Tenure : Contract
Experience before joining : Fresh
Education Level : Degree in local Uni
Salary before joining: N/A
Current Salary : RM 5000
Benefits: not much, travel and oncall allowances

my bf earns less than me sad.gif
Respect. notworthy.gif

Also might want to change experience before joining to: 3 years part time experience, not fresh. A bit misleading there. Ignore me though if you included this as 3 years spent in company etc.
daccorn
post Sep 13 2010, 05:33 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(Awakened_Angel @ Sep 12 2010, 07:10 PM)
just to compare a little out of the box scene.. a foreign labour who works as site supervisor earns RM 3,500.00 per MONTH....

yes.... those banglas, indons is earning up to 3k... PER MONTH... as fabricators....

when is this updated? last month

which makes me wonder is going to tertiary education the way out of financial rat race?

my friends who stopped studying at SPM evel is earning up to 7-8K per month as carpenter in KL... yeah, those ah beng that you call on to fix your cabinet
QUOTE(underpressure)

Its no surprise for a hard working foreigner earning RM3k. There are a lot of demand for unskilled labour in Malaysia. They come in as a labourer, if they are hard working they normally get promoted quite fast and earn quite a bit.

Unskilled ? ah beng? Please do not disrespect these people otherwise do it yourself. Those people are commonly known as tradies in Australia and they are extremely skilled at what they do and rightly remunerated so. They are paid so highly because tertiary education rarely present students with the chance to learn these skills at the level they can perform it at. I could only wish I'm as hardworking as them haha. Sorry for taking a standard moral high ground guys, I feel I need to fix these things when I see them ><

Tertiary Education isn't a means to the end because many graduates stumble upon graduation but if one pays enough attention, it does provide you with a lot of lessons to build your character and personality.
daccorn
post Sep 17 2010, 01:01 PM

411 posts

that's manager grade pay already lol :notworthy.gif:

0.0410sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 08:20 PM