iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

CooLeRthings
post Oct 12 2009, 12:13 PM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 10 2009, 12:04 PM)
@tinkerbel
not really have to set 10secs. Whenever I call someone, right after 10secs of conversation, the line will drop. So I have to call again. Second time call no drop after that. I dunno why. Pop-in my simcard to other phone and it seems the problem doesn't happen. Might thinking that my Celcom simcard is faulty to use with iPhone.
Apparently, if I insert Maxis simcard into the iPhone, there is no problem at all.

Just now that I realize that whenever I'm at EDGE area, the call will drop. Still troubleshooting though thumbup.gif

@NV20
You can capture the screen by pressing power button and home button at the same time. It will then stored into you DCIM folder.
Then use utility like DiskAid (Mac) to transfer to MacOsX. As for Windows utility, you can check at pinned thread there. I'm using MBP though brows.gif

Added on October 10, 2009, 12:10 pm
Is this China set with iPhone body? hmm.gif
have the same problem as u
celcom 50 user with unlimited data plan
it happen after 3.1.1 onwards....
3.1.2 did not fix this problem?
CooLeRthings
post Oct 13 2009, 11:45 AM

-=kidult=-
2,012 posts

QUOTE(danni_boy @ Oct 12 2009, 05:16 PM)
Im using the same plan like your's.
Sometimes its hard for people to call my iphone. Suddenly a SMS pop up saying i got a miss call. Even with full signal bar.
The celcom unlimited data is also getting on my nerves, I alway get the "server cannot be found" error while surfing.
Pls help. Do i need some settings for the data plan to make it work right?
I guess made the wrong decision to stick with Celcom with the iphone. Should have subscribed to the Maxis plan i guess. Sigh

Maybe Celcom and iphone is just bad combination overall

Can someone verify this?
it just stuck a while, the only solution is relaunch the app/ safari
maxis dun have such problem?

Added on October 13, 2009, 11:50 am
QUOTE(rip_code @ Oct 13 2009, 10:27 AM)
I am using OS 3.1.2. I check my Tether before JB and the option is there. thumbup.gif
I've change my sim card yesterday but the problem persist! I've done several troubleshooting and I found that, whenever I'm in EDGE area, the call will drop but not 3G. I'm as supp of 1+5 and my principal with iPhone also had this problem using 3.0.1 FW
I think it's a bad combination also. Done all the troubleshooting that I can but to no avail. Still trying though rclxub.gif
I've enquire about 64K and 256K simcard, apparently they stop producing 64K already and 256K they said most of the phone still not compatible yet. unsure.gif

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:40 am@danni_boy
There's several problem same like yours. This issue is on 3.0.X FW so they suggest to update to 3.1.2
i dun have such problem during 3.0.x
if got also very rare.
after update firmware, it getting more annoying... the call drop and all
guess is phone and network not working well together =/

This post has been edited by CooLeRthings: Oct 13 2009, 11:50 AM

0.0352sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:20 AM