hmm.gif

err..... coz I err..... dang, I've no answer to that question tongue.gif
i no joking le,
courier service really dont deliver to any P.O. Box address wor
ronnt88
post Oct 26 2009, 02:16 PM

2,353 posts

i'm not joking either... i really dunno y I wouldn't order it on my own tongue.gif

moomoos
post Oct 26 2009, 02:36 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

haha, i know why, you no trust credit cards thru e-commerce
TSkianwee
post Oct 26 2009, 02:37 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 26 2009, 02:36 PM)
haha, i know why, you no trust credit cards thru e-commerce
Is that so? Then how he buy is 50k submarine sub from US? Money order? tongue.gif
moomoos
post Oct 26 2009, 02:44 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2009, 02:37 PM)
Is that so? Then how he buy is 50k submarine sub from US? Money order? tongue.gif
flew there for C.O.D,
TT also can ma biggrin.gif
TSkianwee
post Oct 26 2009, 02:45 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 26 2009, 02:44 PM)
flew there for C.O.D,
TT also can ma biggrin.gif
Moomoo cow never fail to impress me notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 26 2009, 02:48 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2009, 02:37 PM)
50k sub????? rclxub.gif

mana wu... what currency r u referring to? tongue.gif
moomoos
post Oct 26 2009, 02:50 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

bro kianwee notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
to you too biggrin.gif

fadthil
post Oct 26 2009, 02:55 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(Bishop @ Oct 26 2009, 12:49 PM)
That is one of the best reviews of the movie. Ever!  thumbup.gif

Pretty much sums up what I feel about the movie. Very sad after what they done in the first movie which was actually pretty good.
That's right... they f-up the sequel pretty much but everything much "more & bigger" on this than the first one, but I still like it though... a worth summer-popcorn-flick. It's just weird that 9 out of 10 people hate it so much but it still raked USD$800+ million at the box-office worldwide hmm.gif
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 26 2009, 02:55 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(moomoos @ Oct 26 2009, 02:50 PM)
bro kianwee  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
to you too biggrin.gif
OMG u guys, get a room! ... whistling.gif
robertngo
post Oct 26 2009, 03:02 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 26 2009, 02:55 PM)
That's right... they f-up the sequel pretty much but everything much "more & bigger" on this than the first one, but I still like it though... a worth summer-popcorn-flick. It's just weird that 9 out of 10 people hate it so much but it still raked USD$800+ million at the box-office worldwide  hmm.gif
the highdef digest reviewer also cannot understand why he cannot find anyone that like this movie but still make shit tons of money and will surely get a sequel within two years time.
wackojacko
post Oct 26 2009, 03:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 26 2009, 03:02 PM)
the highdef digest reviewer also cannot understand why he cannot find anyone that like this movie but still make shit tons of money and will surely get a sequel within two years time.
that reviewer obviously doesnt have so many frens......most of my frens loved it and we watched it at least 3 times in the cinema
TSkianwee
post Oct 26 2009, 03:06 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(robertngo @ Oct 26 2009, 03:02 PM)
Maybe because of hooker Fox's body? Maybe the next sequel her breast will reach Pam Anderson's size.
robertngo
post Oct 26 2009, 03:22 PM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(wackojacko @ Oct 26 2009, 03:06 PM)
that reviewer obviously doesnt have so many frens......most of my frens loved it and we watched it at least 3 times in the cinema
the only reason to like this movie is the eye candy and effects, that away that and the movie have nothing at all.

the movie will sell well on blu ray because of the PQ anf AQ make it ideal demo for HD A/V gear.

This post has been edited by robertngo: Oct 26 2009, 03:24 PM
Lone*Wolf
post Oct 26 2009, 03:38 PM

1,442 posts

No big deal about ROTF lah, as with all current Hollywood blockbusters, just mindless fun. Acting? Directing? Story? Logic? Go find all these elsewhere.

Just think of it as junk food lo, its has no nutritional value, will probably dumb you down, and has artificial flavourings and ajinomoto by the tons. Still sells like hot cakes, right?
jchong
post Oct 26 2009, 03:41 PM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 26 2009, 02:55 PM)
That's right... they f-up the sequel pretty much but everything much "more & bigger" on this than the first one, but I still like it though... a worth summer-popcorn-flick. It's just weird that 9 out of 10 people hate it so much but it still raked USD$800+ million at the box-office worldwide  hmm.gif
Didn't someone mention that the BD sold 4 million copies within a few days of release? At roughly $20 a pop, that's another $80m in revenue!
poyol
post Oct 26 2009, 03:56 PM

481 posts

w00t w00t! just received my BDs from Amazon UK.

not bad, arrived exactly when it was supposed to icon_rolleyes.gif
anfieldude
post Oct 26 2009, 04:09 PM

3,858 posts

QUOTE(Lone*Wolf @ Oct 26 2009, 03:38 PM)
No big deal about ROTF lah, as with all current Hollywood blockbusters, just mindless fun.  Acting?  Directing?  Story?  Logic?  Go find all these elsewhere.

Just think of it as junk food lo, its has no nutritional value, will probably dumb you down, and has artificial flavourings and ajinomoto by the tons.  Still sells like hot cakes, right?
I think this is the best analogy of popcorn flick I have heard being coined.

"Just think of it as junk food lo, its has no nutritional value, will probably dumb you down, and has artificial flavourings and ajinomoto by the tons. Still sells like hot cakes, right?"

Good one! thumbup.gif

moomoos
post Oct 26 2009, 04:15 PM

Mushi Mushi
1,409 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 26 2009, 03:56 PM)
w00t w00t! just received my BDs from Amazon UK.

not bad, arrived exactly when it was supposed to icon_rolleyes.gif
w00t w00t! congratz smile.gif

110 Pages « < 91 92 93 94 95 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:39 AM