Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

72nd
post Oct 16 2009, 10:54 AM

93 posts

Hello 1Malaysia ^^ XDDD

Well I may buy this phone tomorrow/sunday at LWP? Would you recommend it? Any major problem when you used it?

Is the camera good? I like taking photos...

What is the current best price for OII? And does it feel good when you hold it in your hand? It is slim right?
72nd
post Oct 16 2009, 11:16 AM

93 posts

Thanks for the reply ^^

How about web browsing? Does it have dolphin web browsing? When I was reading the reviews, I didnt notice it mentioning about this, so just asking...

I wont expect much from a camera phone, but I would like to snap a few decent photo with OII =3

Would you guys recommend this phone over N97 or SE Satio? (Which is too bulky for me...)
72nd
post Oct 16 2009, 11:32 AM

93 posts

Will the price of OII drop anytime soon? If so, I can wait XDDD I'm tired of buying expensive stuff, and the price drops after 1 month or so... sleep.gif
72nd
post Oct 20 2009, 04:12 PM

93 posts

How to play youtube videos?

It wont play when I press watch video. Muncul "server and data timeout" only... I am connected to wi-fi. The front page of youtube okay, but when I press watch video it just wont play.. what to do?

Only bought it yesterday for 2080 ^^ Ok lar...

72nd
post Oct 21 2009, 04:53 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Oct 21 2009, 04:41 PM)
so you just download the kinoma player( using pc) and put it in your o2 is it? what is postfoward? evenhough i already have the youtube application, i still need to do something to watch the video?

by the way, add me as an omnia2 user^^i love it,and the camera isquite good.
72nd
post Oct 21 2009, 10:14 PM

93 posts

do i install it using the computer or can straight download it using the phone? sorry for the noob question, but thanks for your reply. never use any smartphone/ touchscreen phone before. hehe ^^~
72nd
post Oct 22 2009, 08:03 AM

93 posts

I have a couple of problem using kinoma play.

First:
1. Do I need to reinstalled Kinoma everytime I want to open it, or is there another link to open it? I have to click Kinomaplayinstall evrytime I have to open it for it to open.
2. Is there any way to view the youtube video larger or potrait style? because the video is too small...
3. Is there anyway to download 2 videos at the same time?
72nd
post Oct 30 2009, 08:06 AM

93 posts

hi guys ~ i have a few problems... i can watch youtube for the past few days but suddenly yesterday it wont play again... it pops up server or data timeout again. i didnt change anything whatsoever. it happens when i was halfway watching it. what should i do? kinomafreeplay somehow wont play any youtube video for me....

and can o2 take picture using the 2nd camera (the camera at front)? its hard to turn your hand and take picture by using the back camera only..

thanks in advance~
72nd
post Oct 30 2009, 02:14 PM

93 posts

what do you mean by standby mode? i have tried turning off and turning on the phone but it didnt worck... anymore ideas? i can watch youtube video if it is embedded to other site. is there a way to play youtune video without using the streaming player?
72nd
post Nov 5 2009, 11:38 AM

93 posts

ok i have a battery problem like the one someone had mention before. it feels hot at the back and the battery runs out fast. however, sometimes the battery ok and its not hot. its being bothering me for 2 weeks now. kejap ok, kejap x.....

my steeaming player kinda gila already. it was ok last week, but suddenly kantoi. it would say 'data or sever time out' or it would buffer half-way only or it would play, but no visual comes out and the audio would be like when we fastfoward something... or sometimes it would play ok.
today it even stuck or lag when i open streaming player. ihave turn off the phone to stop it.
my phone ikut mood if ut wants to run smoothly is it? lol

can i go to any samsung store to try and fixed this problem? because i bought this phone at LWP and i live in kedah~
thanks^^
72nd
post Nov 5 2009, 12:34 PM

93 posts

actually no. i always close all aplication. i didnt change the 'x' setting, should i? and i didnt change any other setting if i remember any other idea?if only it could play youtube video than o2 would be perfect. ^^ but i still love this phone =)
72nd
post Nov 5 2009, 11:50 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 5 2009, 06:40 PM)
check battery level => off phone => wait 1 minute => on phone => check battery level again

if battery level is significantly degrades after power on again,  means hang punya phone kantoi la...

rgds Apfelbomb
I'll try that. but today the battery ok.... ikut mood ja dia nak rosak ke x... haiz....

i so want to play youtube video on my phone because my brother is using the computer non-stop after PMR. x ada chance to play anymore.... =(

Thanks to all who reply ^^

edit:
ok to make matter worse the phone have a small deadpixel.... aiyaaaa. a red one at the center of the screen. kinda annoying especially whenwatching video... kekeke so many problem... waranthy coverpixel problem ornot? can i go toany samsung store?

hahaha ihave somany problem. and i am typing weird because ikm using the phone..... kinda sluggish

This post has been edited by 72nd: Nov 6 2009, 12:26 AM
72nd
post Nov 9 2009, 06:45 PM

93 posts

how to do youtube.cab thingy? kinda lost..... hehe.

any idea if samsung waranthy cover dead-pixel problem or not. or should i just call them? the dead-pixel appears a few days ago. aiyooo so sad.

spm 9 more days to go... matilah gua kali ni =( got the shitty A+ some more.kacau btul,startla next year since they announce the plan so late already!
72nd
post Nov 10 2009, 11:16 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(mrdvil @ Nov 10 2009, 12:40 PM)
so fast get dead pixel? sad to hear that.
I know! I paid >rm2000 and got dead pixels now =( Sedih mencengkam sanubari dude.... still didnt call samsung yet to ask about the dead-pixel problem...

I'm bringing it to samsung after SPM maybe. Battery totally got problem meh. Off the phone and charge it and check back few minutes later the phone was hot (or is it normal?).

Anyway the phone also feel hot even if i close all aplication, and the battery run out cepat (sometimes).
72nd
post Nov 11 2009, 04:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 11 2009, 12:30 AM)
Dead pixel I believe is covered under the warranty.

As for the battery problem, my phone never actually hot. But warm when I gayut. But seriously, I can use 2 days without problem. Though I charge it everyday =P

Better get yours checked. And relax cause I believe yours is FMG's? I'm using an SG set and I don't want to think any problem with my set.

But I've flashed it 3 times already and still going strong =)
thanks forthe reply. the deadpixel is really small one but pretty annoying because it isnear the center.
i'll go check/change the phone after spm ^^

that day i forgot that iwas charging thephone. after5hours it only charge 92%. kong

already...and yes itis a FMGset
72nd
post Nov 12 2009, 11:51 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(binqo89 @ Nov 11 2009, 05:14 PM)
72nd, can you please update me with the dead pixel thingy?
i'm also having the dead pixel issue and i might need some reference regarding how and where u claim it.

thanks .
you also got dead pixel ka? how long did you used the phone? besar ke kecil? .ine is really really small. sebesar titik shja.
no update la, cuz i'm buzy pretending to read for SPM. i still cant get myself to read T_T dont know why i'm so relax right now.

and i'm not rich la. O2 is a present for getting straight A1 for my trial SPM. my father paid RM1600 and i have to korban my savings for the rest. i bargained with the salesman and reduced the price from 2250 to 2080. ~
72nd
post Nov 12 2009, 01:42 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 12 2009, 02:23 PM)
72nd ho ho got Straight A's that y u so relax...

huhu... guys, at main storage(512Mb)  my shows 436.54 Mb only for reserved.. is it true.. damn it a lot...
but now got A+ . 85 baru dapat a+. susah worrrr....

and i've downloaded a youtube application, and itworks like a charm.
however it ask me which country ilive and theres no malaysia in it so i choose us. i dont know if kena charge ke x? by the way i download the youtube application using IE. there's a link there automatically ifi go to youtube using internet explorer.
72nd
post Nov 12 2009, 03:06 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 12 2009, 03:44 PM)
Install at Mian memory ke 72nd?

owh solve already.. have to dl thru internet exlorer..
yup download thru internet. kena charge or not? free is it? and there's no malaysia right in the country selection.

and how to uninstall a program?
72nd
post Nov 12 2009, 11:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 12 2009, 06:23 PM)
dunno.. they dun have the license or anything...

uninstall?

Start > setting > system > remove program
there.s no remove program pun. only got 'managed program', and it shows me that i have no installation history.

i want toremove kinomafreeplay but dont know how.

72nd
post Jan 25 2010, 09:31 PM

93 posts

XDD Back after a long while ^^
Anyway, I send my phone to fix my dead-pixel problem, and Samsung responded very fast and return the phone back (all fixed and nice) the next day. =) Thumbs up for that!

1. However I still have the same problem with my battery. It sometime is hot, but sometime ok. I noticed that it always get hot almost everytime I connect the phone to the computer for a long time or after sending lots of things to my phone. The back feels hot and the battery runs out really fast. =/And I dont have many apllications open at once because I always close them after using them.

2. I also downloaded Kinoma Free Play, but I would like to delete it but it wont let me delete it properly =/ The program storage in my main memory still show there is Kinoma application and it cant be deleted. Any idea why? Do I need to hard reset the phone or something... I dont really mind because I emptied my phone when I send it to Samsung...

EDIT:
3. Another dying question is:
Which hard reset is the best?
The dialing *2767*3855#.
Or pressing the green dial + power + volume up+ keylock? (Will these delete the programs in main storage?)

By doing hard reset, it wont delete the facebook, myspace, etc... program that is already in the phone when I bought it right?

This post has been edited by 72nd: Jan 26 2010, 02:02 PM

0.0476sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:00 AM