lol.. you can tell a scorp if its gravid or just plain FAT...
well... look on the bright side. at least u see a juvie molt.. to adulthood.. More fun.. Can breed them...
::V6::Scorpion-Thread::V6::, Scorpion Conservation
Jan 18 2010, 10:01 PM
12 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
lol.. you can tell a scorp if its gravid or just plain FAT...
well... look on the bright side. at least u see a juvie molt.. to adulthood.. More fun.. Can breed them... |
Jan 19 2010, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Jan 19 2010, 11:24 AM) I wan a adult male if possible huh?? ur hot hot clinging on the book.. wut did u do.. place the book in the enclosure.. lol...If we meet next time, still got then i take it PS: I found the scorp book u borrow me last time, along with a escaped h.hottentotta clinging on the book yesterday |
Jan 19 2010, 03:44 PM
lol... did you manage to catch it back?
hmm.. i wonder when will this afs babies will molt to 3rd instar... coming in 3 month ady... so darn slow... |
Jan 19 2010, 07:52 PM
the 1st batch havent molted to 3rd.. its making me go berzerk.. The 2nd brood is fine with mother.. all of them are 3rd instar...
It was an experiment that i conducting.. but i didnt know it would b taking this long for a scorpling living on its own without mom would be slow at growing.. Damn.... |
Jan 19 2010, 09:56 PM
er...if my memory serve me right.. It took 2 days to finaly gave birth to all the scorplings.. That was my 1st brood.. I gave many away to rui, Shao and others and left with 2. Placed them together in a guppy tank and always feed them with small mealworms. But yet after 3 months no molt.. Compare to the second brood that i had 3 weeks after them they all have molted to 3i but thy are living with mum..
Jan 19 2010, 10:43 PM
both of the 1st batch are in pre molt.. all dark colored but still refuse to molt... Its time to breed more crix then.. I will give them crix instead...
and ryo.. Nice Shots man.. Really like it.. Now u need a female marg... Added on January 19, 2010, 10:46 pm QUOTE(*FallenAngel* @ Jan 19 2010, 10:41 PM) seriously... urs oso havent molted... damn... these guys sure are slow grower.. Or is it something to do with being a loner... I do know some have reserach, found out that individual scorplings will grow slowly compared to the one living comunally or with mother. it seems rite coz the 2nd batch i got are living with their mother.. even at 3i. Im planing to separate them once they reach 4i and still will keep some with mother untill 5th.. just to se the results. This post has been edited by AiR~BuStEr: Jan 19 2010, 10:46 PM |
Jan 22 2010, 02:47 PM
sorry to hear that Bro. There will b other chances. dont worry..be happy.. lol