110 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

CLOSED

ar188
post Oct 26 2009, 09:37 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:32 AM)
I noticed Uncle Ho's BD25 price dropping. Was RM48 before. Now, RM40.
wah so expensive ar? you can get 2nd hand originals and new amazon promos for USD9.99 or less.. biggrin.gif
richard912
post Oct 26 2009, 09:38 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:37 AM)
wah so expensive ar? you can get 2nd hand originals and new amazon promos for USD9.99 or less..  biggrin.gif
I concur icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 26, 2009, 9:39 am
QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2009, 09:33 AM)
I wonder when become RM5
At RM5, its gonna be called BlurRay doh.gif

This post has been edited by richard912: Oct 26 2009, 09:39 AM
ar188
post Oct 26 2009, 09:39 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:38 AM)
when's your amazon pack for USD48 arriving? brows.gif
wackojacko
post Oct 26 2009, 09:39 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:23 AM)
if ori BD25 movie has a HD audio, shouldn't unker ho BD25 also have the same HD audio, hence audio is 100% of the ori?  hmm.gif
I just tested some uncle HO BD25 and found HD Audio on it, believe me i was shocked beyond my wildest dreams. But PQ left a little to be desired, i think its heavily compressed.....
ar188
post Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:38 AM)

Added on October 26, 2009, 9:39 am
At RM5, its gonna be called BlurRay doh.gif
why they use DVD5 4.3GB to record in BD file format? biggrin.gif some sort of 720p MKV with 5.1 DD sound ?
richard912
post Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:39 AM)
when's your amazon pack for USD48 arriving?  brows.gif
Shipped on 24 Oct via Standard Int'l Shipping (estimated delivery date: November 30, 2009) sweat.gif
low98944
post Oct 26 2009, 09:52 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM)
Shipped on 24 Oct via Standard Int'l  Shipping (estimated delivery date: November 30, 2009) sweat.gif
Me also estimated to receive at that day. Don't why their delay in dispatch this order 1 days later than normal time.

Now I can "conclude" that those using Expedited International Shipping is slower than my Standard International Shipping if there is no delay. sweat.gif 2 of my Expedited International Shipping for replacement discs still missing in action. Another order which shipped few days earlier at Standard International Shipping already received about 1 week lo.
richard912
post Oct 26 2009, 09:54 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:52 AM)
Me also estimated to receive at that day.  Don't why their delay in dispatch this order 1 days later than normal time.

Now I can "conclude" that those using Expedited International Shipping is slower than my Standard International Shipping if there is no delay.  sweat.gif  2 of my Expedited International Shipping for replacement discs still missing in action. Another order which shipped few days earlier at Standard International Shipping already received about 1 week lo.
Walao....pay more in shipping and receive later doh.gif
geforce1999
post Oct 26 2009, 10:32 AM

Movie Lover.
1,336 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Oct 26 2009, 09:33 AM)
I wonder when become RM5
3-4 yrs down the road, the price may drop to this... Time will tell...
jchong
post Oct 26 2009, 10:51 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(badang75 @ Oct 26 2009, 04:10 AM)
A rather scathing review... not that I entirely disagree with it smile.gif

Here's another satirical review: http://www.toplessrobot.com/2009/06/bonus_...mers_2_faqs.php

Anyway, I'm still getting ROTF to test out the bass... biggrin.gif Actually I've got another title coming in where the audio is supposed to be reference quality...
robertngo
post Oct 26 2009, 10:51 AM

4,027 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 26 2009, 09:41 AM)
why they use DVD5 4.3GB to record in BD file format?  biggrin.gif  some sort of 720p MKV with 5.1 DD sound ?
it is converted from 720p file to dvd, and the uncle ho have a huge "sapphire collection" even though there is only two release by universal to date. laugh.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 26 2009, 10:53 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 26 2009, 10:51 AM)
A rather scathing review... not that I entirely disagree with it smile.gif

Here's another satirical review: http://www.toplessrobot.com/2009/06/bonus_...mers_2_faqs.php

Anyway, I'm still getting ROTF to test out the bass... biggrin.gif Actually I've got another title coming in where the audio is supposed to be reference quality...
which other title for reference audio quality??
jchong
post Oct 26 2009, 11:19 AM

5,989 posts

I first heard this title mentioned in the JTR Captivator review over at AVS. It was one of the discs that fugueness (owner of 4x Submersive and soon another 2x Terraform XL shocking.gif) brought over to demo. It's a Korean film.
ronnt88
post Oct 26 2009, 11:21 AM

2,353 posts

oh.... and wow!! laugh.gif
robinlim
post Oct 26 2009, 11:31 AM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
I first heard this title mentioned in the JTR Captivator review over at AVS. It was one of the discs that fugueness (owner of 4x Submersive and soon another 2x Terraform XL shocking.gif) brought over to demo. It's a Korean film.
Host? hmm.gif
ar188
post Oct 26 2009, 11:34 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Oct 26 2009, 11:19 AM)
Wah so much lfe safe for health or not ar?
jchong
post Oct 26 2009, 11:35 AM

5,989 posts

Hmm... I went back to re-read the JTR Captivator thread @ AVS but don't see any mention of the film anymore hmm.gif What attracted me first was someone said the gunshots were better than on Open Range (which is one of the key movies to demo gun shots). Then I asked fugueness and he said: "The gunshots in TGTBTW are not as over-mic'd as Open Range, but there is an extended scene involving horses, motorcycles, guns, artillery that is currently my favorite demo. It was the favorite at Rob's meet as well." Rob is the owner of the Captivators.

Anyway, this is the movie: http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=1160411 Should be arriving end of this week or next week.
ar188
post Oct 26 2009, 11:37 AM

9,206 posts

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 26 2009, 11:43 AM
jchong
post Oct 26 2009, 11:38 AM

5,989 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:34 AM)
Wah so much lfe safe for health or not ar?
I wonder myself... but that must be insane bass!! Still, I would volunteer myself as guinea pig to go listen to it (if I'm ever in California). biggrin.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 26 2009, 11:39 AM

2,353 posts

wow.. nice PQ on that movie and based on the forum reviews, it's a great movie.. will put it on my to buy list. Thanks jchong, good find thumbup.gif

110 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:10 AM