Can I play WoW for free?

TSspunkyly
post Sep 19 2009, 10:43 PM, updated 17y ago

Yes, like the title said..I'm newbie to WoW, just want to try it out.

Private servers? can anyone suggest me a good, reliable & have a lot of malaysia/asian players?

Thanks smile.gif
ckh93
post Sep 19 2009, 10:44 PM

40k VIP club
1,136 posts

i think private server are not allowed in lyn.
TSspunkyly
post Sep 19 2009, 11:57 PM

omg, really?
sorry..cuz I think just want to talk about it..not to download or something like that..

sorry if it's forbidden here
cheebc
post Sep 23 2009, 07:10 PM

365 posts

if u wanna try it, u can get a 10-days trial account, but have many limitation.
soitsuagain
post Sep 27 2009, 12:08 PM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

private servers are not reliable. no point spending a significant amount of time into nothing.
ch@ich@i
post Sep 28 2009, 11:14 AM

330 posts

there ain't no such thing as a free lunch...
SUSbalthauser
post Sep 28 2009, 11:16 AM

725 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Sep 28 2009, 11:14 AM)
there ain't no such thing as a free lunch...

You mean, there IS free lunch?
a13solut3
post Sep 30 2009, 11:28 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(spunkyly @ Sep 19 2009, 10:43 PM)
Yes, like the title said..I'm newbie to WoW, just want to try it out.

Private servers? can anyone suggest me a good, reliable & have a lot of malaysia/asian players?

Thanks  smile.gif
there's big difference playing in private server and public realm. I played both too, and I feel private server is too fake and boring right after I started playing public realm. Maybe because of their 100x or 1000x experience multiplier. You could try 10 days trial though.
GameHub
post Oct 1 2009, 06:38 PM

Hi there,

You will not regret paying for it. Worth every penny you spent.

I am been with WoW since "April 25, 2005". tongue.gif

Cheers.
BrotherHoe
post Oct 1 2009, 06:41 PM

1,302 posts

rm 50 per month

50 / 30

rm 1.60 per day
SUSdantck
post Oct 1 2009, 11:36 PM

1,004 posts

i ply b4 ahem , only me alone in da world .

is this suppose how wow works?

every character assigned into different map.
and no other player suppose to be in same world?

and another thing , WoW is the worst ever game i hv ever installed.
the update can cause u days...
update can get u few gigs ,
and the patch oh god ... example: your 1.0 cannot straight update to 1.9

1.0 must patched to 1.2 den 1.2 u hv to download another patch , to update to 1.5 ,den 1.5 hv to ........

This post has been edited by dantck: Oct 1 2009, 11:40 PM
sp@wn
post Oct 2 2009, 01:32 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Oct 1 2009, 11:36 PM)

and the patch oh god ... example: your 1.0 cannot straight update to  1.9

1.0 must patched to 1.2 den 1.2 u hv to download another patch , to update to 1.5 ,den 1.5 hv to ........
thats pretty much how MMO works - it is a huge world with tons of things for you to do/explore

it is also a portal where you can meet new friends - locals, foreigners or even people you never imagine you can be friends with.

several of my WoW friends are not only foreigners, but they are interesting people as well - one is a real pet doctor working for ocean parks, another is a civil lawyer(and he plays a rogue!).

you can always get some friends to go along on your adventures - or look for fellow WoWers here and party along smile.gif

as for patches - MMO is a ever-evolving game. New patches introduces new stuffs as well as places to play with - WoW pretty much set the highest bar for patch releases. With every major patch, you ALWAYS have new things to do

as for your 1.0 to 1.9 issues - you need to visit the patch page for the FULL patch. those usually wont release on the latest patch day, but its only at max 2 days apart.

i highly suggest you try out WoW - it is perhaps the 'almost perfect' mmo game ever.

Why else every other MMO was crying to 'beat' WoW - or how some New MMO are hoped to be 'WoW killer'?
ch@ich@i
post Oct 2 2009, 09:08 AM

330 posts

this is phailure...

playing pirated, yet complaining worst game...
Instant_noodle
post Oct 2 2009, 09:16 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

technically content update is not an issue, patching is not trouble some and there are multiple alternative sites that you can grab the patch if you hate torrents.

the only problem here is: we pay real $$ but we get something that worst than monkey. whenever you dial certain numbers these days you would hear something like 'dear valued suckers customers, we are having service interruption due to AIDS, stoned, brain-A, ping-pong, Jerusalem, konfiker, blaster infected our server that cause service interruption in <location>. our technicians are currently attending the issue and we have no idea how to remove them.... '

you are like those custom map players who yelled 'D**a is the best MMORPG that blizz created!!!' but when comes to patching (1.21 to 1.23) people would go 'FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- blizz u ruined everything!!! now how am i going to pwn without my leet collided map?' oh, dun forget the recent 1.23a to 1.24a patch that also made certain people go 'FUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU- blizz u ruined everything!!! how to play newer map when ppl in g***na still playing with 1.23 patch?'

espada90
post Oct 2 2009, 09:25 AM

566 posts

i have played both private server and retail server and private server is not even near retail server. stupid me, wat am i talking about. OF COURSE IT ISN'T!!!

dun bother playing private server in my opinion, all u get is instant enjoyment but u dun get lasting enjoyment.
H@H@
post Oct 2 2009, 09:31 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Oct 2 2009, 09:08 AM)
this is phailure...

playing pirated, yet complaining worst game...
Nah, if you read it properly, he totally missed the point of MMOs ("every character assigned into different map.and no other player suppose to be in same world?"). So, its not just fail on a pirated level, but fail on the point level.

Anyway, this topic is pretty stupid and would probably cause more of that ilk to come out of the woodwork. As humourous as that might be, not wanted here.

- THREAD CLOSED -

0.0186sec    0.76    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:55 PM