125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

TSnokia2003
post Oct 20 2009, 09:26 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Oct 20 2009, 08:24 PM)
You can use iTunes to create ringtone rite, but the disadvantage is that it can create 15 secs ringtone only.
correction.

30 seconds actually smile.gif
mandyxt
post Oct 20 2009, 09:49 PM

190 posts

Hi there fellow iphonerz.. =).. May I ask if it is supposed to be sounds coming out from one jack rather than both jacks??? Please do advice me as Im only hearing sounds from the left jack and none from the right jack.. Should i go consult Maxis or its actually normal?? =(
post Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM

247 posts

guys
why when i got calls
sometimes is slide to answer and sometimes are two button "answer" and "cancael" ar?!
is it normal?
harmeet15
post Oct 20 2009, 10:01 PM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Oct 20 2009, 04:36 PM)
anyone notice in fw 3.1.2 there's a tick in front of smses now? if i recall, there's nothing like this in earlier OSes, right? just curious whether issit a white elephant..lol
U installed da iphonedelivery report plugin?

Added on October 20, 2009, 10:02 pm
QUOTE(mandyxt @ Oct 20 2009, 09:49 PM)
Hi there fellow iphonerz.. =).. May I ask if it is supposed to be sounds coming out from one jack rather than both jacks??? Please do advice me as Im only hearing sounds from the left jack and none from the right jack.. Should i go consult Maxis or its actually normal?? =(
One side is da speaker another is for mic.
Thr is nthing wrong with ur set

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Oct 20 2009, 10:02 PM
TSnokia2003
post Oct 20 2009, 10:11 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(mandyxt @ Oct 20 2009, 09:49 PM)
what's the point of owning a relatively sophisticated device, when one cannot even be bother to read the instruction manual?
avars
post Oct 20 2009, 10:12 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Oct 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
guys
why when i got calls
sometimes is slide to answer and sometimes are two button "answer" and "cancael" ar?!
is it normal?
if phone on standby mode - need to slide to answer.
now u should know when is the other 1 smile.gif
voodoo8808
post Oct 20 2009, 11:05 PM

82 posts

harmeet15,

Yes. I installed iphone delivery. mind to share what's the tick about?
tinkerbel
post Oct 20 2009, 11:53 PM

Fanaddict!
13,495 posts

@voodoo8808,
The tick boxes are for U to delete or forward the particular message smile.gif
harmeet15
post Oct 21 2009, 12:06 AM

Winners don't make excuses
2,729 posts

QUOTE(voodoo8808 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:05 PM)
harmeet15,

Yes. I installed iphone delivery. mind to share what's the tick about?
Indication tat the msg has been delivered. Tats apart frm da flash dr u get. Dun wurry. wink.gif

Added on October 21, 2009, 12:08 am
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Oct 20 2009, 11:53 PM)
@voodoo8808,
The tick boxes are for U to delete or forward the particular message smile.gif
Tink, he's refering to smting else. Tis tick is inside the sent bubbles

This post has been edited by harmeet15: Oct 21 2009, 12:08 AM
nVidiaFX
post Oct 21 2009, 01:00 AM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Hi any of u guys have this issue. When my phone is on for 2-3 days (without on/off) sometimes when i try to surf safari/mail it says that safari/mail cant respond to the server but after i try on/off phone or 3g service its back to normal. i assume is the data jammed?
jimmylim85
post Oct 21 2009, 07:57 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Oct 21 2009, 01:00 AM)
Hi any of u guys have this issue. When my phone is on for 2-3 days (without on/off) sometimes when i try to surf safari/mail it says that safari/mail cant respond to the server but after i try on/off phone or 3g service its back to normal. i assume is the data jammed?
There are times where 3g network failure. Try turn off the 3g to run GPRS or edge. It did happen to me before, I suspect there is 3g area where is server failure.
joenjill
post Oct 21 2009, 09:32 AM

1,015 posts

did you update your iPhone firmware? i also encounter this situation before ; more depends on area
saksoba
post Oct 21 2009, 10:44 AM

478 posts

Most of the time, i turn off 3G and Edge from SBSetting. I don't know if this thing only happen to me, but, I notice that, 3G work when both of 3G and Edge turn on.

If I turn on 3G only, I can't get it work. After turn on both, then everything seems fine.
Kernkraft400
post Oct 21 2009, 01:03 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Or try to set the iphone on Airplane mode, for 10 seconds, and then turn it off. It would reset the network database, and would reconnect you to your service provider.
nVidiaFX
post Oct 21 2009, 01:43 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Yea i mean that something it just jams, when i just turn on/off 3g will resume to normal again. should be normal right. not any hardware issue...

u guys have the same prob as well? i dont see the off edge button tho only 3G network.
Kernkraft400
post Oct 21 2009, 01:55 PM

Master Chief
2,977 posts

Its normal, and not hardware issue at all i must say.
saripdoll
post Oct 21 2009, 03:06 PM

hi guys,

i am using iphone 3g with turbo sim for 1 year using celcom. i am using QuickPwn-225-2 to unlock it. before this i got no problem whith my iphone. after upgrade to 3.1, i cannot get my phone line back.

can somebody help me please!!!!!!!
friends
post Oct 21 2009, 03:14 PM

Benjiro Kujo
1,291 posts

QUOTE(saripdoll @ Oct 21 2009, 03:06 PM)
hi guys,

i am using iphone 3g with turbo sim for 1 year using celcom. i am using QuickPwn-225-2 to unlock it. before this i got no problem whith my iphone. after upgrade to 3.1, i cannot get my phone line back.

can somebody help me please!!!!!!!
Pls head to http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1013541 and read up.
PeeEl
post Oct 21 2009, 03:22 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Oct 20 2009, 10:12 PM)
if phone on standby mode - need to slide to answer.
now u should know when is the other 1 smile.gif
@12321
Actually, the Slide to Answer appears when your phone is on sleep mode, when a call comes in. The Answer or Cancel options appear only when your phone is awake.
unclechan
post Oct 21 2009, 03:35 PM

Finally i decided to pay and use the MyWi apps, us$9.99, and now it solve my internet tethering issue and my iphone became my wifi router when i needed it ^^

iphone : 3GS 32G
Lock : HK official unlocked version
Firmware : 3.1.2
Modem Firmware : 05.11.07
Carier : Digi
JailBreak : blackra1n

How to setup internet tethering can refer to the following LINK
rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top