Owh god. May i ask, is singaporean iphone 3gs all officially unlocked or its locked??
iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Sep 27 2009, 11:50 AM
197 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Inside the Android's coffin. |
Owh god. May i ask, is singaporean iphone 3gs all officially unlocked or its locked??
Sep 30 2009, 07:04 PM
I am using the iphone 3gs 32gb official unlocked by singtel with os3.01. i cant seem to get thru youtube. i am using wifi. each time i tap the youtube icon, it loads then it says unable to connect to youtube.why cannot ah? i cant seem to see videos on9. what do i need to do??? btw i did not jailbreak anything!
Sep 30 2009, 08:43 PM
Erm. so i go to settings and renew the dhcp?
Oct 1 2009, 08:11 AM
Try to check whether you can surf using Safari? If yes, meaning there is something problem with youtube app. If not, try to renew your IP Address and check what kind of IP you get. Usually for LAN IP will be 192.168.X.X or 10.0.X.X.
ErM I can surf the net with safari. Prob I am facing now is that I can't go to YouTube on safari and I can't go using the YouTube icon either. When I tried with my 3g network, I managed to go went in the YouTube. But I don't think the wifi has a prob bcoZ my blackberry managed to went in using the browser. Can anyone tell me what's the prob? |
Oct 1 2009, 11:35 AM
Erm guys. I just found out that I can't use the YouTube icon the application store and iTunes icon either. I am using official unlocked singtel iPhone 3gs 32gb. With apples 3.01 firmware. I Use my college's wifi. What's wrong? What do I need to do? And recently, my prepaids credit really menjunam from the sky to the floor... Any suggestions how to stop it from menjunam?
Oct 1 2009, 06:19 PM
''first lets go through the basics:
1. When you have activated WIFI, are you connected to any WIFI access point/router? 2. If you are connected to any of them, how sure are you that the access point/router is connected to the internet? 3. If the WIFI access point/router belongs to you and you're sure that you have internet service, then are you able to surf the internet? 4. So the only problem is streaming videos on Youtube app? OK, then do you have other PCs connected to the same WIFI access point/router? Are those PC able to stream from Youtube? If the answer is no, then you may need to checkout your router firewall settings. If yes, then you have an issue with the iPhone OS's connectivity. Guess you need to do a network setting reset? For your information, I always had problem with streaming Youtube over my home WIFI which is connected to Streamyx. I googled and found issues from iPhone OS's connectivity all the way to the WIFI chipset which is sucky. My youtube videos will always timeout or slow to a crawl. Watching from PC however is ok even though it is slow. Then one fine day, I switched to Digi Broadband and is using the same router. No settings touched. And voila! I can stream at super fast speeds. ISP related or not? I don't know. But Digi Broadband works for me.'' Okay. i dn really know about the wifi settings so i asked my friend who was using his n97 to check out the youtube webpage using the college's wifi. it turns out he cant go in that webpage either... However, when i used my 3g network, i could access everything... so how now?? is the wifi the source of my problems? |
Oct 2 2009, 11:02 AM
So guys. Is it safe to update our iPhones to os3.1 now? Or is apple still figuring out how to fix the problem?
Oct 4 2009, 05:10 PM
Erm. I heard that the os3.1 for iPhone causes the iPhone to become slower and sometimes auto shutdown the phone suddenly! Is it true? I'm using an officially unlocked 3gs. Do u guys recomend me to upgrade or stay with 3.01os
Oct 16 2009, 01:03 PM
Hey guys. My iphone suddenly electrocuted me. sry for bad english. i put the usb plug into my iphone and laptop and suddenly when i hold the iphone the metal part surrounding shocked me. whats my phone prob eh??
Guys, i wanna know why i using postpaid but then when i wan play mafia wars, i cant even log in the net |
Oct 19 2009, 02:34 PM
Hey guys, i heard that theres a new 3.1.3 os out?? is it true??
Nov 9 2009, 08:25 AM
Erm guys. My iPhone3gs gps seems to be not working... I tried to press the small button down left of the maps to obtain location but it tells me "your location could not be determined" WTF? I on enable locAtion services d.. I'm on os3.1.2 official unlocked.
Nov 12 2009, 03:16 PM
Guys. I want to ask where do i go if i want to get new battery for my 3gs? its singtel set btw.
Nov 13 2009, 05:27 PM
Guys. can u help me? i need to extract my video from my iphone 3gs to my pc. but i dun know how?? can u guys tell me pls?
Nov 13 2009, 07:28 PM
Dec 22 2009, 09:04 PM
Erm guys. i wont be checking this page often but i really need to ask, i have almost 30 applications in my itunes and in my iphone 3gs 3.1.2. when i am in my itunes, i can see all the application on user's iphone mini screen on itunes. but in my iphone. theres none. i tried offing and on it back but no work. then i keep on sync but cannot, today just now only just happended. sorri for bad english coz i rushing.
| Change to: | 0.0585sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:06 PM |