125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v10 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

PeeEl
post Nov 13 2009, 09:17 AM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 12 2009, 01:07 PM)
seriously, such polls are a waste of time and space TBH and i'm relatively an open minded person.

every human being is unique and how they perceive "nice" and value differ greatly.

depending on taste and criteria; some might prefer a translucent case? leather? synthetic material? bling bling approximate? fabric?

whilst i'm at it, perhaps i ought to contemplate opening a poll asking LYN males' preference with regard to female hairstyle; dyed, short, shoulder length, bleached, fringe-less et cetera. you get my drift...

Added on November 12, 2009, 1:09 pm
even if there was such an initiative, i doubt that it will be approved by apple in the first place.

for text messages, you can opt for the periodic-buzzes feature for unread messages.
Wah, Nok, you are more vocal than me. But I don't 'blame' you. Cheers mate.

Added on November 13, 2009, 9:22 am
QUOTE(T816B @ Nov 12 2009, 01:17 PM)
Why would Apple not approve such apps?

Is the periodic buzzes a in-built feature in the iphone?
I guess Nok said that due to the fact that Apple have a mind of their own and they do not want to be generic and homogenous.

Yes, it is and you can set to repeating alerts in your phone.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 13 2009, 09:25 AM
SUSLYW
post Nov 13 2009, 05:27 PM

197 posts

Guys. can u help me? i need to extract my video from my iphone 3gs to my pc. but i dun know how?? can u guys tell me pls?
TSnokia2003
post Nov 13 2009, 06:36 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(LYW @ Nov 13 2009, 05:27 PM)
Guys. can u help me? i need to extract my video from my iphone 3gs to my pc. but i dun know how?? can u guys tell me pls?
PC?

in my computer, locate your iPhone and explore.

copy the desired videos and paste accordingly.
SUSLYW
post Nov 13 2009, 07:28 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 13 2009, 06:36 PM)
PC?

in my computer, locate your iPhone and explore.

copy the desired videos and paste accordingly.
THX.
jimmylim85
post Nov 13 2009, 08:13 PM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

Is there any other method to create a new US itunes account without credit card? Based on the sticky thread method doesn't work because there is no "None" option found in the billing payment method.
PeeEl
post Nov 13 2009, 10:25 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:13 PM)
Is there any other method to create a new US itunes account without credit card? Based on the sticky thread method doesn't work because there is no "None" option found in the billing payment method.
I have done it reading postings by certain forummers. Scour for it if you really want to regiater without having to give your credit card no.
llsphinxll
post Nov 13 2009, 10:40 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
I have done it reading postings by certain forummers. Scour for it if you really want to regiater without having to give your credit card no.
done it before, but i dont remember very clearly how was the procedure. mayb you might wanna google it. but as far as i remember, you have to press 'buy' or 'download' something that is free on the US iTunes store and den when you dont have an account, they will ask you to register for one. hahha thats as far as i can remember. blush.gif
jimmylim85
post Nov 14 2009, 12:20 AM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 13 2009, 10:25 PM)
The thing is I had done I before using the same procedure and succeed. When I want to create another using the same method, it doesn't have that function.
ZeneticX
post Nov 14 2009, 12:32 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

jz created an itunes store account without credit card,under malaysia oso
billhambridge
post Nov 14 2009, 05:19 AM

105 posts

1) Phone Model
*iphone 3g

2) Damage/Problem with your phone
*masuk water b4 1stime. cry.gif
*touchpanel & batt. (rm650 jz change only, consider new) biggrin.gif
but still cant touch at my screen. dunno wat prob.
iphone condition ok. still can listen to song using earphone. thumbup.gif
but the biggest prob is touchscreen. rclxub.gif
cant touch been not iphone rite.

3) Repaired/sent for repair before (Yes/No)
*yes.

NEED ADVICE!!!! icon_question.gif
d place i send my iphone repair said can repair but need send bak to china.. i feel i wan giv him take it to china repair cz it'll cost me less then 300. but dat guy trick me few time by saying come at dat time to his shop but his shop close! den i ask refund the money i paid for vibrator bcz my vibrator didnt spoil and he keep on give me false idea...

so i thinking is dat any PROFESSIONAL in
MALAYSIA CAN REPAIR FOR ME?? icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on November 14, 2009, 8:54 amnot even a mac user can give me advice? disappointed! mad.gif vmad.gif

This post has been edited by billhambridge: Nov 14 2009, 08:55 AM
sunakujiro^^
post Nov 14 2009, 05:23 AM

schutzstaffel
652 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 14 2009, 12:32 AM)
jz created an itunes store account without credit card,under malaysia oso
I wonder if it accept debit card?

billhambridge
post Nov 14 2009, 05:28 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(sunakujiro^^ @ Nov 14 2009, 05:23 AM)
I wonder if it accept debit card?
ans: no... debit card cant because i tried b4.. it cant accept.. only credit card can. cry.gif
~funeralofheart~
post Nov 14 2009, 08:46 AM

Mivec 4B11 + Z10R!!
1,212 posts

QUOTE(happy invest @ Sep 22 2009, 10:46 PM)
anybody can tell whether the java software can be installed into iphone? i tot iphone itself dose support java application? i couldn't see any updates on the online/ real time share trading window which has to be appllied thru the java platform.
iPhone can support Java application ah???
shocking.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 14 2009, 09:26 AM

37,028 posts

chill lah mate, you posted this in the early morning 5 o'clock and expect immediate respond.

i doubt you haven't even googled the garage sales, there are forumer offering repairing/servicing/unlocking/jailbreaking services.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Sear...e=iphone+repair

reputable one are =Hanxz=, crxr, Protoss-Zealot, etc.
panasonic88
post Nov 14 2009, 09:36 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Nov 13 2009, 08:13 PM)
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Apr 16 2009, 07:44 AM)
u sure about this? ive tried it thousand of times and it works but im on itunes 8.0.
try this method:

1.open itunes
2.go to top free apps
3.click the free apps
4.when u click get apps, it will prompt a windows asking about ur username and password, click create account
5.after clicking create account, there's the terms and conditions and rules and regulation bla... bla.. bla..., just click agree and next
6.create account using valid email, password and then ur question and answer and ur birthday
7. click next and u'll find the NONE button by the far right of ur screen. select that.
8.Just fill all the forms and dont forget use valid US address (try google it)
9.dah siap dah!

ive tried it so many times and still works....
Jimmylim85,

I've tried that last week and I can successfully created a new US itunes account without credit card.

Re-quoted a useful post by one of the forumer here, very straight forward and easy.

Good luck in exploring thumbup.gif
PeeEl
post Nov 14 2009, 12:00 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:36 AM)
Jimmylim85,

I've tried that last week and I can successfully created a new US itunes account without credit card.

Re-quoted a useful post by one of the forumer here, very straight forward and easy.

Good luck in exploring  thumbup.gif
That is what I was inferring. Someone, in fact more than one forummer have posted this before. So, if anyone cares to read up, he/she will get to know what to do.
panasonic88
post Nov 14 2009, 05:35 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Nov 14 2009, 12:00 PM)
That is what I was inferring. Someone, in fact more than one forummer have posted this before. So, if anyone cares to read up, he/she will get to know what to do.
LYN iPhone subforum is doing a good job, credits to the dedicated moderators & helpful forumers thumbup.gif
TSnokia2003
post Nov 14 2009, 08:34 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 14 2009, 05:35 PM)
LYN iPhone subforum is doing a good job, credits to the dedicated moderators & helpful forumers   thumbup.gif
not sure about the rest, but i'm inclined to help girls (no exceptions) everyone who requires help.

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Nov 14 2009, 08:35 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 14 2009, 09:15 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 14 2009, 08:34 PM)
not sure about the rest, but i'm inclined to help girls (no exceptions) everyone who requires help.
lol

you are the sifu here la, i always see you helping around thumbup.gif
PeeEl
post Nov 14 2009, 09:24 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Nov 14 2009, 08:34 PM)
You are one humourous dude.......

Added on November 14, 2009, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 14 2009, 09:15 PM)
lol

you are the sifu here la, i always see you helping around  thumbup.gif
Like many here, Nok only helps those who deserve to be.

This post has been edited by PeeEl: Nov 14 2009, 09:25 PM

125 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:57 PM