::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

rafiqos
post Feb 13 2010, 08:55 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(EvanSoon @ Feb 13 2010, 07:09 PM)
Its to have a better understanding.. of course i would only try it cos its mild venomous. if it is not i wouldn't even think of trying..
dun get me wrong, there is always an understanding regarding what i am getting into 1st.
1 shall never understand how dangerous it is to keep a scorpion until i taste the sting.
at least i wont worry if i suddenly got stung while cleaning or something in future and know what will happen.
reading about swimming and swimming in a pool is 2 different thing.

no hard feelings~
Well good luck then. Just don't mislead others into thinking all is good just because you're in close proximity to the hospital. Please post what you understand from the taste of the sting after you're done. I bet it'll be a really enlightening experience for both your buttcheeks no matter how 'harmless' the species you try with.

wave.gif
rafiqos
post Feb 17 2010, 11:17 PM

464 posts

Have some freebies that might be useful for you fellas here > Mari mengemas.
rafiqos
post Feb 23 2010, 11:55 AM

464 posts

i'm looking for good malay/chinese/indian curse words to write in an email to my american buddy who has no respect for malaysians. pm me with good propositions and you'll all get deep discounts when my next batch of scorps arrive.

sekian.
rafiqos
post Feb 25 2010, 08:13 AM

464 posts

Then the wait for 3rd instar comes, which seems to take almost forever. Lol.
rafiqos
post Mar 2 2010, 01:25 PM

464 posts

Keep the gravid one separated ah poong.
rafiqos
post Mar 10 2010, 12:48 PM

464 posts

I have 9 subadult AFS to give away to anyone who's willing to come and collect in Ampang Jaya. 4 of them looking very gravid now. Will not give away separately.

*The aculeus have been clipped by the previous fat & sweaty owner.

This post has been edited by rafiqos: Mar 10 2010, 12:49 PM
rafiqos
post Mar 11 2010, 05:49 PM

464 posts

Ex Nebo hierichonticus ku.. wish.gif
rafiqos
post Mar 12 2010, 02:49 PM

464 posts

Or offer them for sale and see how many people lash out on you and make reservations. And then struggle to get them to COD before you wear yourself out on a dime. Lol.

'tis the season for emp scorplings. Hi ho silver and congrats Harry.
rafiqos
post Mar 17 2010, 03:08 AM

464 posts

http://sciences.unlv.edu/desertsurvivors/Pages/episode6.htm#
rafiqos
post Mar 18 2010, 11:05 PM

464 posts

Don't know if anyone's noticed this, but there's heavy spamming going on on the scorpion forum.

http://scorpion.mtsociety.com/forum/

Under the 'Forum Rules' section.
rafiqos
post Mar 19 2010, 08:12 AM

464 posts

Owh. Ok.
rafiqos
post Mar 24 2010, 05:19 PM

464 posts

Good mood.

This post has been edited by rafiqos: Mar 24 2010, 05:19 PM
rafiqos
post Mar 28 2010, 10:30 AM

464 posts

My racks are almost empty now. My room feels different. No more scratching sounds from the scorps and singing crickets = a good night's sleep.

And to those who helped me clear out my forest scorpions, special thanks. You helped me fund something really nice for myself. Something that will continue ticking for many more years.

wave.gif

rafiqos
post Mar 28 2010, 05:17 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Mar 28 2010, 11:14 AM)
So u are into axolotl now?
Don't believe everything you hear from a certain someone. Unless you see it for yourself. Just playing with skinks for some time.
rafiqos
post Apr 1 2010, 02:07 PM

464 posts

And there goes the title - ::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation. Drifting further and further away into the dark abyss of calls for lost causes.

Lollapalooza.
rafiqos
post Apr 6 2010, 04:22 PM

464 posts

Forest scorpions are like the Isengard berserker. The strongest of the Uruk Hai. Uruk Hais are one of the 3 great armies of Saruman. They also served the darklord of Mordor aka Sauron.

Spend your precious money on something that will survive for a long time and surpass your short spurts of whims and fancies kawan2 sekorpion. For when your money is drained down the alley of the dying and hopeless so will your flooding passion slowly dry.
rafiqos
post Apr 8 2010, 01:43 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Apr 8 2010, 01:06 PM)
Erm...who is that ?

I just looking to collect Hets and Pandinus spp for the fun of it...or some rare buthids  nod.gif
Helo specky. How have you been?
rafiqos
post Apr 8 2010, 01:56 PM

464 posts

Please come and take them away before this weekend. I'm clearing up my last remaining things. Free 4 x Longimanus for anyone who can self collect in Ampang. Will throw in Brachypelma smithi, Brachypelma boehmei, Brachypelma ruahnui, Brachypelma vagans, Pokie regalis. All single numbers, slings measuring 1.5 cm and above. A 1.5 feet and a 2 feet glass tank to go to.

Take the money and run.
rafiqos
post Apr 8 2010, 03:34 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Apr 8 2010, 02:07 PM)
Ahahaha...sound so familiar a few years ago  biggrin.gif

What you wanna throw ?
i want black thing only like Pandinus and hets  tongue.gif
Gone full circle. I've sold, given away and released most of my black things. Not much left for the taking bro. If possible I want to pass everything listed above to ONE person. Don't want to waste time waiting for one by one to go. Everything's for free anyway.
rafiqos
post Apr 8 2010, 05:13 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(Balthasar @ Apr 8 2010, 04:39 PM)
What u have wor ?
let me know what they are lor...see can help anot  nod.gif
Listed -
QUOTE(rafiqos @ Apr 8 2010, 01:56 PM)
Please come and take them away before this weekend. I'm clearing up my last remaining things. Free 4 x Longimanus for anyone who can self collect in Ampang. Will throw in Brachypelma smithi, Brachypelma boehmei, Brachypelma ruahnui, Brachypelma vagans, Pokie regalis. All single numbers, slings measuring 1.5 cm and above. A 1.5 feet and a 2 feet glass tank to go to.

Take the money and run.
QUOTE(yltanisaac @ Apr 8 2010, 04:54 PM)
Can I come over?
You have a pm waiting Isaac.

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Apr 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
somebody go and get it from rafiqos then we can yamcha over who gets what.lol/
aku dah la lambat lagi nak balik.arrrggggghhhhhh ngeeeeeeeeeeee.
Take a the earliest flight back bro. It might be your lucky day.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0537sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:34 AM