iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

ken_jr
post Sep 25 2009, 02:03 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(DrOzzz @ Sep 25 2009, 12:55 AM)
i juz bring my iphone to maxis center for warranty claims due to iphone sms-ing/calling/viewing photo ..half way then suddenly power off itself..

waiting for replacement now ..
did they say how long will yr replacement unit arrive ?
ken_jr
post Sep 25 2009, 10:27 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(iphoneiphone @ Sep 25 2009, 12:48 PM)
hey guys, i just want to ask..
anybody here subscribed to unlimited data (rm88) plan from maxis?

just wana ask hows the service?
ok or not?

can give some comment about it?
do you like it?

any problem encountered?

someone pls answer this yaaa..
im planning to subscribe but scared about the service..

and can someone clarify your monthly usage..
roughly how much do you guys use..

dunno about that. i'm using prepaid.
look for forumer samngcheesan in garage.
he has a 500mb plan for prepaid that's very worth it.
using it for almost 2 weeks. no prob.
ken_jr
post Sep 27 2009, 09:03 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(cubix @ Sep 27 2009, 12:27 AM)
can the 3gs phone now send/receive songs, movies and pictures to other phones like nokia or sony ericsson now?
any apps to send data via bluetooth to other phones ?
ken_jr
post Oct 10 2009, 01:53 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(ymchow @ Oct 9 2009, 11:38 PM)
bro, you are lucky already !
my friend try to get warranty claim for her 2nd hand 3g iphone due to screen problem, but the maxis's staff told her that ONLY FIRST OWNER CAN MADE THE WARRANTY CLAIM !!
so, now i think she have to pay plenty of money to repair it !!
any one faced the same situation ?!
i think your friend was just given a lot of problem by the maxis staff. you should be able to claim with the warranty card & the original phone number that was registered with the iphone. what is the logic behind "ONLY FIRST OWNER CAN MADE THE WARRANTY CLAIM "?
ask your friend to make a lot of noise & complain la.. even with the warranty card , you should be able to make a claim.
otherwise, go consumer tribunal & complain make big big case la.. hehe...
ken_jr
post Oct 14 2009, 07:47 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(HellJoker @ Oct 14 2009, 06:14 PM)
hmm...i think i read that thread b4, can point to me which part i need to look into it for the "create a profile for Maxis?" thingy ar...
thx thx...hehe..

ohh btw...if u means its bout the apn thing i've already done that.
as below
apn: unet
username:maxis
password:wap
i also think it's more to settings issue bro. try chk with maxis again.
if still cant mayb can restore your phone & try.
ken_jr
post Nov 1 2009, 06:34 PM

519 posts

how much have u spent on repairing it ?
if too costly better get a new one ..
water damaged sets might give u problem later on also..

Added on November 1, 2009, 7:06 pm
QUOTE(qq_bear @ Nov 1 2009, 02:02 PM)
Dear all, need your advices and opinions on following problems regarding ip 3gs:-

iPhone Generation : 3gs (Maxis set collected mid of Oct)
Current Firmware : 3.1.2
Current network: Maxis
iTunes Version : 9
PC/MAC : PC
Jailbreaking software : No
Problem Encountered :

(i) My Iphone screen resolution will suddenly changed from  480 x 320 pixels to 190 x 160 pixels, so far occur 2 times.
(ii) Signal strength of network is weak and sometimes No Service. My friend’s put his Iphone 3gs (Maxis) side by side with mine and his coverage is good but mine still no service.

Steps Taken So Far :

(i) Restart cannot solve the problem, have to reset the phone only will recover to original resolution
(ii) Restart some time can solve the issue, but the signal strength still weak compared to others.

Thanks in advance! smile.gif
mayb u can try jailbreak it with custom ipsw. if same problem, better send back to maxis.. d set so new..

This post has been edited by ken_jr: Nov 1 2009, 07:06 PM
ken_jr
post Nov 2 2009, 01:34 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(z2zero @ Nov 2 2009, 12:41 PM)
My SIM is ok.  Now I have to live the day on borrowed phone and have a hard time on SMS.  =_=.

Really hope there's a solution to this.  If not then I have no choice but to return to 2.2.1
wait for blacksn0w ..
ken_jr
post Feb 4 2010, 09:21 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Feb 4 2010, 06:42 AM)
I cant online after installing SBSetting & disable EDGE & gibberish words
if u hv SBSetting, you do not need to mess with APN settings anymore bro..
just turn on 3g / Edge in SBSetting will do..
ken_jr
post Feb 5 2010, 12:32 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Feb 4 2010, 01:07 PM)
ya i flw all the steps but still cant..
i disable 3g n edge from sbsetting too
even put fake apn but still same
by default, sbsetting only display the 3G toggle. you will need to display the EDGE toggle. then disable both of them. your iphone should not be able to get a data IP address. so no data conn. credit won't fly off..

if you did this, and still get a IP then.... dunno liao

0.0252sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:16 PM