anybody knows how to run the garminXT under landscape mode? it run on portrait mode by default which is pretty annoying..
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Oct 23 2009, 01:34 AM
138 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
anybody knows how to run the garminXT under landscape mode? it run on portrait mode by default which is pretty annoying..
Oct 26 2009, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 23 2009, 10:13 AM) what i did was thanks badger, it worked awesomely well- first, turn on the portrait/landscape option by changing the following registry value from 1 to 0: HKLM\System\GDI\Rotation\HideOrientationUI - then assign <Rotate Screen> to the hardware button 1 or button 2 by going to Settings->Personal->Buttons - Next, fire up GarminXT and press the assigned button to change to landscape mode. hope this helps. appreciate it. |
Oct 29 2009, 01:18 PM
anybody knows how to set up maxis 3g gprs connection with this phone? i tried to configure by *136# but maxis replied that theres no configuration for this phone.. wonder how..
Oct 29 2009, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(lord @ Oct 29 2009, 06:30 PM) hmm...i installed spb shell 3.0 into my phone and it's smoother compared to samsung UI(not as pretty though) but today i encountered one problem, I went to launcher and the screen turn black but I can still see the top bar (i.e. the start button, large indicator and the x)...it does nothing after i clicked the back button or the reject button...but i still can go into different application by touching the blank screen... Im using spb3.5 and it worked like a charm, almost as smooth as iphone in most cases. Maybe you should install the latest SPB 3.5.. try google it for "cheaper alternatives". and i realized it took so long to switch to qwerty keyboard during sms...something it doesnt even switch.. still love my phone though...but quite jealous when i see my colleague's iphone is so bloody smooth.. btw, can TS add me to the new omnia2 user list? kthxbai |
Oct 29 2009, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(HoneyBadger @ Oct 29 2009, 10:28 PM) if u dont mind spending a ringgit more, there's 1 selling at lelong, matte sphttp://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-11D...tector-MATT.htm reliable seller, i think can ask for free postage from him hope it helps cheers. |
Oct 31 2009, 04:47 PM
just went to lowyat official samsung service centre.. wm6.5 on omnia 2 is not available yet.. =(
Nov 1 2009, 04:40 AM
except for modaco, is there anywhere else i can get resources for omnia2? tried xda-dev but they support mostly only HTC produced phones..
Nov 21 2009, 02:39 AM
been using winmo 6.5 for several days on spb shell 3.5. noticable lag during texting, as in the predictive input wasnt as responsive as previously. sometimes my finger types faster than the predictive output and i have to pause to let the system catch up, which is such a shame. other than that, no major difference or advantages upgrading to 6.5.
Nov 21 2009, 04:20 AM
on experience hang when i installed TF3D.. other than that everything works fine.
also, anybody can recommend alternative media player? the stock media player by samsung starts to lag badly especially when album art is added to the mp3s.. |
Nov 22 2009, 05:17 PM
u can download the trial spb 3.5 for free. after that you need to pay.
however u can try googling it, some website do offer spb 3.5 full for 'cheaper price' =) |
| Change to: | 0.0180sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:31 PM |