4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

xin
post Dec 7 2009, 02:53 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Hi guys i have a question. Which yrs of the Waja 1.6 4g18 has ABS or airbag .. i got various diff answers from car dealer ..some say no abs while some say no airbag and some say got abs and airbag .. anyone know about this ?
xin
post Dec 7 2009, 05:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Thanks guys for the feedback. Cuz i was planning to get a yr2003 Waja 1.6 4G18.. And when i went over to car dealers, i got various diff answers which confuses me as all along i tot Waja has ABS n a driver airbag.

So if i want to get a Waja with ABS n airbag, the 1.6X (premium) in yr2003 only got it right ? How do i differential the normal 1.6 and 1.6X ? All seems the same to me ... If got ABS or airbag the meter will show when i start the car ?

Oh and another questions is, does waja 2003 comes in dark colours such as black and etc? The dealer told me all 2003Waja 1.6 dont have dark colours... i guess they only make me confuse onli haha .. hope Waja-rians can help out..thanks a million !
xin
post Dec 8 2009, 02:06 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 7 2009, 07:11 PM)
I think the aircond level for Premium 1.6x different from normal waja.. Guys, Does normal waja got auto level for the aircond??

My meter shows ABS sign.. Something like "car drove on slippery road" kinda like that.. Mine is slate grey colour.. About black color, i don't think premium got worr..
Thanks for the feedback. Then premium that is i am gonna aiming for... any pointers to lookout for when looking for a Premium 1.6X waja ? is there any areas i need to inspect when looking at a used waja ?
xin
post Dec 12 2009, 05:24 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 12 2009, 04:12 AM)
anybody who want's to bulk for the Waja CPS Armrest and Waja CPS Auto Gated Gear Shift please let me know.

Price will be at RM350 for the gear if above 3 units
and RM180 (fix) for the center console box armrest

Installation will be provided free.

1. jolipoli81 (Danny) - 016 441 8989

Date: Monday (14th dec)

wow, i m really interested on both items but my Waja not yet come le. Ehh can i pay the bulk price also and delay abit to get it installed ?

Yo guys, i am joining the club soon as i found a 2003 1.6X waja goin for 28k OTR everything done. Do you think is a good bet? As i m going to apply loan on Monday. The market price from bank is rm30.6k for a 2003 1.6X waja ..
xin
post Dec 12 2009, 05:34 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 7 2009, 07:11 PM)
I think the aircond level for Premium 1.6x different from normal waja.. Guys, Does normal waja got auto level for the aircond??

My meter shows ABS sign.. Something like "car drove on slippery road" kinda like that.. Mine is slate grey colour.. About black color, i don't think premium got worr..
Ya, i checked. The premiums 1.6X the aircond is OFF, AUTO, 1, 2, 3 ... i tried the Auto ..it auto adjust and blows.. normal Waja is 1-4 ... izzit the premium got auto adjust function ?
xin
post Dec 16 2009, 06:17 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 16 2009, 02:16 PM)
so when wanna bulk with me the gated shift gear and center box? so sad la, delay so long d... but i still want the BP la...
aiya, cham..i found out the 1.6X armrest there got a 12V socket while the new CPS armrest dun hav.. i think i will need to 'operation' the new armrest to fit the socket .... anyone done that ah ?
xin
post Dec 16 2009, 07:58 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 16 2009, 06:55 PM)
Just smoke the headlamp to matt black.. confirm no reflecting..  brows.gif

Added on December 16, 2009, 7:19 pm

U want to change stock 1.6X armrest with CPS amrest?? nice meh??  hmm.gif
The 1.6X is same as the normal armrest, just the back got a 12v socket. The CPS ones are double decked seems useful, plus the cupholder there got extra coin holder... can organize the coins when i passing thru numerous tols le.. too bad their back no socket ... either i dun change or change and modify it abit to fit the socket .. drill a hole or sumthing ..
xin
post Dec 17 2009, 03:46 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 17 2009, 10:28 AM)
the older waja 4g18p all comes with the 12v socket behind the arm rest. kinda handy  smile.gif
not sure about the cps version though.
1.6X extras including leather seat, climate control equipped air-cond and leather steering plus a different set of sports wheels.
Oh thanks for correcting me. I though only the 1.6X has it.

Good news guys!!! Loan approved and i am signing the papers tomorrow. Taking my Waja1.6X at the same time ...woo hoo thumbup.gif

For the armrest, i think i need to buy the CPS version and then compare the dimensions to decide where to drill the holes hehe ..
xin
post Dec 17 2009, 04:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 17 2009, 03:57 PM)
Gratz.... Welcome to the club. biggrin.gif But for Waja 1.6x please check your abs cos always problem I heard.
Thanks hehe... ya i also heard too .. so i test drove a few times..seems fine.. cuz i went to other car dealers, i found their ABS lite doesnt even off.. any other way to check the ABS ?

Looks like my wallet gonna go into diet mode already .. so many things wan to get and uprate the Waja rclxub.gif

- Rear carpet trunklid
- CPS armrest
- OSRAM Night Breaker H1 bulb
- Gated Shift
- Round aircond vent (luckily previous owner changed it)
- New license plates (current ones are yellowish d)
xin
post Dec 17 2009, 06:33 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 17 2009, 04:41 PM)
Flushing require 8 liter to clear completely. Some mech use 7liter biggrin.gif
- Rear carpet trunklid - RM100
- CPS armrest - RM180
- OSRAM Night Breaker H1 bulb - Better BP 4300k HID with us
- Gated Shift - RM350
- Round aircond vent (luckily previous owner changed it) - Nice & no need
- New license plates (current ones are yellowish d) Lolz...

OSRAM bulb better hold on... Its only brighter abit as I know. So we gonna go for BP 4300k HID next year biggrin.gif cos feedback from Andy never block by JPJ nor traffic.
Thanks for the price tags .. armrest can get 180 ? cuz i see all selling rm200 now .. which dealer should i call for cheaper price ah ?

Gated Shift wait for BP from Danny ma haha .. ya the bulb i not sure yet, must go try at dark dark roads after collect my car to convince myself for the BP.. thumbup.gif

xin
post Dec 18 2009, 03:55 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 18 2009, 03:20 PM)
Yes, armrest RM180 including installation. We will bulk it around February, waiting for someone lor...he said he n bonus wor currently...*cough* sam *cough*
About the gated gear shifter, 3 person or above will do best, because above 3 units he will count us RM350 each, nice price that you cannot find outside
Hmm, I have to disagree with Andy, I've installed 4300k HID on my foglamp, and I felt it is quite useful during night time, especially driving along roads which does not have lamppost. Few days back I was driving alone nort-south highway during the night, I find the the foglamp is very useful as it beams your surrounding. My friend also was driving his own car and he was infront of me, he told me my foglamp looks good from his view, can easily notice my car. I do not even have to on my main light, honestly rclxms.gif
yeah, that's what i heard too, 9kg! and it's freaking fugly
Yeah, HID on foglamp does really helps especially on dark areas, and it can be switch on and off anytime. I always on my foglamp, been into numerous roadblock with my foglamp on, but never find those police kacau me.
Can we get the armrest first ? As i will be having some extra time during Christmas... so i can figure out how to diy the socket into the CPS armrest hehe. laugh.gif

Oh the foglamp HID is a H3 HID right ? If it doesnt glare too much, i might consider getting it too... i travel north-south highway frequent rclxub.gif

xin
post Dec 18 2009, 06:28 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

count me in also for the gatedgear ... i already kena poison the the gear already lol
xin
post Dec 18 2009, 11:48 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Dec 18 2009, 08:54 PM)
Then all cars should be able to fit hid,right? Even normal reflector headlamps can manually adjust the height.

u dont have to agree to wat i say, im just telling the truth. smile.gif
Yes, every car is able to fit in hid. Even some comes factory spec HiD but without the auto leveling. It doesnt actually make any difference for the leveling, it is more of the glare of the HID that blinds other road users. Hence projector type lense or a thick glass lense is being used to house the HID, projectors has been known to reduce the glareness of the HID while mirror reflector types disperse the HID glare to a larger degree blinding others.

Waja older headlights has both, a projector lens and also a mirror reflective . By actually using a 4300k HID, the projector lens actually eliminate most of the glare while pertaining the brightness. If you plan to use HID that are 6000k above which is fully white or blue, the mirror reflective will help to 'magnify' the glare.

That is why we see, CPS Waja uses non reflective housings but the same projector lens.
xin
post Dec 19 2009, 06:44 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Yay, finally got my waja..pls add me to da list too hehe

Model:2003 Waja 1.6X (Premium) Auto
Color : Silver
Modifications: Stock

The dealer changed new license plates for me!!! But when he gave me the keys, the previous owner changed the alarms. Now only 1 alarm remote is usable the other one cant be used even after changed battery. Can i align the proton remote to use with the alarm ? Cuz the dealers gave me the Proton remote too.

xin
post Dec 19 2009, 07:06 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 19 2009, 06:50 PM)
I think better change all the locks together with new alarm set. Who knows, maybe the previous owner still got a set of your car keys. Just to be safe. nod.gif
Thanks for the advise. The dealer gave me 4 set of keys(2 with proton remote, 2 with new alarm remote). Btw, any good alarm to intro? my dad prefer those alarm remote that stick with the key type...
xin
post Dec 19 2009, 08:02 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

may i ask what bulb does the waja meter uses ? As i just tested at the dark, it seems there the fuel and temp gauge are dimmer than the rpm and speedo... is this a normal thing or mayb my bulbs on the side are worn out ?
xin
post Dec 19 2009, 09:05 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 19 2009, 08:23 PM)
Same like the time when I get my car. Its either the bulb fused or just like me never install any bulb at all.... Whenget the bulb install, it shud me light up all area in the meter.
For meter bulb colour, I asked 1 seller & they say maybe can change the colour, just need to check our bulb. I am thinking changing to white colour using led for my speedo meter cos stock meter is nice.
Ya le, i double checked, i suspect that the side bulbs are not lighted up. Aih, need to dismantle meter and check d lol.

Change to white led is possible, but not sure will it shown white. I notice our waja meter seems like there is a red/orange filter behind it, thats why we see the numbers are in white but at nite it is orange.

I done b4 white LED bulb on my Gti. The previous yellow bulbs make the number shown abit greenish (yellow+blue=green) haha

xin
post Dec 19 2009, 11:24 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Lol.. many BP ahh .. thumbup.gif

I'll try dismantle the meter and have a peak ...is it the meter are using T10 also ?

eh..i notice my armrest is wrapped with leather.. izzit for premium versions onli ?
xin
post Dec 19 2009, 11:26 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Dec 19 2009, 11:25 PM)
so we need to go to the accessories shop to install the items.. ive no choice .. i will be there.. well, just let me know when we would purchace it k..
Bro, i also have to passby many tols ma. I am in Kajang hehe rclxub.gif

Added on December 19, 2009, 11:27 pm
QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 19 2009, 09:10 PM)

my dash and HU bulbs some also burnout already. where do you stay? we go together and change la. or bulk together with the t10 LED for small lights in front smile.gif
Cheras, Kajang ... u mean ur meter and also the ori HU bulbs burnout d ?

This post has been edited by xin: Dec 19 2009, 11:27 PM
xin
post Dec 21 2009, 10:44 AM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 21 2009, 08:59 AM)
Haih... All my door sound proof peel off by aunty's kids.... Had to uninstall all Zzzz...
shocking.gif the soundproof not inside the door ma ? How they able to peel it off ? blink.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0432sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:22 PM