Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

thinakaran
post Nov 25 2009, 09:02 PM

136 posts

SSC number 1800889999

Added on November 25, 2009, 9:06 pm
QUOTE(HM_Apfelbomb @ Nov 24 2009, 11:03 PM)
no question asked on the CSC issue u mentioned before? 

rgds
SSC number 1 800 88 9999
no questions asked, no appointments
just walk in with your phone, purchase receipt and warranty card.

located along Federal Highway, near AVON, closer to P1 WIMAX building, exit into Jln 222 (or PP Narayanan)

If you r using Garmin on your fon just search for Samsung service cent... I was actually guided by my O2 + Garmin rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by thinakaran: Nov 25 2009, 09:06 PM
thinakaran
post Nov 27 2009, 11:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Nov 26 2009, 10:49 PM)
What is latest firmware version offered at FMG & Samsung SC now? I know WM 6.5 firmware already available but wan to upgrade to latest one
i UPDATED FROM SAMSUNG SC PJ

PDA: i8000NXXIJ9
CSC: I8000XSOIJ2
PHONE: I8000DXIJ1

This post has been edited by thinakaran: Nov 27 2009, 11:34 PM
thinakaran
post Nov 28 2009, 01:59 PM

136 posts

has anyone tried network sharing via wifi? such as accessing files on PC via Wifi?
thinakaran
post Nov 28 2009, 04:46 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
I have tried it , using the "connect home" , to stream movies and music and pictures from my computer , it works fine , but there is some initial buffering, and I think you need a N-router to be able to stream video and audio i am not sure if G-routers are suitable....
actually i'm using Streamyx combo.. with given free Wifi Modem + router..
My PC itself dun have wifi.
so how do i set up file sharing? I trid a few times but failed. hmm.gif
thinakaran
post Nov 29 2009, 10:48 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 28 2009, 08:13 PM)
Well those streamyx routers are not very good , I had that one also , but i went and bought a new router for it. I don't think you can stream media using those routers ( but try first ) , plus as long as your pc is connected to LAN network you should be able to do it regardless if your pc got wifi or not , if connected through cable also can.....(N-routers are best suitable for media streaming)
and if you are using windows vista , than you should go to "network and sharing center" enable file sharing and media sharing for your computer, than you should click on devices on network , and enable the device that you want and give it permission to access the files on the pc ( your phone should be connected to wifi when you are doing this).

after you done all that the rest is very simple , just open the "connected home" application , than one side says select content , than there you should see your pc as an option , than it ask select the player than you should select your phone ,

I think with those streamyx routers you can stream photos and may be audio files , but i don't think you can stream videos , but give it a try and let us know if it worked.
Finally made it and the streamyx wifi modem+router isnt bad at all... I was able to watch 2 hour long movie in my room upstairs!! no lags at all and more reason for
TAK NAK POTONG icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif

and this is how i did it:

This is how you map a network

XP

1. First we need to start on your PC or Laptop. Your machine MUST be connected to a wireless router via WIFI or Ethernet port.

2. Write down your WINDOWS USER NAME and PASSWORD.

3. Set up a Home Network.
This is how
A. Open the Control Panel, Click Network and Internet Connections, Click Network Setup Wizard.
B. On the Network Setup Wizard Click Next, Click Next,
Select "This computer connects to the Internet through a residential gateway", Click Next, Click Next, Click Next,
Select "Turn on File and Printer Sharing", Click Next, Click Next,
Select "Just finish the wizard",Click Next, And click finish.

4. Enable Folders or Drives to be shared.
This is how
A.Right Click the Folder or Drive you like to share,
Click "Sharing and Security",
Click "Share this folder on the Network",
Click "Allow network user to change my files",
and then click OK.
Note: Do this for every Folder or Drive you like to share.

5. Now on your Omnia Install Resco Explorer

This is Resco.net official site

Download English CAB
Download Multilanguage CAB

6. Connect your Omnia to your WIFI

7. Lunch Resco Explorer and Map your Network.
This is how
A. In Resco Explorer Click Menu, Click File, Click Network, Click Map Drive
B. You should see your PC or Laptop, Click the +(plus sign), and fill in your WINDOWS USER NAME and PASSWORD Click OK.
C. Select your Folder or Drive, Click Share, And Click Done.

Note: Do this for every Folder or Drive you like to share.

And your done

Note: If you like to navigate to your network in Resco Explorer, you can add them to your favorites (Yellow star on the upper right corner)
or just click Up until you see My Network.

ENJOY!!! cool.gif thumbup.gif
thinakaran
post Dec 7 2009, 09:43 AM

136 posts

is the new official ROM out via NPS??
thinakaran
post Dec 18 2009, 10:52 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ Dec 18 2009, 10:27 AM)
i just updated to WM6.5 but i have problem with my garmin...my device lock automatically while i'm using it...when i'm unlock it...garmin have to search the satellite signal back...i don't have this problem on WM6.1...
go to garmin settings and play with em'.
thinakaran
post Jan 24 2010, 10:06 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 22 2010, 02:18 AM)
Complete Set smile.gif

user posted image user posted image

how did u customize yours? mind sharing, esp the weather? thanks.

This post has been edited by thinakaran: Jan 24 2010, 10:06 AM
thinakaran
post Feb 15 2010, 12:06 PM

136 posts

I'm using secany's JA5 rom
is anyone having problems with the messaging in O2.
I noticed some of my deleted SMS reappear in INBOX. I can't selectively delete messages coz it will get back into my inbox. and the messages that I want to keep gets deleted instead.

I need HELP.
thinakaran
post Feb 16 2010, 12:24 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 15 2010, 12:07 PM)
Never encountered anything like that.
anyone knows wats the CSC code for Malaysia in JA5 rom?
thinking of re-flashing to solve my sms prob.
thinakaran
post Feb 21 2010, 10:12 PM

136 posts

HELP HELP HELP... rclxub.gif sweat.gif

I'm still having probs with my SMS.
the SMS that I delete re-appear in INBOX.
re-deleting the same SMS from INBOX will actually delete some other SMS.
I even tried clearing the DELETED ITEMS..
but some SMS still get back into the INBOX.

problem occur even after re-flashing, using secany's JA5.

Any inputs?

pls help. blush.gif
thinakaran
post Feb 25 2010, 08:35 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Feb 21 2010, 11:11 PM)
@ thinakaran

Which part did you flash? All of the parts?

@ yuszairi

Try hard reset your phone.

http://www.pspmyspace.com/omnia2/2009/07/h...of-omnia-2.html
I flashed all part without problem.
I even did hard resets
But the SMS problem still persists.
thinakaran
post May 9 2010, 11:45 AM

136 posts

hi guys
may i know what is the latest most stable ROM available and where can I download it from?
used to get it from Secany, seems like no more updates from him.

another issue i have, each time I on my phone, a message pops up asking whether I want to use 2G, or 3G service. How can I make a permanent fix to this?

thank you.
thinakaran
post May 9 2010, 01:30 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 9 2010, 01:10 PM)
if u want to use official rom then u can download from samsung website.if u want to use custom rom u can download at modaco.com.
just do a hard reset n ur rom will be formatted to the rom original setting.
any registry editor will do.

i used sonblacks rom.doesnt seem to have bugs for me.that popup msg probably have been fix in most roms. biggrin.gif
hi, thanks for the reply.
can u give the links? thanks
thinakaran
post May 11 2010, 09:20 PM

136 posts

still having this problem

each time I on my phone, a message pops up asking whether I want to use 2G, or 3G service. How can I make a permanent fix to this?

thank you.
thinakaran
post May 12 2010, 11:32 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(kaplex @ May 12 2010, 10:47 PM)
i think dats cant be fixed. because it is setting from our sim card.
any other Celcom users having same kinda' prob?
thinakaran
post May 17 2010, 08:05 PM

136 posts

guys what is the latest BEST STABLE ROM available, planning to flash mine.
links would be great.

thanks.

thinakaran
post Nov 27 2010, 12:14 PM

136 posts

Hi guys, can we flash our beloved O2 with the new windows phone 7?
thinakaran
post Nov 28 2010, 12:18 AM

136 posts

my gps didn't seem to show any signal today.. it was working fine yesterday..
sighh.. wonder why..
THERES NOTHING AT ALL!!!
thinakaran
post Nov 29 2010, 06:50 PM

136 posts

can anyone HELP:???

theres no GPS singnal on my phone.. nothing at all.
It was working well 2 days ago, but flat signal since last night.
no GPS reception at all on my Garmin.
owh... anyone with any solution?
Pls..........

*just hope its temporary coz of the rain.. which is very unlikely... sigh...

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0447sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:16 PM