Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

pkiensing
post Nov 27 2009, 04:12 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

This is the Hotlink Broadband settings...

APN: bbnet
Number to dial: *99#
User ID: maxis
Password: wap

The problem i facing now trying to setup my OmniaII with HSDPA...
1) I when to the "Connections" and trying to setup the above broadband settings, under the "select a modem" options listed bluetooth, cellular line, cellular line GPRS, generic IrDA, and Hays Compatible on COM1. I'm not sure which one to choose.

2) Even if i proceed with the configuration, they dont provide the field "APN" for me to enter. The only options that i leave it blank there is "DOMAINS" which i am not sure whether is same as "APN".

Anyone or expert here Kindly advice in this matter as i do wish to make my OmniaII to works like HSPDA Modem. Thanks~!

Added on November 27, 2009, 4:19 pmI HAVE SOLVED THIS. THANKS~!
basically just select the GPRS then you will be able to enter the APN and the rest of the stuff tongue.gif

This post has been edited by pkiensing: Nov 27 2009, 04:19 PM
pkiensing
post Nov 27 2009, 10:27 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

QUOTE(Hydroxy @ Nov 27 2009, 08:38 PM)
i have question,if i update latest firmware thro the new pc studio,is it window 6.5 or 6.1? now i'm comfortable using win 6.1 im  afraid  if using win 6.5 all the 6.1 window features will gone..
not sure the reason why you dont wish to upgrade but what i know is that OmniaII is meant to work on Winmo6.5 and only with Winmo6.5 it will really perform fully... if you using 6.1 is like a underpowered car if you understand what i mean..

personally feels that 6.5 is much better after using 6.1 for one week plus.. 6.5 is damn way faster and less problem compare to 6.1

Good luck in making your choices wink.gif
pkiensing
post Dec 4 2009, 07:44 AM

[Richfag]
824 posts

@JasonMania

I guess that we just expect it too much and compare it with our desktop speed with the mobile speed...

OmniaII is my first Winmo phone which i change from K810i...
i actually expect it to be worst but somehow makes me addicted to it now.
i got threaded sms, capable install funny funny games and i like the Samsung touchwiz interface tongue.gif
I know some part of it is slow but what is the rush anyway...
battery life is great and AMOLED is great... I am actually a HAPPY user now biggrin.gif
pkiensing
post Dec 10 2009, 06:26 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

Our omniaII banner no longer working sad.gif

Added on December 10, 2009, 6:36 pm
QUOTE(kwon @ Dec 10 2009, 05:04 PM)
cheapest is RM2k ori at lowyat. distributor is brightstar (official distributor)

another 3 shop at subang, can try call up to ask for latest price & whetehr is ori den update everyone here

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...GB-16GB-FMG.htm

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-12D...t-free-gift.htm

http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2009-12D...RM2010-Nego.htm
the price seems not dropping yet, they still maintain the price tag for OmniaII in Lowyat~

This post has been edited by pkiensing: Dec 10 2009, 06:36 PM
pkiensing
post Mar 9 2010, 11:40 AM

[Richfag]
824 posts

i experience some problem with O2...
i can use bluetooth headset or bluetooth to my PC
but i can't bluetooth to any other handphone for some unknown reason.
Normally i am trying to bluetooth picture from the "Photo" applications to another device but it is not working.

Anyone here with the same problem or any extra info that can enlighten me?
pkiensing
post Mar 13 2010, 12:57 PM

[Richfag]
824 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Mar 9 2010, 01:26 PM)
restart your phone n try again. it'll work smile.gif

Added on March 9, 2010, 1:27 pm

If restarting it will work i wont ask here lah...

do you guys having the same problem when bluetooth to other handphone? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

0.0372sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:33 PM