?
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 26 2010, 01:19 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(chester23 @ Jan 26 2010, 12:53 PM)
Job Title : Planner
Job Desciption : Operation planning, handle budget and resources, liase with clients and contractors
Years spent in company : 1 year +
Company : MNC
Industry : O&G
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : junior (i guess)
Experience before joining : 1 year plus in a marine & shipbuilding company
salary : 6200usd + 30% allowance + etc, etc
good lord!!! bro ur company are they looking for ppl ? in procurement
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 27 2010, 12:21 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(lokideangelus @ Jan 25 2010, 11:41 AM)
Hi all i'm in purchasing/procurement

Job Title : Procurement Executive
Job Desciption : Procurement
Years spent in company : 1
Industry : IT
Tenure : Perm
Experience before joining : 4 Years 2 in Manufacturing, 2 Years in O&G
salary : 3k
Education Level: Adv. Diploma- CIPS Level 5 ( Completing Soon)

Am i underpaid? what does it takes to earn at least RM 8k in procurement ?
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 27 2010, 02:40 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(yap2001 @ Jan 27 2010, 12:36 PM)
Job Title : Senior MIS executive
Job Desciption : MIS
Years spent in company : 3+
Company : MNC Company
Industry : Marketing
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Exec
Experience before joining : NO( First Job)
salary : RM 3.5k

Hi, am i still underpaid hmm.gif ? This is my first job and my current salary is 3.5k, should i change my current job? if i wish to go singapore work, roughly how much i can get, any comment here? thanks.
i think u should try to look other job as if u dont jump.. u wont be able to exponentially increase ur salary i think..
SUSlokideangelus
post Jan 28 2010, 09:37 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(yap2001 @ Jan 27 2010, 09:58 PM)
Thanks lokideangelus. That's why i looking job at singapore, try my luck.  tongue.gif

I am worried about my future now. Consider not enough for my life in future. yawn.gif
same here .... i feel that i don't earn enough.. 3.2k a month is not much if you got car and have to pay bills.

Sadly from what i see the range for procurement is like that . Even though if i had a bachelors degree and a chartered qualification it would still be around 3+k to 4+k only as an executive or AM.

The only thing i know is that overseas " England" only pays well for their procurement staff.
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 5 2010, 05:12 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Feb 4 2010, 06:28 AM)
Job Title: Purchasing Executive
Job Description: Purchasing
Years in company: 1.5
Company: Automotive
Industry: Manufacturing
Tenure: Permananet
Employment Level: executive
Experience before joining: 0
Education : Degree holder
Salary : MYR 1600 (basic salary)
bro ur salary a bit low... perhaps u should consider taking CIPS ? Its Chartered in purchasing and supply. if your are interested please PM me.

regards
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 8 2010, 10:25 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(adriansyc10 @ Feb 8 2010, 09:18 AM)
what do you think if i from malacca and a kl MNC company offered me rm2.445k/mth as account officer.. my qualification is part-timer acca(complete partially part2).With 4 years experience in finance dept. should i accept?
i think its ok.. not bad but do u have a degree?
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 8 2010, 11:08 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(adriansyc10 @ Feb 8 2010, 10:54 AM)
nono  tongue.gif  even diploma also boh hahaahaaa.... all i do is just study part time now part 2 left 3more papers to go.. and my age is ard 25 already.... cry.gif  ...
hmm then that is the salary range bro... i know.. what to do im in the same dilemma as u are in only that i have ad diploma and chartered paper.

SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 8 2010, 12:03 PM

350 posts

[quote=adriansyc10,Feb 8 2010, 11:18 AM]hahah... but i already reject... now feel regret hahaaaa.....
because really a good offer for such qualification ... if i nt waiting my company bonus in this end of apr i sure accept it d sighh......

your salary now above 3k?

[/quote]

hahah same here i'm waiting for my bonus to decide what to do next. I'm trying to get the position of Asst Manager in purchasing/ Procurement. Had applied a few now just waiting for their reply.

Yes my salary is above 3K but less the 4K laugh.gif

Added on February 8, 2010, 12:09 pm[quote=robertngo,Feb 8 2010, 12:02 PM]
[/spoiler]

wtf...zero exp in SAP BI and they paid u around rm12k?? notworthy.gif
mind to PM me ur story?

[/quote]

i believe this is one of those countract job at shell, you get pay for every hour you work. you dont get pay if you are on leave

[/quote]

yup bro you are correct from what i know shell now uses the system IQN . All new contract staff are paid according to the days they worked and there is no AL, MC or other leave given. You are paid daily.

This post has been edited by lokideangelus: Feb 8 2010, 12:09 PM
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 8 2010, 02:16 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(alex13 @ Feb 8 2010, 02:11 PM)
Ok, here is my 3rd update in 2 and a half years.

Job Title: Program Administrator / Program Specialist
Job Desciption: Taking care of a marketing department system and administration stuffs (non too technical), testing new features and literally misc.
Years spent in company: 2 and a half years
Company: Outsourced to US MNC
Tenure: Permanent
Employment Level : Junior Executive (my place call Level 3 Executive)
Experience before joining: Fresh Grad, my first and only company
Salary : RM2740 (very sad right?)
Working hrs: 800am - 530pm=(Flexi hour)

Sad right?
ok what .. why sad ? give u 2.7 k also good already .. ur lucky not 1.8K
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 10 2010, 11:48 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(alfondz @ Feb 10 2010, 01:23 AM)
Hi Thomas,

Consultancy is good bro. Some of the advantage being a consultant:-
1. You will gain many experiences in varius fileds of industries.
2. Networking all over the country..
3. You are train to be a trainer (ISO awareness, internal audit)
4. Be a ISO certification auditor.
5. You also can do consultancy on your own (side projects)

A lot of consultant is also a part-time auditor. If you are good, you can open your own consultancy firm.

PM me, maybe you can refer some clients to me in the future.
HI Alfonz...

Woaw i see that consultants can earn alot... btw do you know of any audit companies that are hiring or looking for Supply Chain Consultant specializing in Procurement/Purchasing/Sourcing ?

Im actually interested to be a consultant on the above mentioned.
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 24 2010, 12:42 PM

350 posts

is there any purchasers/procurement/buyers out there that earns more then 5k a month as an executive?
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 24 2010, 03:55 PM

350 posts

LOL some one just pm me and say that we should rename this tread as
" Lets Bluff Salary". LOL .... kanasai... ROFL...
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 24 2010, 09:37 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(happytiger @ Feb 24 2010, 09:31 PM)
dude, you're making yourself look pathetic.. you're implying that they're lying just because their salary surpass yours? oh my god, you're a very sad chap.
LOL. anyway, here's my EPF statement.

dont kill yourself now  wink.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 9:47 pm
QUOTE(happytiger @ Feb 24 2010, 09:31 PM)
dude, you're making yourself look pathetic.. you're implying that they're lying just because their salary surpass yours? oh my god, you're a very sad chap.
LOL. anyway, here's my EPF statement.

dont kill yourself now  wink.gif

Added on February 24, 2010, 9:37 pm
http://myjobstreet.jobstreet.com/premium/b...bank|000|my||sg
icon_rolleyes.gif
actually i had spoken to jobstreet ppl before regarding the accuracy of their salary report and they had noted to me that this is not an actual representation of the salary range out there. This is merely a sampling done by their internal referencing. The safest bet is to look in the papers and see what ppl are offering and ask around abit.

cannot always trust data from others esp non gazetted ones. Plus each company has their own pay scale and international vs local banks pay differs.

This post has been edited by lokideangelus: Feb 24 2010, 09:49 PM
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 25 2010, 09:23 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(happytiger @ Feb 25 2010, 12:40 AM)
removed  biggrin.gif
too late now ppl knows who you are and how much you dad earns... kudos to you.... rclxms.gif
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 25 2010, 10:01 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(The Speed @ Feb 25 2010, 09:27 AM)
Dun show ur father salary prove here...u r not in the position to comment here...coz u r still student...SPM kaki still wanna to show off here...none of any working exp...if got...part time d...dun show off ya....SPM<>>! chi

some more...this thread is for those are working ppl to share their salary info...not u r still student to show off ur father salary...wait till u are capable to earn 1 million per year without supported by ur father...i will  notworthy.gif  u...

SPM  whistling.gif ....some more lying ppl here that the BE statement is yours...try la...dun to be con man...be an honest man,...so young already learned to be con man... shakehead.gif ...dun waste ur dad money and be con man here...spend more time in study la...dude...
i think this is a case of babak borek anak rintik... thats why can earn 1 million ..
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 25 2010, 11:26 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(yeahoo80 @ Feb 25 2010, 11:25 AM)
Hi

what is the meaning of "babak borek anak rintik"?

yayaya...after i looking through almost all here, i strongly agree what The Speed mentioned.  biggrin.gif

i found that zennix didn't say malaysian unable to earn such kind of salary...juz that kind of SPM fellow wanna to show off his salary...but eventually let ppl found that that is his father's salary statements...hahaha...

He taught that he has so  strong position to show off his salary...haha...con man... laugh.gif

be realistic man...Education essentials thread is more suitable for u...dude... nod.gif
"babak borek anak rintik"? like father like son
SUSlokideangelus
post Feb 25 2010, 01:02 PM

350 posts

QUOTE(Zennix @ Feb 25 2010, 12:15 PM)
seems like the happytiger now become so silent...sick tiger indeed..after its intention of showing off be revealed..haha.. smile.gif

in the event of this, i really confirm that "Lets Bluff Salary! v3" is undisputable...  smile.gif

you're making yourself look pathetic.. oh my god, you're a very sad chap.

Don't kill yourself ya.  tongue.gif
lol

SUSlokideangelus
post Mar 5 2010, 09:58 AM

350 posts

QUOTE(emloq @ Mar 5 2010, 01:17 AM)
Job title : System Analyst
Job description: .Net System Development, Windows Server Management
Company: MNC
Years in company : 2 years
Tenure : Permanent
Employment level: Junior Exec
Experience before joining : 3 month
Current Pay : RM2.4 basic + 350 (allowance) + OT
Qualification : Local U degree

I'm going for interview at one of the largest IT company in malaysia and asking for RM3500 with same job description. Underpay or Overpay?
should be ok lah ... congrats on the pay hike u need it rclxms.gif

0.0490sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:14 PM