★★★ PROTON WAJA Club V6 ★★★

jolipoli81
post Dec 4 2009, 01:51 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(am_eniey @ Dec 4 2009, 11:36 AM)
I have a 2002 waja still in stock condition.....any exterior make up worth around RM5k, please advise !!!
5k too much la for exterior alone
so far R3 exterior is the best, at least for me.
PU material will cost you around 1.4k at least including installation and painting.
am_eniey
post Dec 4 2009, 02:56 PM

✿✿✿✿✿
3,314 posts

but repainting itself already costs RM2K
yngwie
post Dec 4 2009, 03:05 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 4 2009, 11:29 AM)
Battery had drain out or kong.... If only 3 days away then u must check the wiring cos battery draining symptom.  blush.gif
actually, it had been idle for a few weeks; am currently driving a 2.0 Altezza.
so, only start my waja at the morning till the engine heat up to optimum degree about twice a week.
suddenly it just refuse to start this morning. the clock was auto reset itself to 00:00.
was a maintenance free battery but it's quite old. over 2 years. there is a white thingy develop at the + connector.
hopefully it was only the battery problem sweat.gif

any other opinion, guys? icon_rolleyes.gif
jolipoli81
post Dec 4 2009, 03:49 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 4 2009, 03:05 PM)
actually,  it had been idle for a few weeks; am currently driving a 2.0 Altezza.
so, only start my waja at the morning till the engine heat up to optimum degree about twice a week.
suddenly it just refuse to start this morning. the clock was auto reset itself to 00:00.
was a maintenance free battery but it's quite old. over 2 years. there is a white thingy develop at the + connector.
hopefully it was only the battery problem  sweat.gif

any other opinion, guys?  icon_rolleyes.gif
2 years +? time to change buddy. For now, you could try to clean out the harden chemicals you mention on the connector.
zaidi
post Dec 4 2009, 04:28 PM

1,738 posts

guys, do you what is the size of waja swaybar front and rear. I want to buy superpro bushing ... smile.gif
coyouth
post Dec 4 2009, 05:08 PM

820 posts

QUOTE(kent20 @ Dec 4 2009, 11:30 AM)
Are you guys still active? The website doesn't seem to be maintained anymore.
nayte
post Dec 4 2009, 07:32 PM

i drove to malacca for a day trip today. maxed out the car and managed to reach 190kmh lol. thought can hit 200 but didnt wanna push further.

as i was just cruising along at around 120-130kmh i realised that my steering wheel kept having the tendency to slip/lose grip. as in the front tires are skidding sideways. it was raining (not heavily) though and it really worried me. do any of you guys have this problem as well?

i thought my tires were bald but the front wheels still have a reasonable amount of thread left. the only thing i could think of was hydroplaning.

any comments?

This post has been edited by nayte: Dec 4 2009, 07:34 PM
loong2020
post Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

what tire you using??...
roxx
post Dec 5 2009, 12:47 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

Sam, nayte, jolipoli, andy, yngwie, zaidi, anybody... Need help..

I want to convert my auto gearbox to manual.. Izzit ok or not?? will it cause problem in future?? Pls advice.. Thanks guys..
swk_sam
post Dec 5 2009, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 5 2009, 12:47 AM)
Sam, nayte, jolipoli, andy, yngwie, zaidi, anybody... Need help..

I want to convert my auto gearbox to manual.. Izzit ok or not?? will it cause problem in future?? Pls advice.. Thanks guys..
It won't be a problem... If u need mechanic, pls let me know. This mechanic had convert my gf's sis car manual to auto & now back to manual for selling purpose. So far no problem at all smile.gif BTW manual tranny meet KL traffic = hmm.gif tongue.gif

Or maybe ask nayte if he want to swap tongue.gif

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Dec 5 2009, 09:59 AM
roxx
post Dec 5 2009, 10:14 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 5 2009, 09:07 AM)
It won't be a problem... If u need mechanic, pls let me know. This mechanic had convert my gf's sis car manual to auto & now back to manual for selling purpose. So far no problem at all  smile.gif  BTW manual tranny meet KL traffic =  hmm.gif  tongue.gif

Or maybe ask nayte if he want to swap tongue.gif
Sam, thanx.. Now i feel relieved.. I got someone ho wants to swap with my gearbox. So i thought it should be ok since manual more faster and fc more saver.. brows.gif

KL traffic = vmad.gif but i think should be no problem sebab i seldom drive to KL city.. i start work also evening maa.. rclxm9.gif

nayte is using manual ah?? i thought auto.. Nayte..!!! Want to swap?? sweat.gif
swk_sam
post Dec 5 2009, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 5 2009, 10:14 AM)
Sam, thanx.. Now i feel relieved.. I got someone ho wants to swap with my gearbox. So i thought it should be ok since manual more faster and fc more saver..  brows.gif

KL traffic =   vmad.gif but i think should be no problem sebab i seldom drive to KL city.. i start work also evening maa..  rclxm9.gif

nayte is using manual ah?? i thought auto.. Nayte..!!! Want to swap??  sweat.gif
O.o if seldom drive in KL traffic, then is ok for manual tranny. If I not in KL area, I also prefer manual tongue.gif save fuel, power & gear playing. drool.gif BTW, better find a professional mechanic do the swapping, it would be problem if not assemble it nicely.

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Dec 5 2009, 10:29 AM
roxx
post Dec 5 2009, 11:18 AM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 5 2009, 10:19 AM)
O.o if seldom drive in KL traffic, then is ok for manual tranny. If I not in KL area, I also prefer manual tongue.gif save fuel, power & gear playing.  drool.gif BTW, better find a professional mechanic do the swapping, it would be problem if not assemble it nicely.
Sam, does the mech that u mentioned above is good? How much does it cost u before? this evening only i go to meet that guy regarding the gearbox. He said that currently he's using mitsubishi CK model manual gearbox. drool.gif Want to check how good it is..

swk_sam
post Dec 5 2009, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 5 2009, 11:18 AM)
Sam, does the mech that u mentioned above is good? How much does it cost u before? this evening only i go to meet that guy regarding the gearbox. He said that currently he's using mitsubishi CK model manual gearbox.  drool.gif  Want to check how good it is..
Find a mech to check for u.... My mech did changed my old iswara mod dohc engine gear box also. The price he charge me is cheaper than others, cos I compared the price before make any desicion tongue.gif Some more he will advise me which part shud change & what still can be use. Not like the dishonest mech, parts that still can be use they also advise u to change. Overall, my old Iswara & my gf's sis Saga non of gearbox problem all fix by his hand. biggrin.gif Hope this may help u rolleyes.gif If need more info, u can call me.

Added on December 5, 2009, 12:24 pmBtw... Waja use H3 bulb?

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Dec 5 2009, 12:24 PM
jolipoli81
post Dec 5 2009, 12:31 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Dec 5 2009, 11:39 AM)
Find a mech to check for u.... My mech did changed my old iswara mod dohc engine gear box also. The price he charge me is cheaper than others, cos I compared the price before make any desicion tongue.gif Some more he will advise me which part shud change & what still can be use. Not like the dishonest mech, parts that still can be use they also advise u to change. Overall, my old Iswara & my gf's sis Saga non of gearbox problem all fix by his hand. biggrin.gif Hope this may help u  rolleyes.gif If need more info, u can call me.

Added on December 5, 2009, 12:24 pmBtw... Waja use H3 bulb?
Main headlight H1, foglamp, H3 if i'm not wrong for the main headlight
i changed my foglamp to hid, so i'm quite sure the foglamp is H3
yngwie
post Dec 5 2009, 01:53 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

the only drawback on the manual gearbox is; when you stuck in the heavy traffic ( highway / cameron highlands / genting)... be careful of clutch burns.
the auto geabox in waja actually can be used just like manual... you don't have to press the button to change from D to lower gear brows.gif

waja headlight is H1. i bought a set from garage sale last time. i just noticed my left fog light bulb is gone. about time to go for H3.

jolipoli81
post Dec 5 2009, 02:17 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 5 2009, 01:53 PM)
the only drawback on the manual gearbox is; when you stuck in the heavy traffic ( highway /  cameron highlands / genting)... be careful of clutch burns.
the auto geabox in waja actually can be used just like manual... you don't have to press the button to change from D to lower gear  brows.gif

waja headlight is H1. i bought a set from garage sale last time. i just noticed my left fog light bulb is gone. about time to go for H3.
change to HID, pure satisfaction, nothing more than 4300k aite? as its illegal beyond that.
nayte
post Dec 5 2009, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(roxx @ Dec 5 2009, 10:14 AM)
Sam, thanx.. Now i feel relieved.. I got someone ho wants to swap with my gearbox. So i thought it should be ok since manual more faster and fc more saver..  brows.gif

KL traffic =   vmad.gif but i think should be no problem sebab i seldom drive to KL city.. i start work also evening maa..  rclxm9.gif

nayte is using manual ah?? i thought auto.. Nayte..!!! Want to swap??  sweat.gif
swap? LOL no thanks. if swap sure tak biasa tongue.gif waja manual already feel abit underpowered. what more for auto. hahaa. im enjoying my transmission so far la. just that during traffic jams really cry.gif

go get a six speed gearbox. ahaha! biggrin.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Dec 4 2009, 07:50 PM)
what tire you using??...
195/60 r15. front both are silverstone.. anybody experienced my situation before?

This post has been edited by nayte: Dec 5 2009, 05:19 PM
mao2
post Dec 5 2009, 05:38 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Dec 5 2009, 03:45 PM)
swap? LOL no thanks. if swap sure tak biasa tongue.gif waja manual already feel abit underpowered. what more for auto. hahaa. im enjoying my transmission so far la. just that during traffic jams really  cry.gif

go get a six speed gearbox. ahaha! biggrin.gif

Added on December 5, 2009, 5:19 pm

195/60 r15. front both are silverstone.. anybody experienced my situation before?
i've hear "underpowered".. hehe why don't u mod the engine a bit so that it can overcome the underpowered and seek the power u want.. hehe
as 4G18.. i have heard before that if its tweak the right way.. it can be matchup to a fully moded vios.. hehe brows.gif brows.gif
TSAndy0625
post Dec 5 2009, 05:54 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 4 2009, 08:32 AM)
Yea Andy, extra or replace the current ground is sufficient. If someone plan to go huge investment on ICE then get a VS.
It has been awhile ever saw you posting here. smile.gif Doing great ?

QUOTE(yngwie @ Dec 4 2009, 03:05 PM)
actually,  it had been idle for a few weeks; am currently driving a 2.0 Altezza.
hopefully it was only the battery problem  sweat.gif

any other opinion, guys?  icon_rolleyes.gif
Try apply WD40 on both of the terminal and use a hard brush to scrub off those corrosion on it.

Maybe you should consider bring your battery to your nearby workshop to get it charged before changing it. ( if maintanance free able to recharge ) smile.gif

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Dec 5 2009, 02:17 PM)
change to HID, pure satisfaction, nothing more than 4300k aite? as its illegal beyond that.
As long as you retrofit hid into your headlamp , it's illegal.

129 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0332sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:53 PM