133 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V20, The times moves on..Can AMD Survive?...

soulfly
post Dec 15 2009, 06:24 PM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

i'm a bit outdated already... but what's the difference between C2 and C3 revisions?

btw... got myself Biobintang ta785ge... huhuhu.

This post has been edited by soulfly: Dec 15 2009, 06:27 PM
8tvt
post Dec 15 2009, 06:35 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

oh gosh.. call the shop edy..
u all know what.. they said long time edy arrive.. wtf.. just sms..
sms where also donno ler..
XiuKeong
post Dec 15 2009, 07:08 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

Something interesting about unlockable features
Article

Hopefully I'm not a slowpoke tongue.gif

Luckily I'm gaygay fanboy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by XiuKeong: Dec 15 2009, 07:11 PM
cloudwan
post Dec 15 2009, 07:10 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 15 2009, 06:24 PM)
i'm a bit outdated already... but what's the difference between C2 and C3 revisions?

btw... got myself Biobintang ta785ge... huhuhu.
Atok, IIANM the difference between C2 and C3 revision is that:
1. C3 have better watt characteristic, uses less watt comparing to the C2 rev.
2. TDP on 965BE drops from 140W to 125W on a C3 rev.
3. Improved IMC, where basically on default u can use up to 4 sticks of 1333mhz DDR3 rams no prob without having to revert to a lower setting eg. 1066mhz or 800mhz to get it working hmm.gif

That's all i remember ah.. hmm.gif BTW how much u got the TA785GE bro? Is it a M-ATX mobo?

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 15 2009, 06:35 PM)
oh gosh.. call the shop edy..
u all know what.. they said long time edy arrive.. wtf.. just sms..
sms where also donno ler..
WTH.. They been sleeping or whut? They said SMS to whom? My arse? laugh.gif
Go go bro 8tvt then can look for C3 X2 brows.gif tongue.gif
8tvt
post Dec 15 2009, 07:43 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 15 2009, 07:10 PM)
WTH.. They been sleeping or whut? They said SMS to whom? My arse? laugh.gif
Go go bro 8tvt then can look for C3 X2 brows.gif tongue.gif
boring dee... they are so lansi.. don't want deal with them again..
i call also don't want layan.. say sms la call la.. blah² n rushing hang up..

said replaced with new one.. but after inspection.. like used only..

so how.. want me sell or what.. lol laugh.gif
this board good eh?
cloudwan
post Dec 15 2009, 08:19 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 15 2009, 07:43 PM)
boring dee... they are so lansi.. don't want deal with them again..
i call also don't want layan.. say sms la call la.. blah² n rushing hang up..

said replaced with new one.. but after inspection.. like used only..

so how.. want me sell or what.. lol  laugh.gif
this board good eh?
Miahahaha, looks used meh? Ok lah cannot expect much from them.. sweat.gif
Actually i donno what to do with the board bro, u said u wanna play2, if u wanna play2 u use 1st ler..
That board is a good budget board bro, last time i oc it use much lower cpuvolt than when i use my 'M" to get the same speed hmm.gif
8tvt
post Dec 15 2009, 09:30 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

not sure this one got or not..
but i found alot of potential OC mobo listed here..
http://www.overclock.net/6620050-post1.html
cloudwan
post Dec 15 2009, 09:41 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 15 2009, 09:30 PM)
not sure this one got or not..
but i found alot of potential OC mobo listed here..
http://www.overclock.net/6620050-post1.html
That mobo confirm can unlock, i unlock my X3 using it smile.gif
Lacus
post Dec 16 2009, 01:47 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hi guys, changing to AMD back again...any recommendation on which proc to aim sweat.gif was thinking X2 550 BE but i was told by few shops it cannot be unlock now sad.gif...any ideas? thanks in advance notworthy.gif
soulfly
post Dec 16 2009, 01:57 AM

revving towards 10,000 rpm
15,903 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Dec 15 2009, 07:10 PM)
That's all i remember ah..  hmm.gif BTW how much u got the TA785GE bro? Is it a M-ATX mobo?
got it for rm268 exclude shipping from ra2boy. matx mobo with 128mb sideport memory.

antonio
post Dec 16 2009, 03:12 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

Guys read this;

Read the The 'Gods' Guides To Phenom II Overclocking and you will become Phenomenal!! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by antonio: Dec 16 2009, 03:18 AM
cloudwan
post Dec 16 2009, 03:58 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 16 2009, 01:47 AM)
hi guys, changing to AMD back again...any recommendation on which proc to aim sweat.gif was thinking X2 550 BE but i was told by few shops it cannot be unlock now sad.gif...any ideas? thanks in advance notworthy.gif
What's ur budget? How about any of the X3's 720BE or 710?
I read that u have a higher % of unlocking with them comparing with X2 550BE nowadays.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 16 2009, 01:57 AM)
got it for rm268 exclude shipping from ra2boy. matx mobo with 128mb sideport memory.
Wow, only RM268 meh? New meh? DDR2 or DDR3 meh? Nice price if someone need a mobo for HTPC there hmm.gif
antonio
post Dec 16 2009, 04:15 AM

AMD Phenom II & Intel i7 Overclocker
4,032 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 16 2009, 01:47 AM)
Best bang for buck would be the unlockable X2 and X3...Dun believe the hype....there are no such problems when talking about the same performances as 965BE...more than that, prepare great cooling and a quality mobo... biggrin.gif

verdict
post Dec 16 2009, 04:27 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 16 2009, 02:47 AM)
QUOTE(antonio @ Dec 16 2009, 05:15 AM)
Best bang for buck would be the unlockable X2 and X3...Dun believe the hype....there are no such problems when talking about the same performances as 965BE...more than that, prepare great cooling and a quality mobo... biggrin.gif

Its damn true! just prepare with quality mobo and cooling solution only... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 16 2009, 04:28 AM
Lacus
post Dec 16 2009, 04:31 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

hopefully there is still stock for the DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M3H5. What's left would the processor? budget i shall say around 400 (for processor that are able to unlock which i'm not sure) or RM540 max (955 be)i was told by someone x2 550 be has higher chances (and it's cheaper xD)
cloudwan
post Dec 16 2009, 04:52 AM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 16 2009, 04:31 AM)
hopefully there is still stock for the DFI LANPARTY DK 790FXB-M3H5. What's left would the processor? budget i shall say around 400 (for processor that are able to unlock which i'm not sure) or RM540 max (955 be)i was told by someone x2 550 be has higher chances (and it's cheaper xD)
Hmmm it use to be 550BE that have quite high chances of unlocking but nowadays not so sure ah..
Quite recently i help some forumers here whom bought 710s & 720s and they were able to unlock it.. hmm.gif
How about trying unlock Athlon II X4 620 Deneb's? brows.gif Tho multiplier lock tho hmm.gif
ah_khoo
post Dec 16 2009, 08:54 AM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Dec 16 2009, 04:31 AM)
for a RM150 diff, i'd rather settle for real quad sir. great choice of mobo there... thumbup.gif

there's no point goin for c2 now since c3 is already available. i believe even an average joe kinda c3 chip requires less volt @ higher clock if compared to c2. drool.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 16 2009, 12:39 PM
verdict
post Dec 16 2009, 11:51 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Hi Guys, latest update from me for AMD Phenom II steppings and max OC database!

"SPECIAL TAG" - special tag for "AMD LY.Net WR" has been added in! For those user who want to compete for this tag! at least must post 3x 3.8Ghz and above Ocing result!

So far this tittle been given to our bro ah_khoo for his never ending OC skills!

Cheers mate! Happy Ocing!

My "seronok dua-ronok" OC result so far!

- Phenom II 955
- CPU stepping : CCACYC AC 0911EPDW
- Revision : RB-C2
- Max CPU clock speed : 3890.5 MHz (251* 15.5)
- CPU voltage : 1.496 V
- Northbridge clock : 2510.0 MHz MHz @ 1.40 V
- Motherboard used : MSI 790FX-GD 70
- Type of cooling : CUSTOM WC

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 16 2009, 12:09 PM
shinjite
post Dec 16 2009, 12:14 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

I'll join you guys soon
965BE on the way with MSI 790FX-GD70
Now thinking what RAMs to get and also CPU cooler
ah_khoo
post Dec 16 2009, 12:31 PM

- No Action Talk Only -
8,103 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 16 2009, 12:14 PM)
I'll join you guys soon
965BE on the way with MSI 790FX-GD70
Now thinking what RAMs to get and also CPU cooler
any 1600+ CL7 or 6 (better still) is a must if u bench alot bro. too bad d price of performance ddr3 ram over here has increased drastically, else i mite able to bring in some for u guys... sad.gif

d diff in price b4 & after is about $SGD80... shocking.gif doh.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Dec 16 2009, 12:37 PM

133 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:29 AM