17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

rideon
post Oct 24 2009, 01:10 PM

239 posts

WUT!!!!! i did give Rafiq the one you stated last time.. Gosh... My male Hetzi become a She... wow.. man.. those female hentzi sure are having their girly times... We need a male to stick them with...
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 01:50 PM

239 posts

hmmm... My emperor Scorpion seems to have a problem.. It looks like it is paralyzed... Yesterday came home from One Utama n saw my emperor is out from her burrow but after close inspection it wiggled it self in the subs near the water bowl trying to move.. But hardly did... only like 2cm while she move vigorously. left it as advice by Ryo and today its in her burrow but with its tail rise up like pushing something away.. Still the same way keep on moving but only able to move few cm apart.. Wonder wuts wrong with her. and some times her legs raised real high ... anyone has any answer of this strange behavior.. cant b molting rite.. coz if she does it would b fatter... feed her like 3 days ago n she was ok..
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 02:00 PM

239 posts

well apart from its a scorpion not a tarantula but it does behave like that.. its legs are raised up like its tying to walk.. but only manage to walk around few cm.. Its shes flat on the subs..
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 02:50 PM

239 posts

last time one leg seems to b problematic. Looks injured didnt realised it when i got her. after few days i got her cek to feed n saw that one leg seems to be injured it does not move like normal legs.. Its like a broken leg where she can only rise her leg but cant push forward.
Now all legs seems to b like that.. she did have any falls or anything coz her tank is flat no high places she can fall to. this is beginning to disturb me now.. what could b the cause..
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 03:11 PM

239 posts

i just hope she will recover.. The food source i think is ok.. coz i feed the others and none have any problems.. I clean my room like 2 days ago but she seems fine.. I didnt use any chemicals or fragrance.. just cleaning and vacuuming.. i dont think that could b the cause, or could it?
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 03:16 PM

239 posts

there is a bark for its hide and a few stones from previous fish hobby and all either microwaved or boiled. it is collected from a tree nearby and most of the others i used the same tree or bark splitting it in half etc etc. But i havent re-housed her since i got her in that tank with that bark.. or can it b a slow reaction to the bark? im confused...

Added on October 25, 2009, 3:25 pmjust checked on her again. and now her predipalps is behind her not at the normal place where a scorpion would place it near its carapace. as though it looks like a scorpion molt where the tail is high up, the predipalps are behind. It looks like that, but she still twitch and her chela is like grinding up something.. but there is nothing there.. I do really hope she'll recover..

This post has been edited by rideon: Oct 25 2009, 03:25 PM
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 06:16 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(aros @ Oct 25 2009, 04:13 PM)
rideon, record it on video man~
No video cam cry.gif

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Oct 25 2009, 05:01 PM)
hmmm.rideon anything that is out of the ordinary on ur emp?

discoloration,fluids, other then the twitching motion?

on other news.

i have never seen my longi fight but today i don't k now what happen to a1 breeding pair. the male was stinging and apparently trying to tear his mate to bits. luckily i was aware of it and have separated them.

the female was none the better or the worse. looks a bit shaken up and the body doesn't look too good. i will post pictures once she has settled. she is a bit jumpy right now.

the male is a really large specimen. larger then any that i have currently.

i wonder what cause the male to be so aggresive to the female when most of the incidents regarding partners attacking each others are usually female that is attacking the male but this is the opposite.

this really stumps me.
no strange stuff coming from the scorpion only that she twitch like crazy..
Just checked it again.. n shes still the same.. i really do hope she'll get trough this...
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 06:49 PM

239 posts

lol...

well people of scorpion land.. this is for u all..
http://www.mudah.my/Afican-Emperor-Scorpion-4168681.htm

was trying to find more cheap emperors and came upon this.. .i lol...
rideon
post Oct 25 2009, 11:46 PM

239 posts

i cant read chienease.. sad.gif
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:12 PM

239 posts

congrats on the new addition... YFT yeah.. rite.... i'll b geting one yft soon... buahahahahahah...
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:18 PM

239 posts

i would call it the yellow thin tail.. as its tail aint that big compare to the real FYT..lol
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:23 PM

239 posts

3i?? dunno... who knows.... tongue.gif
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:29 PM

239 posts

sorry for the loss ryo.. i think you may know that we all have problems with hot hot dying from molting.. Its just strike hard on people.. well ur not the only one whos having loses..
The emperor still alive but in the same situation.. its a mystery for me...
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:33 PM

239 posts

Lonely days - system of a down....
Soldier side - " "

rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:46 PM

239 posts

Ryo.. ur not the only one here.. i had my fare of it..
the only one i know who has better luck is Lester... i dun kno wut you do but ur hot hot grow like crazy.,...
rideon
post Oct 26 2009, 11:59 PM

239 posts

wtf....
make a paper weight with it... or preserve... or make hot hot sake...
rideon
post Oct 27 2009, 12:15 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Oct 27 2009, 12:04 AM)
Wtf andrew kasi muka la
Cakaplah cantek cam lukisan mona lisa
I dun smoke, im pretending to smoke
I dunno how to make those rideon, and it's not worth to preserve imo cause its small......
So i fed to my C.Marg, both enjoying, recycle is good
its ok ryo... he wont give u face i would... here...

rideon
post Oct 27 2009, 10:53 AM

239 posts

Lester thanks for the info. After you your self loss several hot hot not you have the ideal environment for them. Its good that you have this experience and info it it surely benefit other hot hot keepers. I might b getting one soon though. My mind is at unrest until i have sufficient info how to keep these sp alive till adulthood. apart from this sp is the h. arizonensis. that oso could b a challenge...
rideon
post Oct 27 2009, 03:05 PM

239 posts

i tot that hot hot has 2 diff type of atmosphere where they live.. One for the desert type and the other is the lighter/wet area. To know where your hot hot come from is one factor to understand wut type of climate they live on. Mayb thats one reason to its deaths?
rideon
post Oct 27 2009, 03:35 PM

239 posts

to differentiate is a prob as to me it looks the same where ever they are... One thing is to ask the seller before hand to which region it is taken/breed before we proceed with the purchase. But having said that, we must oso ask the seller how he kept them. some of us just buy it and research later.. so now we have some info already on the type of region this fellow live and oso some info on other hobbyist to how they kept them alive e.g Lester. it still make me go bongkers with this particular species...

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:20 PM