erm.. sorry to ask a stupid question but can i know the difference between emperor scorpion and a AFS?
looked at their picture from google and they look the same..
::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation
Feb 11 2010, 07:38 PM
865 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Melaka/JB/Penang/PJ |
erm.. sorry to ask a stupid question but can i know the difference between emperor scorpion and a AFS?
looked at their picture from google and they look the same.. |
Feb 12 2010, 05:06 PM
Gong Xi Fa Cai!
what are the price range for Emperor scorpions? it seems that there is very little stock in lowyat.. anyone here wouldn't happen to have extra stock/stock coming soon or have some contacts? sorry ya if offended anyone. |
Feb 12 2010, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 12 2010, 06:15 PM) Why so serious till apologize cos i remember here(pets wonderland) ppl like to flame when others asking about price and seller.. Price range for an adult is around RM80-90 depend on where/who u buy it from Some Petsmore in certain Carefour are selling like the one in Metro Prima but i think its overprice cause its selling for around RM80 for a small juvie for beginner start with juvie can a? i'm not from KL but currently doing my internship here.. not very familiar with the location.. got people pm me liao.. now is price, age and location only.. |
Feb 12 2010, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(tunemystylez @ Feb 12 2010, 08:13 PM) please inform me also if someone's pm you regarding the emperor scorpion got.. some more ask me wan red claw or not.. sernkhai3133 got pm me.. he say he got 10 but i not sure price and age yet..as i'm looking forward to grab some also thanks in advaced if u in KL n he in penang i can help u bring back also.. QUOTE Who's selling? For beginner, u can start with any stage u wan but juvies are not too fragile and u can watch them growing Adult, u wont know their exact age, it can be very old and near to death ady so yea, juvie is good for u Anw, i never seen any1 flaming when ask bout price before but when ppl trying to promote their sale then got la cause its prohibited thx for the info.. about juvie price it should be 20-30 bucks cheaper gua right? lets hope my scorpion adventure will be a successful 1.. |
Feb 12 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 12 2010, 09:04 PM) Nop, if u saying those in petshop, juvie, adult, sub adult, all RM80 lolz.... not sure if its in Penang.. just guessing cos the person never reply my sms/pm also.. so i guess tomorrow only i will have the answer..Breeder i dunno, depend on how they set their price Din know there are ppl in penang selling them... lets hope its cheaper than petshop.. |
Feb 12 2010, 10:13 PM
congratz.. seems very poisonous judging from the looks of it..
but i must say.. superb pictures! haha.. |
Feb 12 2010, 10:20 PM
u'll never know.. there is always cases of allergic reaction.. 4got the word XD
yea yea.. poisonous and venomous.. haha.. my bad.. i wonder if i should try scorpion venom once i get mine.. wanna see what the reaction is.. though i know emperor is only very mild venomous.. |
Feb 13 2010, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Feb 12 2010, 10:26 PM) Dun be crazy lolz..... If u wan to know, read sting report... haha.. i can bring to work n let it sting me there.. since i work in a hospital at the moment so anything happen i'm "safe"Like u say, u wont know if ur allergic or not, not worth to risk la bro Dun underestimate their sting, although it cant kill u but it can pack a heavy punch Ppl always describe the pain as a hot needle or nail puncturing ur finger see how 1st.. might not dare to let it sting in the end.. lol.. |
Feb 13 2010, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ Feb 13 2010, 09:42 AM) Its to have a better understanding.. of course i would only try it cos its mild venomous. if it is not i wouldn't even think of trying..QUOTE You amuse me. But you're also going to make the kids 'think its ok to let a harmless bug envenomate them by means of self infliction'. I'm sorry if this sounds rude, but I have very short tolerance for people like you. You're better off playing with high end morph leo geckos or ball pythons you attention seeker you. dun get me wrong, there is always an understanding regarding what i am getting into 1st. 1 shall never understand how dangerous it is to keep a scorpion until i taste the sting. at least i wont worry if i suddenly got stung while cleaning or something in future and know what will happen. reading about swimming and swimming in a pool is 2 different thing. no hard feelings~ |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:00 PM |