Lets Talk Salary! v3

Kelvin5717
post Jul 7 2010, 10:52 PM

742 posts

Lowest Pay Manager here cry.gif (I think..)

Job Title : Sales Manager
Job Desciption : Hotel Function Hall, Meeting, Seminar, Banqueting..
Years spent in company : 1 month
Company : Local Hotel no chain but under a MNC Group
Industry : Hotelier
Edu : Diploma in Hotel & Tourism Management.
Tenure : permanent (still on probation)
Employment Level : Middle Rank
Experience before joining : 3 years hotelier
salary : RM 3k + standard allowance for mileage / toll / parking
* pls note 90% hotel sales manager title does not entitle to commission* (I'm the 90%)

I dun mean that my current job is underpaid as i have wide ranger of contact in the same field (hotelier from various department including sales) and they are also earning this peanuts, but when we compare our pay or our ranking versus other industry.. sweat.gif really feel like knocking the head on the wall doh.gif

My fren sales exec in our famous FMGC company earn 2.5k basic + comm around 2k + above average claims, and if i check on jobstreet report i found the lowest pay for this kind of title also Rm3.5k, just wondering do we able to live with passion ?

Got passion for the job but no money = ???? haiz... rclxub.gif unsure.gif

0.0392sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:16 PM