QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:34 PM)
the one with the nice tongue?? laugh.gif
or the pokey tail.. biggrin.gif
low98944
post Oct 14 2009, 02:01 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 14 2009, 01:00 PM)
Bro, out of curiosity.... eventhough there's a lot of scratch marks on the disc but it still plays fine without any frozen frame or locked images, right? the amazing of blu-ray disc hard-coating thumbup.gif
Don't know yet. Still at office now need to wait for tonight to test it. laugh.gif But anyway, you definately don't want to brought a new BD with scratch marks, right? No harm to try and ask Amazon for replacement copy. icon_rolleyes.gif
xbox360ps3
post Oct 14 2009, 02:03 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 09:53 AM)
November 27.  laugh.gif
let me be clear. i will set reminder in my phone calendar, not to miss out like last year. so the sale going to be on Friday 27 Nov, 5.00pm to 2.00am Malaysian time, am i right?

This post has been edited by xbox360ps3: Oct 14 2009, 02:03 PM
arremie
post Oct 14 2009, 02:04 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

My perfectly sealed Flyboys got finger print mark on the disc. Donno how's that possible. First time I saw that rolleyes.gif
low98944
post Oct 14 2009, 02:07 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(arremie @ Oct 14 2009, 02:04 PM)
My perfectly sealed Flyboys got finger print mark on the disc. Donno how's that possible. First time I saw that rolleyes.gif
Just same like my case, their openned and watch it and re-seal back and send to you. I am "fortunate" in this case, cause 1 disc missing and Amazon already sent a new replacement copy for me. laugh.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(xbox360ps3 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:03 PM)
let me be clear. i will set reminder in my phone calendar, not to miss out like last year. so the sale going to be on Friday 27 Nov, 5.00pm to 2.00am Malaysian time, am i right?
I also wait for someone to confirm this. Last year got so called "Early Bird Deals" form this time. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 14 2009, 02:09 PM
irwan6179
post Oct 14 2009, 02:16 PM

1,040 posts

don't forget about cybermonday that usually have deals for gadget and online store. it's the following monday after black friday.
low98944
post Oct 14 2009, 02:18 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

Amazon's replied:

Hello, I'm so sorry about the problem you had with your "Flesh for The Beast (Uncut) [Blu-ray]."

I've created the replacement order listed below:

Order Number: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX
Shipping Speed: Expedited International Shipping
Estimated Delivery Date: October 26 - November 5

There's no need to return the defective DVD you received. You're welcome to keep, donate or dispose of it--whichever option is most appropriate and convenient for you.

The original payment method was charged $XX.XX for the replacement order — to expedite its transit through customs — and I also issued a refund for this amount at the same time to the original order.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope your new order works out. We hope to see you again soon.

icon_rolleyes.gif Amazon's service is really good. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by low98944: Oct 14 2009, 02:19 PM
poyol
post Oct 14 2009, 02:20 PM

481 posts

wow..how did you prove to Amazon that the BD came with a fingerprint right out of the box?
fadthil
post Oct 14 2009, 02:23 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Oct 14 2009, 01:34 PM)
the one with the nice tongue?? laugh.gif
... and nice a** drool.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:01 PM)
Don't know yet.  Still at office now need to wait for tonight to test it.  laugh.gif  But anyway, you definately don't want to brought a new BD with scratch marks, right? No harm to try and ask Amazon for replacement copy.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah of course... I'd ask for replacement even if the casing is cracked! nod.gif

QUOTE(low98944 @ Oct 14 2009, 02:18 PM)
Amazon's replied:

Hello, I'm so sorry about the problem you had with your "Flesh for The Beast (Uncut) [Blu-ray]."

I've created the replacement order listed below:

Order Number: XXX-XXXXXXX-XXXXXXX
Shipping Speed: Expedited International Shipping
Estimated Delivery Date: October 26 - November 5

There's no need to return the defective DVD you received. You're welcome to keep, donate or dispose of it--whichever option is most appropriate and convenient for you.

The original payment method was charged $XX.XX for the replacement order — to expedite its transit through customs — and I also issued a refund for this amount at the same time to the original order.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and I hope your new order works out. We hope to see you again soon.

icon_rolleyes.gif Amazon's service is really good.  rclxms.gif
donate? u sure know how to reach me... laugh.gif
maskedchan
post Oct 14 2009, 02:24 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Oct 14 2009, 02:20 PM)
wow..how did you prove to Amazon that the BD came with a fingerprint right out of the box?
no need..
they will believe whatever you say whistling.gif

Added on October 14, 2009, 2:26 pm
QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 14 2009, 02:23 PM)

Yeah of course... I'd ask for replacement even if the casing is cracked!  nod.gif
ah, they replace you a new one without need to return??
then i also need to do that more often

This post has been edited by maskedchan: Oct 14 2009, 02:26 PM
low98944
post Oct 14 2009, 02:28 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(fadthil @ Oct 14 2009, 02:23 PM)
donate? u sure know how to reach me...  laugh.gif
shocking.gif I only know you live in 3rd rock from the sun. The rest I don't bo... laugh.gif
poyol
post Oct 14 2009, 02:31 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Oct 14 2009, 02:24 PM)
no need..
they will believe whatever you say  whistling.gif

that's like instant buy 1 free 1 shocking.gif
ronnt88
post Oct 14 2009, 02:31 PM

2,353 posts

u wanna give m'sians a bad name? vmad.gif
fadthil
post Oct 14 2009, 02:34 PM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

no need..
they will believe whatever you say  whistling.gif

That is SO not advisable... Amazon might black-list you if they smells something "ikan" if you do dat too often. I know someone who was black-listed because he did that way too often. Better don't... shakehead.gif
chewkl
post Oct 14 2009, 02:35 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Please lah. If it's a legitimate case then go ahead and complain to claim a new one. If U just want a buy-1-free-1 don't go crying later when Amazon stops selling to Malaysia.

mad.gif
andy_lhc
post Oct 14 2009, 02:44 PM

542 posts

this is a terrible reply.. doh.gif .even if u r joking others may think its ok to do it but its not.... doh.gif shame on u for suggesting tat....
maskedchan
post Oct 14 2009, 02:51 PM

6,022 posts

sorry for all...
i was just joking..
and i not going to do complaint without any valid reason.. cheers
mpyw
post Oct 14 2009, 03:06 PM

3,603 posts

Greetings from Amazon.com.

We thought you'd like to know that we shipped this portion of
your order separately to give you quicker service.  The remainder of your
order will follow as soon as those items become available.

You can track the status of this order, and all your orders,
online by visiting Your Account at
http://www.amazon.com/gp/css/history/view.html

There you can:
        * Track your shipment
        * View the status of unshipped items
        * Cancel unshipped items
        * Return items
        * And do much more

The following items have been shipped to you by Amazon.com:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Qty                          Item    Price        Shipped Subtotal