Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

chteh0721
post Oct 23 2009, 09:56 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(pekies @ Oct 23 2009, 01:34 AM)
anybody knows how to run the garminXT under landscape mode? it run on portrait mode by default which is pretty annoying..
you may have a look on this. it's fine for me to run in portrait.

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...orotation-v1-1/
chteh0721
post Oct 24 2009, 12:53 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Oct 23 2009, 06:28 PM)
I need some help. Is there any good dictionary which can translate English->Chinese?

2nd thing:
How to install the Omnia appstore in the phone? I know there's an appstore in \ProgramFiles\Appstore, which u can run the exe my using the file explorer. But it doesn't install it with a proper shortcut as seen on some website.

Also, i've visited www.samsungapps.com, which is the appstore. The list of apps i'm retrieving on my phone seems to be different from the one i seen on the website. I seems to be unable to install the Omnia appstore from the links provided in the website too...any ideas?? rclxub.gif
try google for mdict
chteh0721
post Oct 24 2009, 11:32 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 24 2009, 11:23 AM)
I'm planning to buy a bigger memory card. Anything specific I should look out for? Any recommendation?
looks for class 6 or try for sandisk ultra mobile microsd.

if you purchase class 4 microSD it will slow down your device. i've read this on other forum.

for my past experience with htc kaiser, sandisk is the fastest memory card i ever use. kingston quite slow compare to it
chteh0721
post Oct 24 2009, 03:32 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 24 2009, 03:01 PM)
@ chteh0721

Thanks for the info. I tried searching my local stores but none is available.

Any seller here that you would like to recommend?
have a look on this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=514973&hl=

i bought it for my kaiser from him last time. it's a genuine sandisk product
chteh0721
post Oct 24 2009, 09:09 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(CyberTroop @ Oct 24 2009, 06:37 PM)
Does the samsung phone have a flashlight.. =/
yes it has

QUOTE(michaeltan1943 @ Oct 24 2009, 07:30 PM)
What is the currently cheapest I can get in Msia now for the Omnia II?
depends on the sales package, the price can be as low as 2050 and as high as 2399
chteh0721
post Oct 26 2009, 12:13 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(putochip123 @ Oct 25 2009, 06:33 PM)
any chinese input like "Plum KeyPad"
QUOTE(DavidZai98 @ Oct 25 2009, 07:00 PM)
got any free game for Omnia 2?? Dun1 demo game ^^

Added on October 25, 2009, 7:01 pm

Ya,i wanted too... blush.gif
you can download from here

http://www.dayhand.com/bbs/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1
chteh0721
post Oct 26 2009, 11:44 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(skittlesz07 @ Oct 26 2009, 11:23 PM)
how do you know whether the device is class 4 or class 6???

thanx in advance notworthy.gif
it will stated on the sales package
chteh0721
post May 27 2010, 08:46 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

hi morning everyone, may i know which is the most latest stable rom ?
chteh0721
post May 28 2010, 01:20 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(megat_johan @ May 27 2010, 04:01 PM)
anyone who willing to do the flash for me??

*pity eyes
i'm flashing my rom now

Added on May 28, 2010, 6:29 pmany good radio can recommend mah ?

currently i'm using JD3 rom with JD1 radio, the signal for my digi network is very low compare to my htc tytnII. my htc can get full bar but my omnia only one bar

This post has been edited by chteh0721: May 28 2010, 06:29 PM
chteh0721
post Jun 8 2010, 12:23 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

any digi user here ? my omnia2 not able to send/received mms, but web surfing no problem, any clue?
chteh0721
post Jun 9 2010, 08:58 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(animegod @ Jun 8 2010, 01:16 PM)
here.. I posted this before...
Anyone had any luck with MMS on digi? I cant send or receive mms.

Added on December 28, 2009, 9:59 pmOk, Experimenting and got it working.

If anyone having the same problem, Assuming you've already saved the settings sent by Digi,

go to Settings->Advance Settings->Connection->Connections

Under My Work Network, select Manage Existing Connection.

You should see DiGi MMS there. Tab through to the last tab, called Proxy Settings on the bottom of the screen.

Check the checkbox for This network connects to the internet, and check also the checkbox below it.
Enter this ip in the proxy server : 203.92.128.160

Voila, it works...
still the same after following ur tips, need to find a better rom again
chteh0721
post Sep 27 2010, 10:39 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:01 PM)
Installed this the other day.

Already used 2 builds from that guy. Really impressed with the performance and the integration. Best ROM so far for me.

I don't really like Sonblack's ROM cause the Today screen tends to "break".
thanks for the links, will go for a try. any problem you faced so far with this rom ? by the way which version u using ?
chteh0721
post Sep 29 2010, 11:44 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Sep 29 2010, 11:42 AM)
anyone here keen to change their WP6.X into android?? haha modaco still developing it
will definitely give it a try once all the issue solved
chteh0721
post Sep 30 2010, 05:22 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(STERN @ Sep 30 2010, 04:58 PM)
cant find "supportFrontCamera" inside \camera sad.gif
which rom u using ? i'm using customized rom and i have this option
chteh0721
post Oct 1 2010, 08:22 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Sep 30 2010, 08:33 PM)
Nobody here tried using EnergyROM?
i'm using it now. it's quite pretty but the RAM is too minimum not able to perform multitasking. i need to off the SENSE whenever need to multitasking
chteh0721
post Oct 1 2010, 02:18 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Oct 1 2010, 01:54 PM)
Yeah, but new versions got Compact Start Menu, but still the device ram is really low.

I think this is generally a problem with Sense, taking up a lot of memory.
bro mind to share which Phone version you using ? i'm using I8000XXJF1, the signal strength in my room not stable and download GPS signal quite slow
chteh0721
post Oct 5 2010, 01:07 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(gsuwizard @ Oct 3 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hi all,

I'm one of i8000 user. just bought it on 1st august 2010. I got issue with the camera. I manage to capture a dozens of photo and record video earlier, but now when I press the camera button a pop up box comeout 'camera terminates due to absence of camera module'. I'm planning to send it back for warranty. Does anyone experience this kind of camera problem? Please share and help if you know the trick how to solve it.
did you install any camera application ? maybe you can try to re-format your phone and try it out
chteh0721
post Oct 5 2010, 01:50 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

it will clear all the data inside your handphone and back to original factory condition.

so makesure you back up your data before doing this :

go to samsung setting >memory settings>select clear memory.

i'm using customized rom so dunnot the shortcut is the same in original rom or not
chteh0721
post Oct 9 2010, 07:31 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Oct 9 2010, 05:38 PM)
hi Guys, i've installed Garminx XT but there are no signals even when i leave it on for a long time, i'm using Assisted-GPS setting, is it correct?
did you download the XTRA satelite signal lock ? you need to makesure this is functioning before to get your garmin running. i facing this issue previously as well
chteh0721
post Oct 10 2010, 09:55 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,065 posts

QUOTE(- L e O - @ Oct 10 2010, 03:40 AM)
bro, where to download this?
go to samsung setting >settings>GPS>XTRA>makesure the Enable XTRA server is tick>then click on the download XTRA Data button

if you getting error when click on the download EXTRA button,

go to Samsung Setting > Network Settings>Restore Connection>click on the restore network settings button

after that reboot your hp and try again to download the XTRA data

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:52 PM