QUOTE(korbin @ Nov 15 2009, 06:51 PM)
it say phone data have to do backup..how to do phone data backup?
Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined
Nov 16 2009, 12:33 PM
14 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
Nov 16 2009, 03:24 PM
824 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Office / Home |
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 15 2009, 04:45 PM) Should we go to the Samsung Center for the update , or is it available on the internet? according to some news from the Internet, might be available to upgrade it yourself from the samsung official web site.if we need to go to the Samsung Center , does anybody know any center in Bandar Sunway or USJ here ? but i do recommended you to bring your set to samsung service center or the official dealer to be safe... i only know LYP |
Nov 16 2009, 03:43 PM
88 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Strawberry Island |
LYP Samsung centre release the upgrade winMob 6.5?
Nov 16 2009, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(lemon^and^strawberry @ Nov 16 2009, 03:43 PM) in another 2 weeks i guess...Added on November 16, 2009, 6:11 pmi screwed my GPRS internet connection when configuring internet connection to wifi.... now i cannot get online at all using either wifi or GPRS... how come so difficult to configure this? any one have any guide in doing this properly? This post has been edited by pkiensing: Nov 16 2009, 06:11 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 06:51 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
what about the flash player? I read from gsmarena it support full flash. meaning i can watch video from streaming websites other than youtube (ex. chrunchyroll.com)? choose cinema seats from website? read comics which requires flash player (mangahut.com)?
anyone tried? |
Nov 16 2009, 06:55 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 16 2009, 06:10 PM) in another 2 weeks i guess... try elaborate more on how u screwed ur configuration?what hv u changed?Added on November 16, 2009, 6:11 pmi screwed my GPRS internet connection when configuring internet connection to wifi.... now i cannot get online at all using either wifi or GPRS... how come so difficult to configure this? any one have any guide in doing this properly? u used noData? |
Nov 16 2009, 08:14 PM
372 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
QUOTE(Punch_hOle @ Nov 16 2009, 12:33 PM) Use Samsung New PC studio , click on widgets which is like a jigsaw puzzle icon. Than click on Back up and restore , from there you know what to do already.Added on November 16, 2009, 8:21 pmThis guy in Modaco forum said http://www.modaco.com/content-page/295869/...0/#entry1111152 QUOTE NPS can update the firmware - this is how I got mine to go from WM 6.1 to 6.5. I'm in the Netherlands. so yea we all can download it later from NPS, I rather do it myself at home , well since the phone is still under warranty and it is a official update i think there is no risk. Added on November 16, 2009, 8:25 pm QUOTE(pkiensing @ Nov 16 2009, 06:10 PM) in another 2 weeks i guess... when you turn on your phone it ask which settings you want right , and it automatically adjust it to that. So just select 3G or whatever and the setting will be applied ,Added on November 16, 2009, 6:11 pmi screwed my GPRS internet connection when configuring internet connection to wifi.... now i cannot get online at all using either wifi or GPRS... how come so difficult to configure this? any one have any guide in doing this properly? you should be more specific ? what setting did you change??? (if you don't know , you can reformat your whole phone so it will go to factory setting , it is also an option but an extreme solution for that problem) This post has been edited by JasonMania: Nov 16 2009, 08:25 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 09:12 PM
137 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
is the Garmin Mobile XT GPS detection takes longs? I installed and followed Installer Guide
Nov 16 2009, 09:13 PM
215 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: kl |
New owner here
There is 1 problem is bothering me. I am using a capdase, when i got a new sms, the screen stays. It won't turn off. How to solve this? EDIT: when put on table, no pressure on the screen, no gesek gesek on the screen, it will turn off after a while. But when i put in my pocket, walking, screen sense movement then it keeps stay on liao. even though the phone is locked. This post has been edited by firef0x: Nov 16 2009, 09:28 PM |
Nov 16 2009, 09:15 PM
thanks guys... eventually i manage to fixed my Internet problem myself...
first time windows mobile user and i feel like a dumb ass cos' i am pro in winXP |
Nov 16 2009, 09:27 PM
is there any software that takes advantage of the built in compass in the Omnia II.????
Nov 16 2009, 10:35 PM
500 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
Anyone here having problems like battery draining faster with the new version of S2U2?
Nov 16 2009, 10:43 PM
Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(firef0x @ Nov 16 2009, 10:43 PM) Hmmm... Last night, I slept and the battery was 100% full. I woke up, 6 and a half hours later, the battery was down to 69%. The battery that was left lasted me from about 1030am (66%) until 10pm (0%) with a 10 mins of wifi, 1 hour of recording, about 50 sms, 20 mins of calls. What concerns me is that, the battery was still drained even though I didn't use the phone at all while I was sleeping. Is there any 'optimal' setting for S2U2? |
Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM
1,991 posts Joined: May 2008 From: OuTeR sPaCe!! |
QUOTE(firef0x @ Nov 16 2009, 09:13 PM) New owner here yes the screen will be on momentarily when new sms coming in..it will fade off in a while depends on your power settings i think.There is 1 problem is bothering me. I am using a capdase, when i got a new sms, the screen stays. It won't turn off. How to solve this? EDIT: when put on table, no pressure on the screen, no gesek gesek on the screen, it will turn off after a while. But when i put in my pocket, walking, screen sense movement then it keeps stay on liao. even though the phone is locked. nothg to do with capdase case.capdase case is tight..so when u place ur phone in ur pocket..ur cloth gesek the wake up button...sure the screen will turns on..it's on but locked,right? |
Nov 16 2009, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM) yes the screen will be on momentarily when new sms coming in..it will fade off in a while depends on your power settings i think. ya~ i never thought of it, i did experiment, i push the wake up button, keep on pressing the screen, touching, the screen will off after 30s nontheless, never thought the wake up button can be pressed so easily while in the pocket. nothg to do with capdase case.capdase case is tight..so when u place ur phone in ur pocket..ur cloth gesek the wake up button...sure the screen will turns on..it's on but locked,right? I bought the phone come with PDA: I8000XXIH3 CSC: I8000XSOIIH1 PHONE: I8000DXIH2 usually the firmware version is refer to which one? H1, H2 or H3? I still using the factory default UI, I found the lagginess is still acceptable. fyi, capdase case i use is a leather flip type. (magnet) Added on November 16, 2009, 11:35 pm QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ Nov 16 2009, 11:21 PM) Hmmm... Last night, I slept and the battery was 100% full. I woke up, 6 and a half hours later, the battery was down to 69%. The battery that was left lasted me from about 1030am (66%) until 10pm (0%) with a 10 mins of wifi, 1 hour of recording, about 50 sms, 20 mins of calls. What concerns me is that, the battery was still drained even though I didn't use the phone at all while I was sleeping. Your battery seems drain more when idle compare to when using it. Is there any 'optimal' setting for S2U2? EDIT: may be check the setting, is it the screen turn blank instead of turn off something like tat. This post has been edited by firef0x: Nov 16 2009, 11:43 PM |
Nov 17 2009, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(firef0x @ Nov 16 2009, 11:33 PM) Your battery seems drain more when idle compare to when using it. I've changed the settings on S2U2 a bit. I hope the same thing doesn't happen again tomorrow. If it does, I'll remove S2U2 and reinstall it. EDIT: may be check the setting, is it the screen turn blank instead of turn off something like tat. |
Nov 17 2009, 01:38 AM
I just connected my phone to Samsung New PC studio and it give me a notification saying that an update is available for my phone , I am downloading right now...
You guys should check it... |
Nov 17 2009, 02:49 AM
28 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(JasonMania @ Nov 17 2009, 01:38 AM) I just connected my phone to Samsung New PC studio and it give me a notification saying that an update is available for my phone , I am downloading right now... hello guys, i'm a proud new owner too. You guys should check it... |
Nov 17 2009, 08:27 AM
24 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(dougnut225 @ Nov 17 2009, 02:49 AM) hello guys, i'm a proud new owner too. I tried the New PC Studio as well after reading your msg, and YES! it says my device need an update and I proceed along to download the file. It is downloading now but is terriby slow. ANyway, i didn't get to use the backup provided as it says my device battery is not sufficient to do backup even I have around 60% battery level. weird...UPDATE: While waiting for files to be downloaded, I notice the update details. It is no big deal actually as the update I believe is still WM 6.1. My current version is I8000XXIH3 which is original stock version and the update is I8000XXIH5, thus still WM6.1 if not mistaken. This post has been edited by whann: Nov 17 2009, 09:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:55 AM |