tinkerbel
post Oct 31 2009, 11:48 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@ralli_art,
Once you've made a purchase for an application, the application remains free when there's new updates to it. Maximum session time out is 7 days.

@CLL,
I use iCal and the Calendar app on my iPhone hence no need for Saisuke; mine's seamless too smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 1 2009, 08:31 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@nokia2003,
Guess we found out what meta chat does smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 16 2009, 09:43 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@me076310,
In MY currently no application for that.

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 16 2009, 09:43 PM
tinkerbel
post Nov 17 2009, 04:45 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@hide88,
No problemos with my BeejiveIM though.
tinkerbel
post Nov 17 2009, 05:59 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@panasonic88,
Nope, don't haf. If you aren't big on IMs and happy with IM+ Lite then just keep to using it lah. I have BeejiveIM but I haven't even been using it lately *gulps*
tinkerbel
post Nov 18 2009, 02:33 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@R3dF0x,
The apps which come with the iPhone can't be deleted - hence there's no X next to it. Some examples are:-

# Contacts
# Phone
# Youtube
# Weather
# Stocks

tinkerbel
post Nov 23 2009, 01:56 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Kenny_Yong_9,
I don't know what u mean by it can't check MY stocks, it works ok on mine. Just key in the stock and do a search. You get the <stock_code.KL> and click Done.

The few I tried worked.

AirAsia, 5099.KL | Compugates, 5037.KL | CIMB Group, 1023.KL | Green Packet, 0082.KL , 0082OR.KL

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 23 2009, 01:57 AM
tinkerbel
post Nov 24 2009, 12:36 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@unioptom,
I don't think there's any and will ever be; it was something I was looking for earlier but after consideration think it might not be too realistic. Assuming you follow 10,000 people and each of them post a minute apart, you'll be getting push notices 24/7 and that's gonna be v v v v bad on your batt tongue.gif
tinkerbel
post Nov 25 2009, 03:29 AM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@unioptom,
BeejiveIM is pretty good if you don't mind paying for an app. Plus it's on sale now so if you're planning to pay for a good IM, go fork out the $ and get that app now whilst it's on sale.

I don't follow 10k ppl on Twitter too but well I sorta thought about it when U asked the question tongue.gif So... have U started following me on Twitter yet?! tongue.gif [desperate to get more followers!]

@psyeo,
I've BoxCar but it doesn't give you push notifications for all friends time-line, just err DM & Mentions; but I haven't had a chance to make use of it cause it doesn't support TweetDeck! [I'm a cheapskate admittedly but Twitterific was only free for the desktop version!]

On another note, 1Password Pro is now FOC; get it if you need it and save USD7.99

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 25 2009, 03:33 AM
tinkerbel
post Nov 26 2009, 07:39 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@unioptom,
Hmm.. don't know if BeejiveIM supports Twitter; and thank U for the extra statistic - it's very depressing to see that I only have less than 50 people following me *siGh*

@LoveSexMagic,
If you can provide the information to us, I'll personally make sure the app is developed!

PS: Just checked. BeejiveIM doesn't support Twitter

This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Nov 26 2009, 07:48 PM
tinkerbel
post Dec 6 2009, 02:11 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@MX510,
Just authorise sharing on your brothers iPhone and U should be able to share your apps with him. U can share your apps with up to 5 devices.
tinkerbel
post Dec 6 2009, 09:55 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Superman7,
Yes U can.
tinkerbel
post Dec 7 2009, 09:58 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@Superman7,
Sorry I've no idea what the problem is; perhaps U wanna restart ur iTunes and try downloading again - I've no problems downloading apps via my mobile and then syncing it to the iPhone later *smiles*
tinkerbel
post Dec 9 2009, 05:56 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@mmmbop,
It's not too bad; downloaded it last night when I was at the hospital and sorta gave it a try earlier - it was almost accurate smile.gif
tinkerbel
post Jan 18 2010, 12:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

Hi peeps,

Am not sure if you people oredi know this but FreeAppsADay has just been launched; head off to http://www.freeappaday.com/ to check what's available for FREE on a daily basis starting 18th Jan, 2010.

0.0227sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:33 PM