::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation

s98432512
post May 16 2010, 10:24 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(hseyrann00 @ May 16 2010, 02:13 AM)
Wow,, very nice.. Centruroides Balsasensis right  ?
Hi ... lol.. nope as mentioned by .. it is hottentotta hottentotta.. 2nd brood from this female .. inbetween prengency period is 3 months.. curreently experiementing with with differnent food types to see if nut and amount of food affect the brood size and in between prengency period .. smile.gif

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 16 2010, 02:23 AM)
lol hottentota hottentota la. If not mistaken in malaysia only i have balsa atm. Very big brood there lester
Hmm it seems a little bigger as compared to the first brood brood she have ... about 5 scoprling can't make it to her back and was on the sand bed wirggling..

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 16 2010, 02:58 AM)
Balsasensis are rare in the hobby, im lucky to be able to find them for a very cheap price and almost successfully establish a stable colony here biggrin.gif
Nice ... hmm when u going to give me some ????? smile.gif btw ... how is the female breeding thigy doing ????

QUOTE(deathpion @ May 16 2010, 06:40 AM)
Congratz on the new brood, seems you have great luck with hottentota hottentota. So busy yet got time to post pictures here hahahaha. See you soon little kid.
hi uncle smile.gif hahaha ... thanks smile.gif hmm too excitied that why make some time to take photo for u to see hehehe
s98432512
post May 16 2010, 02:23 PM

49 posts

Hi guys ...

Today got some free time on hands and decided to try mating my scorpion.
notice a long weblike thingy while theyare mating.. never notice it before. please see pics..

sperm transfer "highway" ????

end product...

s98432512
post May 16 2010, 10:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 16 2010, 04:52 PM)
I never heard of a comfirm case where mating fail when spermatophore are visible but rafiq and alex's deathstalker did mated last year around may or something, they wait till dec still not yet pop so they tried to remate them but until now still, din pop yet
So it's plausible where a mating will fail eventhough spermatophore present
Cant even see what is tat...
What species anw
s98432512
post May 18 2010, 11:43 PM

49 posts

molted 2nd instar

This post has been edited by s98432512: May 18 2010, 11:44 PM
s98432512
post May 24 2010, 12:17 PM

49 posts

s98432512
post May 25 2010, 08:16 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 25 2010, 12:11 AM)
Centruroides exilicauda<< this my dear friend...can KILL you... smile.gif
+1 for tagreptiles

Centruroides exilicauda scorpion stings
About 40 species of scorpions exist in America. Centruroides exilicauda may cause severe effects. Most dangerous species are found from North Africa to India. Scorpion stings vary in severity, depending on the species of the scorpion and the amount of poison actually injected. They cause severe pain in the affected area.

Mild reactions may include local swelling, skin discoloration, swollen lymph nodes near the sting area, itching, paresthesias ("pins and needles," numbness), and even nausea and vomiting. The duration of symptoms is less than 24 hours.

The following first aid treatment should be given for scorpion stings:
1. Place ice over the sting site (cool the area for up to 2 hours). Do NOT use tobacco juice, saliva, or other concoctions.
2. Elevate the affected limb to approximately heart level.
3. Give acetaminophen for minor pain.
4. Calcium gluconate, 10 ml of 10 percent solution, may be given intravenously to relieve muscle spasms.
5. Valium may be used to control excitability and convulsions.
6. An antivenom is available for severe bites by Centruroides exilicauda (also called "bark scorpion," it is the scorpion found in Mexico and the American southwest).
It is available from the Antivenom Production Laboratory, Arizona State University, Tempe, Arizona 85281, phone (602) 965-6443 or (602) 965-1457, and from Poison Control in Phoenix, phone (602) 253-3334.

CAUTION: Morphine and meperidine hydrochloride may worsen the respiratory depression from the venom of Centruroides exilicauda.

btw , i just realised that this specimens is ready for import by seller in sale thread . cool.......
information extracted from the internet

This post has been edited by s98432512: May 25 2010, 08:17 AM
s98432512
post May 27 2010, 05:31 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ May 27 2010, 08:57 AM)
NEVER EVER ELEVATE A BITE/STING SITE OR LIMB FROM ANY VENOMOUS ANIMALS UP TO THE LEVEL OR ABOVE THE LEVEL OF YOUR HEART.

P/s: Read from multiple sources (if you have time like me, because God gave me 25hours each day!) before  passing false information such as these which could just help kill a few handsome lads. The internet is full of self proclaimed calico experts which feel the urge to write bull when they're high on fine weed or wine.
Well... i am no medical student nor doctor. i can't comment on the statement u mentioned above. either do i have the rights to say what u mentioned is wrong or right , but i believe the mentioned from the published is sure bond to some reasons for the mentioned action. leading from the source. i personally rather go for the the published. via visa , "in" what u mentioned , a few handsome lads might be killed too. don't you think so ?

anyway the source : http://www.tpub.com/corpsman/187.htm

History of tpub

(p/s: i totally agree, The internet is full of self [I]proclaimed calico experts which feel the urge to write bull when they're high on fine weed or wine.)[/I]
s98432512
post May 27 2010, 07:35 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(dizzychef @ May 27 2010, 07:40 PM)
Your copy and paste didn't help Lester. Pretty sure, people who come to this thread might have hard time reading publication and may not understand it, or worse langsung don't read.

I personally would consider not to elevate any of my limb to heart lvl for blood to circulate easier to my heart, it will be tiring to do so 2. At the bright side, it my hand was stung it will be comical holding my limb to a awkward position all the time. It will be normal and even consider patriotic if i am a Nazi from world war 2 saluting to Hitler all the time.

Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of, and not being explain.
Well again like mentioned before, i can't control people who would want to read or would not want to read. but one thing for sure. if anyone would to ask me anything they are unsure of, i would try to answer them to my very best if they would to ask ... . And for the copy and paste thigy u mentioned. i do not undersstand what u trying to say .as usual..

btw, i have a different view on the elevate thigy, anyway just to share here with others. recently i been attending military training and there are lots of exercise in it. to keep things short , many of us experience shortness of breath after say jogging . the heart is pumping faster than usual after the exercises. blood are flooding faster to cater for more o2 to other parts of the body??. were advise by the trainers to cool down after the run by elevating our hands above our head and taking in deep breath.

mentioned by trainers that this allow the heart to reduce it pump rate . hows this realli works i do not know how to explain but it works in cooling down after a long run and cool down effectiving. therefore my views would be on the opposite of urs. thus taking this exercise of cooling to lower the heart pump rate with via visa to the mentioned IMO. but i do have to agree with you , Maybe is some type of medical explanation that i am not aware of too, and not being explain. just to avoid confusion , i am not saying the method mentioned is 100% correct but also not 100% wrong.
but just something i read and share it there.

a question to you dizzychef , if for example , u bitten from a king cobra , would u restrict blood flow by having say a rope tie very tightly on ur hand if ur hand is bitten or let it have normal blood circulation ?

as for the affected limb thigy, US people refer to parts of hands or legs which are movable as limbs if i am not wrong thus not only restricting lower parts of the body...

(p/s : lastly , i too realise that you have been posting unrelated stuff in the thread recently which you once "told off" others and making up some of theses of pure plain chats lines. imo these are of no help too and totally worthless to read.)
s98432512
post May 28 2010, 01:46 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(rafiqos @ May 27 2010, 08:43 PM)
I shan't elaborate more but to reply with this.

Always refrain from elevating the bite/sting site above heart level right after the mishap. Elevating above the heart level is common practice which is only done in cases where the antivenin is already administered. And this is done when the limb swells up too much. In the case of C.excilicauda, all of the above cannot be applied here in Malaysia. The private & general hospitals do not carry antivenom for this species - for the simple reason that this is a non-native scorpion species.

Elevating a bite/sting site without taking the proper and necessary measures will only help lead the venom through the blood highways to the heart.

Worth it ah?
anyway .... since u dun wan to aborate more then than this, i shall too shan't elaborate further too till i happen to bring my pet dog for its checkup in near further when its time comes, i shall have to chance to consult someone "atleast" with "certified" background. the vet at least , imo , whistling.gif

QUOTE(dizzychef @ May 28 2010, 12:54 PM)
I don't know why i need to answer a venomous snake bite here, but i think i give a try as i see animal planet here for free. Lets say if you been bit by venomous snake near to the palm. Instead of restricting and blocking all the blood flow which might lead to hand amputation, should wrap cloth around your whole hand firmly (kinda look like a huge bandaging) to slow blood circulation not blocking it by tightly blocking a point.  Anyway if you want to know more there is a snake thread. Again sorry for my focus to a certain part of the human limb. Is just a joke. Take it easy.

wooo .... so now it become a joke ... hmm then when it is not a joke ??? maybe my humor is not as good as you .. i guess it just that many dislike your so call "joke" and i would "advise" u to stop...
" clearly stated and shown in many thread and replies replied by others to you .. "

Your essay is so long but cleary still not disccusing the point of Rafiq and i don't know why so many other weird question. Lucky i didn't read your personal pm before this, should be very perverted. Instead of spending time to pick mistake to argue, can we chat about what Rafiq has to say? you can say other stuff behind my back no problem 1. 

Personal Pm ... ?? i didn't pm u anything since the last time u say u do not want to see "worthless" pm backed dated some pages with regards to the screening issue.. sure from me bo ?.. dun anyhow hamtam okie ? ... since when i pm u again after tat ??? strange ... didn't know u got so many people that dislike you that they send you "perverted" pm .. hahaha this is a new one i didn't know of... . new way of showing how disliked one can be.

" you can say other stuff behind my back no problem 1." - cool !!!! now it become slander??? , since when?.. anyway personally if u got "nothing" for people to say, what the heck u be bothered by it unless u have lor .. anyway, you think others got no brains to verify things ? people also got their own eyes see and thinking one ok , they can judge for thier own, dun need me to say also they able to verify what is going on one la..

As i also speak to Zoe, if my replies is worthless at you no problem also is for him to judge. Yes i chat with Ryo here, mean you agreed also doing this is nothing of value right? However i do wish you participate chatting about scorpion here not just posting pictures and videos, specially in Tarantula thread...keep repeating the same species... again i am not aiming at you when i hit back at the thread as majority been doing that, looking for a change.

Nope ,, i am sorry . i will not participate in those chat as long it got you "involved" in it .. at least not with "someone" that goes round pin pointing others about worthless "knowledge" , " busybody " , "asking people to "diam" , and stuff like that" etc...

i am okie with the rest but not with you. so far you are only kp-ing so many things and looking for changes and stuff like that, talking so much but not doing urself, what crap..
Anyway are u a mod / admin of something of lowyat? LAMO.. ahahaha

A suggestion to you ... why not u create a forum / thread or something smiliar of your own and spice in all of what u wanted only and ban the rest of us with no "knowledge" , " busybody " etc etc "worthless" people la, then u can be the happiest man. i think many would be very happy to see that ... people no freedom to post what they wan ah ? to my understanding , as long as it is related to the thread itself , there are no rules or regulations stating it is wrong . if u dun wan to see.. then use the "block" function la, ryo did told me of this function, then u can't see thoses who posted things u didn't want to see.. and stop kp-ing further.

Anyway from all this mess as i started coming hard at you. I did not intend to offend your theory, nor did i think you want to provide bad info and we are also not judging your good intention. I am also waiting Rafiq to debate my assumption if is pure fiction. Don't need to take it personal as possible.
MEss??? no la .. where got mess ... to me it a discussion ... with just heat going on . it add in the fun for others and myself too , can kill time somemore.... there always some black sheep among the whites ,
"hard" i expected you to come harder ... is that the best u can do ... ???? if yes then u disappointed me ... as i expected more from people like you.
personal ? none .. not at all... i speak what i think.. i no "balls" lifter..

p/s chef : how is ur scorpion sale thread doing in AB ??? LAMO....
p/s ryo : okie i got ur hint ... i stop here....... no more replies with regrads to chef concerning this issue.

This post has been edited by s98432512: May 28 2010, 01:47 PM
s98432512
post Jun 13 2010, 07:30 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 12 2010, 08:55 PM)
Fat =/= gravid, only time can tell now but good luck biggrin.gif
Anw, im proud to announce tat we confirmed to take part in the coming pets world day! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
We will have a 3x3m booth

For discussion on pets world day, refer here http://www.mtsociety.com/forums/index.php?topic=2251.0

Added on June 12, 2010, 10:37 pmBtw lester are u sure u sent me a virgin Lychas?
It's barely a month since she mated and.....
yes ..confirmed V... cos i caught her when i think she is 5th or 4th instar ... back then, went thru a fewmolt but never mated before cos i have only one ...

strange ... btw .. she seems to have quite a numbers on her back lol .. how many tongue.gif???
s98432512
post Jun 13 2010, 11:10 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jun 13 2010, 09:41 AM)
I usually will try to put it back on the mom back but if it keep falling off again i will raise it myself like this method
http://venomlist.com/forums/index.php?show...27&#entry156427

But usually if they keep falling off, pretty much because they are too weak to cling on the mom and will die sooner
Safe to asume at least 25 pieces smile.gif
Where did u put her anw?
Maybe when u masterbed ur cum kena her enclosure?  wub.gif
lol.. like htt also can become gravid ah lol .... she is kept alone in a container of her own. with a bark in it ... 25 numbers nice ...

18 Pages « < 16 17 18Top

0.0409sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:12 AM