iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

Jasonjinct
post Dec 10 2009, 03:59 AM

185 posts

For the push notification feature on jailbreaked iPhone with firmware 3.1.2 official unlock still no fix yet? because the push fix doesn't work for me
Jasonjinct
post Dec 10 2009, 10:47 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Dec 10 2009, 09:08 AM)
@Jasonjinct,
Don't think there's an 'auto fix' to the push notification problem.
so.. no push notification fix for jailbreaked iPhone 3GS 3.1.2 yet?
Jasonjinct
post Dec 10 2009, 11:19 PM

185 posts

Oh, because I follow the guide that fix push notification here, and it doesn't work -
http://techpp.com/2009/11/18/gps-wifi-yout...ilbreak-unlock/http://techpp.com/2009/11/18/gps-wifi-youtube-fix-after-blackra1n-jailbreak-unlock/
Jasonjinct
post Dec 16 2009, 03:02 PM

185 posts

Can we create a folder / album on our iPhone under the video section in 'iPod' like the podcast do, instead of showing all our video..
Jasonjinct
post Dec 16 2009, 06:29 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Dec 16 2009, 03:23 PM)
@Jasonjinct
Nope ... no can do.
Ah, I found a way by changing the media type to Podcast, and they work well. Thanks Anyway.
Jasonjinct
post Dec 19 2009, 10:49 PM

185 posts

I googled and found out we can move font and ringtone file to bigger partition from root partition so we can free up some free space on root partition on fw2.0 using bosstool, is there anyway to do so for 3.1.2?
Jasonjinct
post Dec 24 2009, 02:39 AM

185 posts

Do all Car Radio with 3.5mm Aux-In Compatible with iPhone 3GS? How is the sound quality, plan to buy Sendstation line-out mini USB, then connect to Aux-In instead of microphone port, any comment?
Jasonjinct
post Jan 1 2010, 04:41 AM

185 posts

Hmm, I turned off 3G and EDGE at sbsettings, even in the network setting also off d, I even try both profile from iphonenodata and nzlockit, but under the usage, there still some data sent and received, y? Sbsettings still able to get ip for data sometime, I have to toggle on then off again to make the ip data gone, sometime, the ip back again and data transfer occur again, why? What should I do

Also, I have push application, does this is the culprit? even I put fake apn setting?

** Even I turn off my Wifi and use safari, the safari said that I not connected to internet already. But after sometime, I see there data transfer under data usage. why?

This post has been edited by Jasonjinct: Jan 1 2010, 11:23 AM
Jasonjinct
post Jan 1 2010, 02:19 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jan 1 2010, 01:32 PM)
This has been proven no longer working, ur last resorts will be
1) switch/port over to other SP
2) Jailbreak ur baby as i just did,now im no longer worry of the stupid data charges ^^
do you use sbsettings? Not really work for me.. Both 3g n edge off d, and installed profile at iphonenodata at the same time, do u turn on push?
Jasonjinct
post Jan 1 2010, 08:17 PM

185 posts

Ok, I got it, and tested it, push is the culprit, push must be disabled if u dun wan data roaming in your iPhone
Jasonjinct
post Jan 1 2010, 08:58 PM

185 posts

I disabled 3G n EDGE in sbsettings, I do some little experiment. I enable push with disable 3G profile, when the phone is sleep, wifi will close temporary until u unlock it back on. When the phone is sleep, I think because mine is maxis iPhone? Even I use custom apn, but the iPhone still able to sent and received data. When I disable push, no more data transfer, done this few times, but IMO push really could eat up your credit when your iPhone is sleep,even u disabled edge and installed profile correct me if I were wrong

and for the cellular data network menu, please check the thread carrier logo in the forum

This post has been edited by Jasonjinct: Jan 1 2010, 09:00 PM

0.0210sec    0.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:37 AM