QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 1 2010, 01:23 PM)
This has been proven no longer working, ur last resorts will be1) switch/port over to other SP
2) Jailbreak ur baby as i just did,now im no longer worry of the stupid data charges ^^
iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread
Jan 1 2010, 01:32 PM
3,144 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 1 2010, 01:23 PM) This has been proven no longer working, ur last resorts will be1) switch/port over to other SP 2) Jailbreak ur baby as i just did,now im no longer worry of the stupid data charges ^^ |
Jan 1 2010, 01:34 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 1 2010, 01:54 PM
1,344 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: somewhere in the galaxy *~o~o*-* |
QUOTE(boringpig @ Dec 28 2009, 12:52 AM) iPhone Generation : 3GS somehow i got fed up.. i restored and jb it again.. but the internet tethering option is still not there..Unlocked? No. Officially unlocked from Maxis Current Firmware : 3.1.2 Current network : Maxis iTunes Version : 9.0.2 PC/MAC : PC Jailbreaking software : blackra1n Problem Encountered : "Internet Tethering" option is missing Steps Taken So Far : Reboot the device and tried other SIM Screenshot of Problem(if applicable) : Other Information/Remarks : "Internet Tethering" option has always been there and turned off after I JB'ed my iPhone with blackra1n. This afternoon, I turned it on and then selected "USB" as connection method. After that, I'm not able to see "Internet Tethering" option anymore. I've tried rebooting the device and using other SIM card but it still not there. Any idea? Restore and re-JB would be my last choice.. Thank you.. when i first got the iphone and after jb for the first time, it was there until i turned it on.. anyone has any idea?? |
Jan 1 2010, 02:19 PM
185 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Butterworth, Penang |
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jan 1 2010, 01:32 PM) This has been proven no longer working, ur last resorts will be do you use sbsettings? Not really work for me.. Both 3g n edge off d, and installed profile at iphonenodata at the same time, do u turn on push?1) switch/port over to other SP 2) Jailbreak ur baby as i just did,now im no longer worry of the stupid data charges ^^ |
Jan 1 2010, 03:04 PM
1,490 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: somewhere around u |
when turn to sleep mode, the lcd is not shut down at all, i still can c it is under standby mode (black display after lock the phone), if we shut down the phone, u can c the lcd is no black display , im not sure this is normal or i press something wrongly, anyone can tell me what i 've pressed? lol.
Jan 1 2010, 03:09 PM
502 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
i dont understand.
anyway. to shut down ur phone. press and hold the lock button for 5 secs. |
Jan 1 2010, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 1 2010, 01:34 PM) I did requested Maxis to do that for me, but somehow it is still not working, and seriously i do not trust Maxis anymore eventhough they did the blockage for me. Afterall they did able to find ways of enabling 3G network automatically eventhough we have alr manually disabled the option from our phone. QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Jan 1 2010, 02:19 PM) do you use sbsettings? Not really work for me.. Both 3g n edge off d, and installed profile at iphonenodata at the same time, do u turn on push? Yup, i installed only the SBSettings without any fake APN profile, of coz with 3G + EDGE + PUSH disabled.QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Jan 1 2010, 03:04 PM) when turn to sleep mode, the lcd is not shut down at all, i still can c it is under standby mode (black display after lock the phone), if we shut down the phone, u can c the lcd is no black display , im not sure this is normal or i press something wrongly, anyone can tell me what i 've pressed? lol. Thought that is normal? Try monitor your battery usage after phone locked, if the battery decrease rate is fair enug for standby, then i dont think there is anything to worry for |
Jan 1 2010, 08:17 PM
Ok, I got it, and tested it, push is the culprit, push must be disabled if u dun wan data roaming in your iPhone
Jan 1 2010, 08:22 PM
4 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(Superman7 @ Jan 1 2010, 01:34 PM) only postpaid users can cancel the internet services,not available for prepaid users.me myself facing this problem too. QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Jan 1 2010, 08:17 PM) Ok, I got it, and tested it, push is the culprit, push must be disabled if u dun wan data roaming in your iPhone what did you mean by push?my problem is, previously i installed the profile from iphonenodata.com and the time everything was disabled. but after i went to singapore and came back last week,something wrong with the setting. phone will connect to GPRS directly if i accidentally tapped the safari w/o switching my wifi on thou my phone is using the disable-EDGE-GPRS-3G profile. I would like to ask,why does is happen? btw, i couldn't find the cellular column in my iphone while I could find it on my sis's phone. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by fyee: Jan 1 2010, 08:53 PM |
Jan 1 2010, 08:58 PM
I disabled 3G n EDGE in sbsettings, I do some little experiment. I enable push with disable 3G profile, when the phone is sleep, wifi will close temporary until u unlock it back on. When the phone is sleep, I think because mine is maxis iPhone? Even I use custom apn, but the iPhone still able to sent and received data. When I disable push, no more data transfer, done this few times, but IMO push really could eat up your credit when your iPhone is sleep,even u disabled edge and installed profile correct me if I were wrong
and for the cellular data network menu, please check the thread carrier logo in the forum This post has been edited by Jasonjinct: Jan 1 2010, 09:00 PM |
Jan 1 2010, 10:34 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
must off 3g even u don't have wifi.. i not sure wat happen.. my digi automatic use 3g even though got wifi support and turn up in the end is i received a bill it cost around 70++ wtf
Jan 1 2010, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Jan 1 2010, 08:58 PM) I disabled 3G n EDGE in sbsettings, I do some little experiment. I enable push with disable 3G profile, when the phone is sleep, wifi will close temporary until u unlock it back on. When the phone is sleep, I think because mine is maxis iPhone? Even I use custom apn, but the iPhone still able to sent and received data. When I disable push, no more data transfer, done this few times, but IMO push really could eat up your credit when your iPhone is sleep,even u disabled edge and installed profile correct me if I were wrong yea tried but still couldn't find the cellular data column,somehow..and for the cellular data network menu, please check the thread carrier logo in the forum |
Jan 1 2010, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(fyee @ Jan 1 2010, 08:22 PM) only postpaid users can cancel the internet services,not available for prepaid users. If u have read thru the rest of the iphone related threads over here,fake profile is no longer useful, its proven not blocking ur 3G connection anymore. Newer manufactured iphone (just like mine) is no longer having the APN setting,ur sis set is gotta b an older set.me myself facing this problem too. what did you mean by push? my problem is, previously i installed the profile from iphonenodata.com and the time everything was disabled. but after i went to singapore and came back last week,something wrong with the setting. phone will connect to GPRS directly if i accidentally tapped the safari w/o switching my wifi on thou my phone is using the disable-EDGE-GPRS-3G profile. I would like to ask,why does is happen? btw, i couldn't find the cellular column in my iphone while I could find it on my sis's phone. ![]() ![]() QUOTE(Jasonjinct @ Jan 1 2010, 08:58 PM) I disabled 3G n EDGE in sbsettings, I do some little experiment. I enable push with disable 3G profile, when the phone is sleep, wifi will close temporary until u unlock it back on. When the phone is sleep, I think because mine is maxis iPhone? Even I use custom apn, but the iPhone still able to sent and received data. When I disable push, no more data transfer, done this few times, but IMO push really could eat up your credit when your iPhone is sleep,even u disabled edge and installed profile correct me if I were wrong hmmmm to me PUSH - the word itself sounds as if it will make sure u get ur data received eventhough ur device is inactive, so u did the rite choice for disabling it rite now. and for the cellular data network menu, please check the thread carrier logo in the forum |
Jan 1 2010, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jan 1 2010, 11:21 PM) If u have read thru the rest of the iphone related threads over here,fake profile is no longer useful, its proven not blocking ur 3G connection anymore. Newer manufactured iphone (just like mine) is no longer having the APN setting,ur sis set is gotta b an older set. yea,she got hers in Singapore and mine was from Maxis and just got it in Nov last year.hmmmm to me PUSH - the word itself sounds as if it will make sure u get ur data received eventhough ur device is inactive, so u did the rite choice for disabling it rite now. thanks for the info. |
Jan 1 2010, 11:40 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
QUOTE(lowyatguy @ Jan 1 2010, 11:21 PM) If u have read thru the rest of the iphone related threads over here,fake profile is no longer useful, its proven not blocking ur 3G connection anymore. Newer manufactured iphone (just like mine) is no longer having the APN the cellular data network tab is still there,u need to download custom telco logo to enable iti can confirm this as i had jz received my phone 4 days ago http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=29960556 download this and read 1st page to install This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 1 2010, 11:42 PM |
Jan 1 2010, 11:42 PM
Jan 2 2010, 03:16 AM
134 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Subang/Sunway |
Jan 2 2010, 03:27 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
correct me if im wrong, if u disable the 3g, it still connect thru gprs or edge. or not ??
Jan 2 2010, 03:35 AM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
Jan 2 2010, 03:49 AM
13,786 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
| Change to: | 0.0414sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM |