Model Kits Work-in-progress & mecha modelling gallery V2, Pictures only please.
Sep 18 2009, 01:13 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
Pic u pic u.
Sep 18 2009, 01:45 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 18 2009, 02:29 PM
22 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: sub ang jay a |
Yes Yes! Post Post! More pic Plox~!
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by zenvalkyrie: Sep 18 2009, 02:38 PM |
Sep 23 2009, 01:27 AM
189 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Silent Hill Prefecture |
my hcm pro geara doga:
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 5 2009, 07:17 PM |
Sep 24 2009, 02:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 26 2009, 11:35 PM
1,096 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Jamm'd Up Old Klang Road |
Maybe old but I recently just finished this.
Gundam Exia 1/60 Version ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 5 2009, 07:17 PM |
Sep 27 2009, 12:22 PM
11 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Nice and clean job there.
Sep 28 2009, 04:51 AM
98 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
well finaly after long and busy week during the festival hari raya, work and study, I manage to spend sometime on design my evo kampfer.
Here little update which I design the layout of the structure. it Will be sand smooth out after I finalise it. so far here what I done. ![]() ![]() Thanks all for now. any C&C are welcome. [ This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 3 2009, 03:19 AM |
Oct 3 2009, 03:19 AM
well so far after finish the arms touch up i proceed with the concept and design phase 1st before i move to detail parts.
here so far I put in to place my design for the entire mecha (weapon will be included later) I try to give it out equip with bits and redesign shoulder abit to make it look like upgrade kampfer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. Pretty much just concept before i proceed with detail moding. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 5 2009, 07:17 PM |
Oct 3 2009, 04:23 AM
Looking good there chris. Can't wait to see more progress.
This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 4 2009, 10:01 AM |
Oct 3 2009, 10:15 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
Just a comment chris, it all looks nice but i find the funnels from sazabi suit the kampfer. Are you doing your kampfer close combat, range or etc? If it's close combat, the funnels kinda look weird to me... Well just my 2 cents.
This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 4 2009, 10:01 AM |
Oct 3 2009, 10:43 AM
2,251 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: kuching |
same to me
coz the funnel design not match wif kampfer |
Oct 3 2009, 11:12 AM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Kampfer should be like a close + short range fight mecha.... but with funnels on it just make it feel gay.
Oct 4 2009, 02:18 PM
27 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Hello guys, 1st Time Post on this thread. I've just got the HG reborns gundam last thursday.
So here's the progress pic:- » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 5 2009, 07:16 PM |
Oct 5 2009, 05:18 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Well, its been quite some time since i've bought my first airbrush and compressor and i've finally got the time to test it out. I had an Exia lying around so might as well tried experimenting on that. This is indeed the first kit i've tried fixing the seam lines, sand, primer, paint and so on. It was a real enjoyable experience for me and i've managed to learn a few things *not to mention some heartbreaking mistakes like paint chipping, fingerprints on paint, etc...*Well, here are the pics!
![]() ![]() ![]() Album link- http://img96.imageshack.us/gal.php?g=05102009406.jpg Well, thats it! Comments and advice of improvements appreciated! This post has been edited by WaytoDawn: Oct 5 2009, 05:28 PM |
Oct 5 2009, 06:53 PM
nicely done kit...
It's a good thing to practice OOB 1st before trying something different... Once you've perfect cleanliness of a kit then you'll be a pro in no time... well done on your 1st kit. like the camo you did and the color scheme isn't that bad... :thumbsup: |
Oct 6 2009, 01:09 AM
well thanks to everyone advice and I'll keep that in mind from your suggestion. anyway new update for my MG kampfer. so far i almost done with my arms and neck part need to clean those error and then off with the other parts.
here is the overall mod ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now. any C&C are welcome This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 6 2009, 01:18 AM |
Oct 6 2009, 06:35 AM
that looks very good chris... like what u did with the neck area and the arms are nice... :thumbsup:
Oct 6 2009, 03:37 PM
3 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Chris, i can see some good lessons form the kamp's neck, is that small black rope going to be paint?
1/144 Hygogg ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 6 2009, 11:04 PM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia, Perlis |
i like your colour there. maybe some weathering should be fine. just my sense
Oct 8 2009, 10:50 PM
z3r0717 - Thanks for the comment again.
cryonic - sure glad i can help you. well those robe will be leave at it is for now. btw your Hygogg is awsome. Little update on my Kampfer. Today I manage to have sometime to mod the chest part. Just a simple detailing and surfacer to check the error. here overall view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now any C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 12 2009, 08:59 AM |
Oct 10 2009, 09:35 PM
Hi everyone again today update is the head of kampfer. basically i just make abit of enhancement details on it just to match my chest work.
here you go overall view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 12 2009, 08:59 AM |
Oct 10 2009, 09:59 PM
4,250 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
chris, your kampfer's back of the head... errr... the pla plate you've added is not of the same length? intentional?
the rest nice. This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 10 2009, 09:59 PM |
Oct 10 2009, 10:10 PM
hi madmoz really which part is it wasn't the same length ? can point it out for me so i may able to fix it.
sometimes my eye getting blury jor. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 10 2009, 10:16 PM |
Oct 10 2009, 11:44 PM
2nd pic from the bottom? or is it the angles?
Oct 11 2009, 12:06 AM
oo that one is angle shape it semi curve that why it look like different length.
This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 11 2009, 12:06 AM |
Oct 12 2009, 07:44 AM
hmm, yeah left side luks longer. but i kinda nice.
Oct 14 2009, 11:57 PM
cryonic - haha it seem a little bit distracting so i refine it a bit. stay tune for redefine version soon.
Hi everyone some update for my kampfer. so far today I manage to finish mod and redesign the leg part as well little bit touch up on the head and arms. well i refine some of detail abit previous version ![]() redefine version ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 15 2009, 12:03 AM |
Oct 14 2009, 11:58 PM
overall test fit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The head redefine pic will becoming soon due to forget to upload. well that all for now. Any comment are welcome. |
Oct 15 2009, 02:51 AM
Some OBB and noobish work
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 15 2009, 12:28 PM |
Oct 15 2009, 12:09 PM
chris, that;s more like what's i;m talking about, amoured core feel~~~ haha
Oct 17 2009, 04:01 AM
RCrex - thanks buddy well let's see how far i can go with this one
hi everyone well my kampfer almost finish now just waiting for my parts to arrive before i can move on to next weapons installation phase. Meanwhile waiting I decided to give a trial series of metal blue paint for my kampfer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please vote which color is nicer for my kampfer. that all. any C&C are welcome This post has been edited by VincC454: Oct 17 2009, 08:17 AM |
Oct 17 2009, 02:24 PM
i vote for B!!!
Oct 19 2009, 01:19 AM
Thanks tazzdevil9484 for drop by with the suggestion colour choice. Look like majority is obvious is B but for now I try to maintain the element of a surprise at the end of bakuc.
For now this will be my teaser picture. ![]() ![]() that all for now This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 19 2009, 11:54 AM |
Oct 19 2009, 11:56 AM
here is my last teaser picture. after that weapon installation phase + decaling
![]() that all for now any comment are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 19 2009, 11:56 AM |
Oct 21 2009, 05:01 PM
inquisytor> hey the colors passed! i like the effect. btw whats that big hole behind?
Oct 21 2009, 07:56 PM
2,948 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Few questions:
1.What color you used for the metallic base paint? 2.How do you mix semi transparent top paint? 3.Did you spray it semi assembled? Did you use masking tape to cover different color parts? If so the inner parts that are hard to reach also painted? QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 19 2009, 11:56 AM) |
Oct 21 2009, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(cryonic @ Oct 21 2009, 05:01 PM) Hi cryonic. Thanks for the support The "hole" at the back is actually my suction fan |
Oct 27 2009, 12:02 PM
> hey chris, thx for liking the hygogg, will improvise more next time.
> oo suction fan! must have. Putting up some gasaraki WIP since not so many of this kits around anyway. Handpainted with games workshop paints. Pilots has to be prepainted. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by cryonic: Oct 27 2009, 12:30 PM |
Oct 29 2009, 06:17 PM
Something hit my head ... then i end up with this ... inspiried by Danny Choo Haruhi Destiny
He use GFF destiny, I use HG Destiny Expo edition. later only paint it. Now looking for strike freedom back pack for saber. |
Nov 11 2009, 09:04 AM
Well Thanks from everyone support and encouragement!! Finally I able to successfully finish my kampfer with evo detail mod and 2nd attempt on colouring metal colour.
This Kampfer is for my bakuc 2009 entry at open category. Sorry about the date at the picture when I snap I forget to turn the date off >, < but will take again after the compy in meanwhile hope you guys enjoy the pic. ![]() here is overall picture » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 11 2009, 09:08 AM |
Nov 11 2009, 09:09 AM
continue
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Nov 11 2009, 09:10 AM
contiune
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. Cya at Bakuc 2009 and C&C are welcome. |
Nov 15 2009, 05:53 PM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia, Perlis |
thats nice bro.. hope u can achieve well on bakuc
Nov 19 2009, 08:06 PM
58 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Phantasy STAR~ |
You probably heard of GN-Drive;Twin-Drive
but I bet u haven't heard of Tri-Drive Ladies & Gentleman!! I present to you 00 X Seraphim!! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Who says 00 Gundam cant play backpack? lame pictures aside This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Nov 19 2009, 11:59 PM |
Nov 20 2009, 07:18 AM
well guys little update for my sazabi Evo ver C. so far I refine some details and addon abit of detail back from the original kits parts also add abit of koto parts in it so able to make abit more shaper detail then the original resin it self. overall view. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. any C&C are welcome |
Nov 20 2009, 11:01 AM
14 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 20 2009, 07:18 AM) well guys little update for my sazabi Evo ver C. so far I refine some details and addon abit of detail back from the original kits parts also add abit of koto parts in it so able to make abit more shaper detail then the original resin it self. wow...this is overkill la....damn very nice la....overall view. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. any C&C are welcomeis it for sell ?? hehhee just asking lor....keep the good work bro |
Nov 22 2009, 12:55 PM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the sazabi is full decal set 1?
have to do painting for ur own rite? so nice.. |
Nov 26 2009, 02:09 AM
326 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Deldrimor Warcamp |
My first MG/plamo.. Zaku II Minelayer
Pre-paint assembly » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Body painted with Gundam Color Spray (Zaku Green 1, Zaku Green 2), Inner frame with Phantom Gray, Backpack with Tamiya Luftwaffe Grey, Black parts with Tamiya black. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Decals applied » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The feet are the only parts i took the effort to paint the pistons with gundam markers... got lazy to do the rest » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Getting ready to be top coated... some of the decals still have silvering despite applying mark softer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 2 2009, 02:44 AM
Xdoll - yup it included full set decal.
edloh2k - lol I haven't decided that yet. MG 1/100 MS-18E Kampfer Evo Ver C My BAKUC 2009 entry for second time. 1st of all I would like to say thank you to everyone that supported me by giving me some confidents, sharing knowledge example Comments and critics and morale support. Without you guys I won't able to stand in that stage on 29/11/2009 and won the merit prize. Thank you very much especially fellow from Modelland Adrain and his friends who teach me how to improve my ABing skill and Zero G member for sharing modifying skill. here the full Clearer Picture take taken at the compy (thanks to Julius, honeymic, Backy and inquisytor) ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on December 2, 2009, 2:45 am and some picture I have taken after the compy. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 15 2009, 11:38 PM |
Dec 2 2009, 02:46 AM
contiune
Dec 2 2009, 02:47 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « enjoy the view. Any c&C are welcome. |
Dec 10 2009, 04:37 PM
1st time using paint, thinner, brush, some gundam marker to colour Xn-Raiser's blade
lame photo aside.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Dec 10 2009, 04:39 PM |
Dec 10 2009, 04:50 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
wow chriswoo, thank you for posting and sharing those pics. I love how the bling2 paint on your Kampfer. The detail is awesome!
Wonder when will I able to reach that level, haishhhh. |
Dec 15 2009, 08:39 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
Dec 15 2009, 11:37 PM
takara - thanks for the support. well you can have the potential to be great modeler in no time when you just pratice and master the basic of modeling skill.
Hi everyone well last few week after bakuc i'm super busy but after my exam was over and i able to have some time to concentrate on my sazabi build. This week I manange to clean and correct the flaw from the resin casting. I also addon some extra detail on it for my own taste. here overall view what i have done so far ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 15 2009, 11:39 PM |
Dec 15 2009, 11:38 PM
here is what it looks like when prime
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now. any C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Dec 15 2009, 11:38 PM |
Dec 16 2009, 09:53 AM
8 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Dec 15 2009, 11:37 PM) takara - thanks for the support. well you can have the potential to be great modeler in no time when you just pratice and master the basic of modeling skill. whoaaa... nice one chris... i'm looking forward for metallic ultra glossy Sazabi... Hi everyone well last few week after bakuc i'm super busy but after my exam was over and i able to have some time to concentrate on my sazabi build. This week I manange to clean and correct the flaw from the resin casting. I also addon some extra detail on it for my own taste. here overall view what i have done so far ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 16 2009, 10:02 AM
164 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: same as yours |
Dec 17 2009, 08:39 AM
My first MG, Zaku Minelayer Completed! Can sprayed and some basic attempt on weathering.... C&C appreciated
![]() More images » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 20 2009, 06:36 PM
276 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Port Klang, Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 20 2009, 10:51 PM
9,270 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Somewhere out there |
Dec 20 2009, 10:54 PM
lol wow fyire izzit MG exia? or maybe double 00 1/100.
Dec 20 2009, 11:10 PM
Dec 22 2009, 07:05 PM
fyire - wa cool can't wait for it to be finish.
Haneda - very well done for using spray can. Clean and Nice. Hi everyone Well meanwhile doing stress free sazabi project I was going to start my engine and make official start of project MG wing zero custom gundam. This one will be combining both MG ver KA and the custom version and create my own custome Wings with transformable mode. I also going to try my very 1st LED technology installation on it. overall » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 5 2010, 05:16 PM |
Dec 24 2009, 01:58 AM
man_hakim87 - I use tamiya weathering master.
chriswoo - ur Sazabi looks very impressive |
Dec 25 2009, 06:16 AM
Haneda - haha thanks for the tips well I keep tat in mind for your suggestion.
zack85 - well i bought those from mgs2u.com shop at KL. Hi everyone well i meanwhile as initial stage of planing concept and design for my GB wing custom. I manage to finish correcting most of the parts of the sazabi. Now all prime and snapfit. here overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Next step is the weapon and it's shield. well that all for now. All C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 5 2010, 05:16 PM |
Dec 27 2009, 07:09 PM
my sinanju
![]() |
Dec 27 2009, 08:59 PM
Hi everyone little update from my MG Sazabi
Well today Manage to finish the sazabi weapon and shield and also manage to try out my 1st LED installation. So far so good but still need to figure out where to put the source power within the sazabi unnoticed. Here what I have done so far Overall view for weapons and shield ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looks like it need some more planing for hiding the wiring. that all for now. Any C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 5 2010, 05:16 PM |
Dec 30 2009, 09:58 AM
![]() This post has been edited by fyire: Jan 1 2010, 08:51 PM |
Dec 30 2009, 11:47 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Dec 31 2009, 02:29 PM
finally!! my 1st MG can spray attempt. took > 1 month to complete it since im working now..huhu.. c & c pls.
metallic blu+ battle damage+ metal scratch. im new in this painting job. but really enjoy. rather than straight assemble the kit, you guys should try repaint. AB/can spray.. haha. i love this kit. sadly. i collected gundams since form 1,but now, 25 years old only got chance to try painting. cheers Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 1 2010, 08:52 PM
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 5 2010, 05:17 PM |
Jan 2 2010, 12:38 PM
Jan 4 2010, 01:54 PM
here's my 1/48 unicorn head
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more pics here This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 16 2010, 10:24 PM |
Jan 4 2010, 10:02 PM
Jan 5 2010, 06:08 PM
174 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
It's been awhile since I've posted anything here. Been busy with with exams and college enterance stuff. Anyways, I happen to chance upon this kit a few months ago and I've finally completed it!! Since there is not much to mod, My goal this time around is to improve my painting skills. Other than that, just got rid of some of the more obvious seam lines. Luckily, paint-chipping was kept to a minimum this time. So here it is, second atempt at airbrushing!!
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thats all! Comments and advice much appreciated!! Pardon me for my photography skills... This post has been edited by WaytoDawn: Jan 5 2010, 06:09 PM |
Jan 7 2010, 11:46 PM
Thanks everyone for the support.
Hi again everyone. Well is been a while since last year update. Look like this might be the 1st kit I'm going to completed it for this year. anyway is time for the coloring I will be using back the normal flat color as I think resin kit for mecha doesn't really suite glossy color. But that not the main reason. The aim for this project I'm trying out new technique of Abing tone color which is consisting of post shading, preshading and highlighting. This technique is very interesting and mostly use by figure coloring to allow express realism. So I'm going to try this on my sazabi and bring out the detail lively instead of just normal 1 color shade. Notice for the concept of toning color you need to know the basic of coloring before you able to apply on it. For example for red color you need to have white color base so it will give better the red color. So before I start put red I will put white as base 1st then only apply the red color on top of the white. Since this experiment is color tone so I'm doing preshading on the white base 1st before apply red color then only lastly go for post shading red. 1st step shading, preshading and highlighting for the darker internal frame is done. Here is overall ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for know. I hope my explaining won't confuse you guys in the process.All C&C are welcome This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 8 2010, 07:18 PM |
Jan 8 2010, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 7 2010, 11:46 PM) Thanks everyone for the support. I'm planning to do the same too with my Sinanju. Hi again everyone. Well is been a while since last year update. Look like this might be the 1st kit I'm going to completed it for this year. anyway is time for the coloring I will be using back the normal flat color as I think resin kit for mecha doesn't really suite glossy color. But that not the main reason. The aim for this project I'm trying out new technique of Abing tone color which is consisting of post shading, preshading and highlighting. This technique is very interesting and mostly use by figure coloring to allow express realism. So I'm going to try this on my sazabi and bring out the detail lively instead of just normal 1 color shade. Notice for the concept of toning color you need to know the basic of coloring before you able to apply on it. For example for red color you need to have white color base so it will give better the red color. So before I start put red I will put white as base 1st then only apply the red color on top of the white. Since this experiment is color tone so I'm doing preshading on the white base 1st before apply red color then only lastly go for post shading red. 1st step shading, preshading and highlighting for the darker internal frame is done. Here is overall The external preshading and post shading for the base color is done. That all for know. I hope my explaining won't confuse you guys in the process. All C&C are welcome Below isn't a mecha WIP pic, but its part of my GF's speakers that I'm respraying. Planning to use back the same mix of metallic red for the Sinanju The result on the Sinanju will be a somewhat brighter shade of red though, as this particular speaker was given a black undercoat, while for the Sinanju, I'll be doing the black + white preshading before applying the red onto it |
Jan 11 2010, 11:32 AM
Stages of painting the Sinanju
Jan 11 2010, 06:28 PM
well here abit update progress from my sazabi
well guys thanks for the support as It is tempting to remain the base color white as a main color of it but I think it still undone yet as My purpose for this project is experimenting on toning effect for red color. Any how the main color already finish. Toning effect done. Look like my cam doesn't have a very accurate image. need to buy new better so it may show more accurate coloring. It doesn't show well in the image for the bright coloring shading. ![]() overall view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 11 2010, 06:30 PM
here some tutorial for coloring toning on the red part. I found out that the red coloring is indeed difficult to control as red doesn't cover any dark color so by that i took advantage of coloring and shading with with base
here some of the example. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope this will help those who play coloring toning for red. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 11 2010, 06:32 PM |
Jan 11 2010, 06:34 PM
other than that I like to show you the result of color toning result for darker color
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « as you can see those color are came from 1 color one midnight blue (mr no 71). As my experiment result you can able to see the difference color which allow it to show out the details by going to just preshading, postshading and hightlighting *(all this are mix with (yellow, brown, intermedate blue) to create this effect). That all for now. next phase is color detailing. and almost done. any C&C are welcome |
Jan 16 2010, 04:28 PM
Thanks everyone for the support. I glad that during some of my trial and error experiment may provide some good information for you all.
Hi everyone. There a few update from my sazabi ver C. well this week i might able to finish my 1st kit of the year and also is good for the chinese year display. shading and detail coloring is nearly done. Just left a few more touch up, panellining and decaling only and the kit is done. ![]() here is overall view (sorry for some picture out of focus will take better one after the complete the kit) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 16 2010, 04:30 PM
closer detail view
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « leg view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « shield view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. any C&C are welcome. |
Jan 16 2010, 06:24 PM
24 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
love it..superb..still waiting for your customized gundam wing chriswoo..hehehe..
Jan 18 2010, 09:44 PM
zack85 - thanks buddy I gald you like it. The wings custom will start soon.
Hi everyone Finally I able to finish this part of the project which i started a year ago. After I on hold for serveral month as I notice my self lack of experience in doing the resin kit and I decided to take an improvement step from the basic start with coloring basic concept and then Abing technique. Then later doing a few experiment on addon pla-plate with as clean as posible in finish. so with a year experience I finally with abit of encouragement from friend all over the world especially those local that is zero gunz(previous was zero G) member to decide to resume my sazabi resin kit. This is my latest project kits which involve all the skill and experience I had over a year result. Overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is more closer detail shot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 18 2010, 09:54 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 09:45 PM
continue
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 18 2010, 11:47 PM |
Jan 18 2010, 09:47 PM
back pack view
Jan 18 2010, 09:48 PM
shield and weapons view
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. Thanks for everyone support and encoragement until now. oh ya my last picture HAPPY NEW YEAR and for those chinese I can say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !!!!!!! ![]() All C&C are welcome. |
Jan 20 2010, 12:19 AM
58 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
very nice leh your sazabi! but frankly i still prefer your sinanju
Jan 23 2010, 06:49 PM
Jan 24 2010, 09:18 PM
Feb 2 2010, 02:57 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 18 2010, 09:48 PM) shield and weapons view Really love your detailing and customization of your Sazabi. Hopefully I can be as good as you sometime in the future haha.. I still have a long way to go!That all for now. Thanks for everyone support and encoragement until now. oh ya my last picture HAPPY NEW YEAR and for those chinese I can say HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR !!!!!!! ![]() All C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by josephlimjh: Feb 2 2010, 03:15 PM |
Feb 17 2010, 05:56 PM
Okay ... this is gonna be embarrassing ... my first attempt at making a diorama
C&C are welcome .. but be gentle ya .. my first time XD ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bonus - Finished this long time ago but never uploaded it til now. MG Nu Gundam Coating Version » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by inquisytor: Feb 17 2010, 06:51 PM |
Feb 18 2010, 12:47 AM
58 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Jigoku ♥♥ |
well, since i posted it in the gundam thread, might as well i post it here also =)
so i just finished my MG GN-X >_<, another MG, finally after my ronery MG Gundam 2.0 the OO Gundam 7/S Resin kit is still in progress though.. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 18 2010, 05:39 PM
here's my SHCM-Pro unicron
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more pics here This post has been edited by VincC454: Mar 5 2010, 12:20 PM |
Feb 18 2010, 10:37 PM
inquisytor - nice scratch metallic effect.
josephlimjh - no worrie when you pratice and do more kits then you be better than me before you realise ;p golbeza - nice but i more perfer it has semi flat coat on it. rite now it look abit plasticky. asuk - cool photographer skill. look like SHCM Pro have quite alot of articulation than HGUC but also comes with the huge price tag. |
Feb 20 2010, 03:23 AM
Hi everyone
Phew after a week or two busying with the festival event and work. now I have some spare enjoyable time for myself. I manage to get some minor update for the wings gb (hope it able to make it). anyhow I just add on abit of detail on the leg to enhance the detail abit. so far now quite abit rusty after a few week didn't touch my modeling skill. here overall what i have done. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. all C&C are welcome |
Feb 28 2010, 02:20 AM
Mar 5 2010, 12:28 AM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 5 2010, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 20 2010, 03:23 AM) Hi everyone finally!! Phew after a week or two busying with the festival event and work. now I have some spare enjoyable time for myself. I manage to get some minor update for the wings gb (hope it able to make it). anyhow I just add on abit of detail on the leg to enhance the detail abit. so far now quite abit rusty after a few week didn't touch my modeling skill. here overall what i have done. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. all C&C are welcome |
Mar 5 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 5 2010, 12:28 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice nice |
Mar 5 2010, 04:40 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: The Age of Orton |
Mar 10 2010, 01:02 AM
Hi everyone
well is a long time i haven't post in any kits, Nowadays I been busy with my study and work togather which leave me little time spend on hobby stuff. Anyway I just took of a little time to do some relaxing build from one of my favorite anime FSS, This is my second time build thing this kit. but look like this one is way more harder than the 1st one i build which is L.E.D Mirage -vomit- . I really like the design from Knight of gold version 3.0 but buster launhcer from the 1st version of K.O.G. So I end up making my own K.O.G version C. Other than that I give it some extra detail color instead of entire pure gold. -what...- Overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 10 2010, 01:02 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. any C&C are welcome. -yeah- |
Mar 10 2010, 09:49 PM
ops sorry everyone for the blur picture.
Now uploading clear picture. Overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 12 2010, 11:00 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
My Strike Freedom FBM WIP C&C are welcome. Sorry for the bad pics, From hp cam. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 16 2010, 09:09 AM
32 posts Joined: May 2008 |
not at those places where the armor covers..
Mar 16 2010, 11:08 AM
19 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Mar 17 2010, 06:23 AM
zack85 - haha thanks for the support. glad you like the design.
Hi guys Just a little update from my wing gundam mod, so far progress quite slow due to I keep on making a few brainstorming design scatching to match up with evo wing gundam uniquely design and finally able to implement those design to this new update. so far just abit of few enhancement mod from my previous leg design for better evo feeling. here is overall view that i have done. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. I think with this rate progress I can't make it to the GB gundam wing already. anyway I'll try keep slow and steady with more quality work instead of rushing for finishing only |
Mar 17 2010, 08:31 AM
I really like the extension of the knee you did, really enhance the look..
well done there bro.. keep it up.. It's better to have a quality work than rushing it.. |
Mar 19 2010, 06:57 AM
z3r0717 - thanks buddy for your kind compliment
Hi everyone Thanks for the comment from everyone. It really gives me the mood and momentum to move on in this hobby. Anyway today I just manage prime the leg to check for error again. So far so good and soon i will be moving to torso part and the hip part moding. Here is overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well at 1st I pretty worry that my mod on the back thruster may hinder the articulation mod and lucky short design thruster works well without hindering it movement. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Well that all for now. All C&C are welcome. |
Mar 23 2010, 09:51 AM
26 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
90% done here..finally
![]() |
Mar 23 2010, 07:24 PM
very nice blink blink red
Mar 25 2010, 12:07 AM
You can use markers to draw ur panel lines. Another way is to do a wash. You can find alot of tutorial here : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=118&t=703675 . You shud ask ur future question at that thread.
Added on March 25, 2010, 12:12 amMy latest work - HG RX-78 G30th Ver. Sort of colored it to real type color, heavily weathered. C&C are welcome. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « More can be seen here. This post has been edited by inquisytor: Mar 25 2010, 12:12 AM |
Mar 25 2010, 06:55 AM
Comments on your RX..
V-fin should have sanded it and make it sharper... Though you stated heavily weathered but i think this is too heavy therefore the realism is not there... The silver you used is too much, should have try to lightly brush on the edges making it look like the colors are fading... Hope you did not get offended, just my 2 cents. P.S: like the 1st picture where you edited, i thought it was a game poster. |
Mar 25 2010, 04:55 PM
302 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Mar 25 2010, 12:07 AM) Added on March 25, 2010, 12:12 amMy latest work - HG RX-78 G30th Ver. Sort of colored it to real type color, heavily weathered. C&C are welcome. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « More can be seen here. |
Mar 25 2010, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Mar 25 2010, 04:55 PM) nice Thanks. Guess that's the general feedback i get ... gonna try to watchout not to over weather my next kits |
Mar 25 2010, 09:54 PM
Mar 27 2010, 06:42 PM
Nice clean work there zero
I think if u paint the side of the lower leg to black will look nicer ... I always feel the ingram has too much white. You din do shading? |
Mar 27 2010, 07:42 PM
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Mar 27 2010, 06:42 PM) Nice clean work there zero thanks... yea, ingram mostly white that's y easy.. I think if u paint the side of the lower leg to black will look nicer ... I always feel the ingram has too much white. You din do shading? I did do shading but very light.. can't see from the photo... |
Mar 28 2010, 06:20 PM
z3r0717 - Cool I like your patlabor. Nice and Clean OOB. really reminded me old school kits.
Hi everyone Here is anotherlittle update wip wing gundam GB. So far the progress was slow but fun here overall view and comparision between orginal desgin and my on version. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here a closer view detail on the modded chest and torso area. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 28 2010, 06:20 PM
here total overall that i mod so far.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Luckly with all the moding i had it still maintain the articulation. ![]() that all for now. Just a few more touch up and ready to go to next arm and shoulder mod phase. all C&C are welcome |
Mar 30 2010, 10:32 AM
just share some of my final sinanju here ..
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() welcome all C & C |
Mar 30 2010, 11:05 AM
Very blink blink
Mar 30 2010, 01:48 PM
Mar 30 2010, 01:52 PM
108 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Apr 4 2010, 04:25 AM
richter693 cool nice sinanju !!
Hi everyone Thanks from the last feedback from all over the world forum (hobbyfanatic,plamo,zero gunz and etc) I finally able to have some effort to redesign a few part to make it more appealing for viewer comment. so far today I manage to fix a few part redesign chest and skirt. I also manage to do some simple back skirt. other than that I just put some magnet to the buster rifle so that it may hang behind the backpack which is make sense during beam saber close combat. Lastly I do some test articulation pose see it able maintain good posing after modification. here what i done so far overall view ![]() Fix a few parts and redesign a bit from bottom part of the chest » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I also redesign abit the front skirt armor as well as add on the simple back skirt detail » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well added magnet for buster gun and back pack » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 4 2010, 04:27 AM
testing posing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The weapon able swing to front » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and also able do this pose » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. next phase is the arms and the weapon mod detail. all C&C are welcome. |
Apr 4 2010, 05:19 PM
My humble WIP macross ozma lee custom.
luckily the clear color i used input quite alot thinner. so it's a 1 thin coat i always underestimated macross's detail = pain in the neck of a lot lining cockpit n pilot took me almost 3 hours painting head too. finally head not that hard only the eye part i cant see well » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « all used hand paint. no primer. no sanding This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Apr 4 2010, 05:20 PM |
Apr 6 2010, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 4 2010, 04:27 AM) testing posing bro..cepat2 finish the whole thing...hehehe...u made me go » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The weapon able swing to front » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and also able do this pose » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. next phase is the arms and the weapon mod detail. all C&C are welcome. |
Apr 8 2010, 06:12 PM
gaiachronicler - nice painting keep it up
zack85 - haha thanks buddy glad you like it. maybe if everything move smoothly it will be finish within this week. Hi everyone again Little small update on the weapon mod. Today I manage to have sometime addon a few details on the dual buster gun along with abit some feature on it. here so far what I have done just a simple minor detailing ![]() ![]() split into dual gun view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « after combining the dual gun togather it perform a big buster gun which as extreme bust mode feature addon to it. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « it also have alternative mod which have mini cannon behined the wings of the gun which give it a support close combat during charging for bust mode. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The gun design wasn't finallize yet still lack 1 or 2 detailing addon mode i think and will completed soon. all that all for now. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 9 2010, 03:04 AM |
Apr 9 2010, 03:04 AM
btw guys
I forget to add in some of the other alternative mod it has ability to 180 degree flip aiming forward. ![]() also it able to have another alternative mode which came out saber in both mode somehow look like a bow » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « and this look like trident spear =X » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope it will give a good logic sense of covering fire while charging burst mode weapon. |
Apr 14 2010, 04:41 AM
Hi everyone
look's 95% chance able to make it in time for the mygundam GB duedate. all base toning color is done. now left is the weapon, detailing painting and decal. Hope able to finish by today. here what i have done so far ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. C &C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 14 2010, 04:42 AM |
Apr 14 2010, 09:02 AM
2,162 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 14 2010, 04:41 AM) Hi everyone Very nice detail look's 95% chance able to make it in time for the mygundam GB duedate. all base toning color is done. now left is the weapon, detailing painting and decal. Hope able to finish by today. here what i have done so far What you use for weathering? |
Apr 14 2010, 01:25 PM
hurry up bro...x sabar dah ni..haha..about the hand right..i thought u are using the articulate fingers?what happen to it?
Apr 15 2010, 03:11 AM
Sorry everyone due to GB organiser request me temporary hold the release picture back
so temporary unavalible at the moment. Stay tune for later release again .. thanks This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 15 2010, 08:37 AM |
Apr 15 2010, 03:13 AM
Sorry everyone due to GB organiser request me temporary hold the release picture back
so temporary unavalible at the moment. Stay tune for later release again .. thanks This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 15 2010, 08:42 AM |
Apr 15 2010, 07:51 AM
that's looking very good bro... i like the shading, not too heavy...
nice colors too |
Apr 15 2010, 09:43 AM
2 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
@chriswoo -
Apr 16 2010, 03:56 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Project I'm currently working on. I still have the decals, wash, and final clear coats; but it's close to completion.
Apr 18 2010, 03:54 PM
old pic:
my OO 7S/G +XN Raiser ![]() This post has been edited by golbeza: Apr 18 2010, 03:54 PM |
Apr 18 2010, 04:23 PM
105 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Kedah <--> Cyberjaya |
Apr 18 2010, 04:26 PM
Apr 21 2010, 07:28 AM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Apr 21 2010, 08:51 AM
wow..the gn-x got nice ass after you make some painting jobs on it..hehehe...anyway it looks awesome bro..
Apr 21 2010, 09:22 PM
1/144 RGZ-95 ReZel
Hi everyone Meanwhile waiting for the GB wing result. I kinda itchy to build up the RGZ-95 ReZel. I think this going to be a basic relaxing build with minor detailing added. here some of the image I build up so far and play with it awhile. Somehow i think this rezel design was very nice and the articulation was superb. overall view. ![]() ![]() ![]() That all for now. Any C&C are welcome. |
Apr 25 2010, 03:39 AM
Hi everyone
A little update from my rezel. So far I just add abit of detail parts so that it may give some feeling of zeta style since this unit almost similar with zeta technology. I add abit of reflector shield from the front torso and abit of eday style piston wrist. Other than that I put some wing at the feet to make it cooler for the wave rider mode. So far this only basic design only. I will improve on further detail when times come. here is overall design wave mode ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « detail addon » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The tail binder can rotate up and down for more flexible posing and ABing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 25 2010, 03:40 AM |
Apr 25 2010, 03:41 AM
here is the MS mode
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the added detail » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for the front reflector shield also have the rotation up and down feature for flexible posing » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. any C&C are welcome. |
Apr 25 2010, 12:10 PM
u used parts from XN -Raiser?
although this mod looks more hazel series-like especially the front body. like hazel advanced with the dengeki parts. cant wait to see finished product still need more of the chrisswoo touch |
Apr 28 2010, 04:09 AM
Thanks everyone for the support. well this rezel was a great design it self i hope i able to came up some design to enhance the feature look on it so far I yet haven't seen any refence new mod design on this kit.
well today update is some minor detailing on the chest part and addon some vent on the lower chest part. some error correct has been fix during the process. here is the comparison between the original design and mine original » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my version » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. next phase detailing is the arms. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 28 2010, 04:10 AM |
Apr 28 2010, 09:00 AM
err..bro..what happen to your wing? plus what time u sleep man?5.00 am?hehe
Apr 28 2010, 05:49 PM
33 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
oob Hy gogg old kit
Didnt remove seam lines. Didnt manage to remove enamel paint properly » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PLs comment |
Apr 30 2010, 09:03 PM
Hi everyone sorry for the delay
Just finally I able to get green light -strike2- to publish my Wing gundam for Group build. well I just a simple modification and applying some shading color for this kit. -rilek- here overall view. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 30 2010, 09:06 PM |
Apr 30 2010, 09:07 PM
posing view
Apr 30 2010, 09:08 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « weapon view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now any C&C are welcome. |
May 1 2010, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 30 2010, 09:08 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « weapon view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now any C&C are welcome. |
May 1 2010, 03:16 AM
zack85 - haha thanks for the comment . well i did skip some few feature due to rushing for the deadline completion. so for previous planing with articulation hand, extra wings and LED installation was skiped in the process too.
Hi everyone a little update from my HGUC Rezel well so far I manage to do some detailing mod at the arm side. here the comparison between original and mine design » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « other thing i love this kit as it articulation can able to do crouching like any other MG do. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. Soon will move to shoulder mod. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: May 1 2010, 03:18 AM |
May 1 2010, 02:42 PM
11 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 1 2010, 04:16 AM) zack85 - haha thanks for the comment . well i did skip some few feature due to rushing for the deadline completion. so for previous planing with articulation hand, extra wings and LED installation was skiped in the process too. awesome Hi everyone a little update from my HGUC Rezel well so far I manage to do some detailing mod at the arm side. here the comparison between original and mine design » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « other thing i love this kit as it articulation can able to do crouching like any other MG do. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. Soon will move to shoulder mod. all C&C are welcome. |
May 1 2010, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(GameraBaenre @ Apr 21 2010, 07:28 AM) Gosh ... I cant get enuff of your paint job |
May 4 2010, 07:49 AM
Hi everyone
Just a little update today. I currently skip the shoulder mod 1st and move to bottom torso part and the side pad armor design. The original design wasn't really suit my taste so i make some extra touch on my on design. here is the comparison design between my and original » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « test fit with the top torso » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 4 2010, 07:50 AM
here is the arm view that have primed
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here the overall design view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. all C&C are welcome. |
May 4 2010, 09:54 AM
Those are really really nice mods bro....
It doesn't even look like it was modded! NICE ONE! |
May 4 2010, 10:39 AM
wow chris, you never failed to amaze me. Great work there!
May 15 2010, 12:05 AM
z3r0717 , takara - thanks guys glad you like the new design.
Hi everyone Little update from my HGUC rezel. The design and addon detail almost done. now are doing some clean up work and it ready to for coloring. so far I try both Mech and wave raider mode just to test out it fit my new design. for now I just post up teaser for the wave raider mode. overall front ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « back » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « detail shot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « the back feature have 2 extansion arm which can hold the missile pot or beam saber along the way. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. next update will be in after june as I'm preparing for my coming exam. all C&C are welcome. |
May 15 2010, 03:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
Great Work Chris~ The words "Full Armor" come across my mind after seeing your few latest post. Amazing Job!
May 15 2010, 04:04 PM
You sacrifice using the Xn blades but it is very worth it because i like the details you added on it and it is not so obvious already.. nice job bro
May 17 2010, 12:06 AM
ziling919 - haha well full armor maybe but more suitable is call heavy armed on it
z3r0717 - thanks buddy for the comment. Hi everyone well just a small update only I have fixed some of the parts and correct a few error here and there. well is time to show you the mecha mod. I can't decide whether I should put the extra shield armor on the chest or just leave it without it so i'm leaving up to you guys to decide for me here is the picture with and without the extra armor on it. option 1 with extra chest armor ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « option 2 without extra chest armor ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the back view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 17 2010, 12:08 AM
well i play with it abit and comeout with this random pose with all out beam saber fighting pose.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. All C&C are welcome. please let me know which one you guys like option 1 or option 2. |
May 17 2010, 07:37 AM
I would go with option 2, i find it weird with the armor on..
May 17 2010, 08:40 AM
im speechless..your work is magnificent...
May 19 2010, 10:25 AM
249 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
recently started on a 10 year old HGUC Gouf project. its lost the commander antenna as well as the right leg's hip joint is broken. so thinking of putting it as a battle damaged suit vs a guncanon. seams covered so far, and some weathering. need to learn how to enamel wash for this kit too.. panel lining with the pen seems too clean.. deffo won't fit a suit like this
please excuse the poor pic quality. i overestimated my phone's camera and was too lazy to lug my camera out for a proper photoshoot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thoughts? |
May 19 2010, 09:33 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
@chriswoo That chest armor definitly odd, but it does really nice in wave raider mode. have to find best way which good in both or else, option 2.
perhaps, the armor can slide to shoulder and become pair of weapon? maybe its imposible lol? This post has been edited by ziling919: May 19 2010, 09:34 PM |
May 28 2010, 08:12 AM
zack85 , ziling919, z3r0717 - haha thanks for the choice, after feedback from overall the modeler forum i decided to make an 3rd option
Hi everyone. Almost finish. this time i'll be doing flat coloring again and just a little bit more on hand brush detailing and decaling and all set. as for teaser i only show you all the wave raider mode since final finishing will be in MS mode. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « all C&Care welcome !! |
May 28 2010, 11:04 AM
318 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Ipoh - KL - JB |
bro chriswoo.... your modding so damn pro.... dengki hobby should had interview you....
May 28 2010, 02:12 PM
:edited:
This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Jun 25 2010, 07:24 PM |
Jun 1 2010, 02:58 PM
Here's my Nazi Geara Zulu
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « more pics and text can be found here |
Jun 1 2010, 03:22 PM
Very nice work there. Love the Nazi motif. WHere did you get the decals? Might wanna copy abit (or totally
Anyway, find some of the weathering not very natural. Especially the black strokes. Keep up the good work |
Jun 1 2010, 04:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: the Greek word parodia |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 17 2010, 12:06 AM) Brilliant work. No offense, but it really seems that ridiculous amount of weaponry and backpack is the trend these days... QUOTE(chriswoo @ May 28 2010, 08:12 AM) If i were you, i would've made that orange have a reddish tint. QUOTE(asuk @ Jun 1 2010, 02:58 PM) Nice nice. Models like this really need weathering to look nice. |
Jun 17 2010, 11:49 AM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
Jun 25 2010, 04:44 PM
Finally completed my first resin's 666 kshatriya 1/100 .... simply took some pics n share here...
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Coming will uploading some proper shooting pics... thanks n welcome any comments |
Jun 25 2010, 06:03 PM
WHoa nice
Jun 25 2010, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Jun 25 2010, 06:03 PM) hmm... i got it from HK about rm4xx so still acceptable ...but this fella really need alot of tools to build it up.Added on June 28, 2010, 12:04 amjust done some photo shooting with my resin kit kshatriya 1/100..hope you guys like it .. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Welcome any C&C This post has been edited by VincC454: Jul 28 2010, 01:45 PM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:50 AM
richter693 - wow nice very nice coloring. Love all those detailing. I also want to get this 1/100 scale version of kshatriya but not enought buget nor time to do it. great job. !!!
anyway is quite along time haven't post anything here so here so far what I have done during this 3 weeks. I just manage to finish the Double OO XN raiser with 7 Swords combine. It is OOB kit so far and It quite a challanging when coloring the Kit especially the XN addon part. Lesson i learn from this is don't paint grey and white on the same time or at less long hour priod. It make your eyes confuse between white and grey togather. The client want this kit to be designer color and close similar to dengki hobby mag coloring. Unfortunate so far I didn't have any 1/144 double OO decal (I didn't collect any double kits before) so this kit is finish without any decal but it look good without it also. well here I proudly present to you Double OO XN raiser 7 Swords. (actualy it had 16 swords togather overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jul 5 2010, 01:08 AM |
Jul 5 2010, 12:51 AM
action view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « O raiser view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all.all C&C are welcome. |
Jul 11 2010, 01:09 PM
Thank you very one for the support !! -bow-
well is quite a well i didn't update my project. I start to been lazy already. Anyway I manage to scratch build 2 beam pistol for the blue frame. I think it looks good for blue frame. -shy- so far this is what I have been done this pass few weeks. overall » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here some random pose for the pistol » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now all C&C are welcome. |
Jul 11 2010, 04:19 PM
It looks like he wearing a boxing gloves.
This post has been edited by man_hakim87: Jul 11 2010, 04:20 PM |
Jul 21 2010, 09:41 PM
this thread's too serious
i'm done with my Mg red frame. life's too serious.you got to have fun with building the kit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Jul 21 2010, 09:43 PM |
Jul 27 2010, 10:00 AM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
my completed kits. ( snap fitted , panel line , decal and top coat)
![]() 1/144 Gundam X ![]() 1/144 Nadleeh This post has been edited by jstbid: Jul 27 2010, 10:00 AM |
Jul 28 2010, 01:56 AM
4 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
1st time here!
This is what i have done past few days, not as easy as it looks like -omg- the pics! ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « gonna try my best then! This post has been edited by VincC454: Jul 28 2010, 01:45 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 08:51 AM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(jstbid @ Jul 27 2010, 10:00 AM) my completed kits. ( snap fitted , panel line , decal and top coat) ur gundam x is nice.. where u get the decal? still available? matt top coat?» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by VincC454: Jul 28 2010, 01:44 PM |
Jul 28 2010, 12:57 PM
14 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 29 2010, 01:16 AM
QUOTE(jjsclove @ Jul 28 2010, 10:53 PM) Samuel Decal is a profession custom decal printer, based in hong kong. Check out : http://www.samueldecal.com/Here's my freshly made Custom Paint strike rouge » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C welcome. But be gentle please |
Jul 29 2010, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Jul 29 2010, 01:16 AM) Samuel Decal is a profession custom decal printer, based in hong kong. Check out : http://www.samueldecal.com/ Like what u mod to the kit. Here's my freshly made Custom Paint strike rouge » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C welcome. But be gentle please |
Jul 29 2010, 01:09 PM
Jul 29 2010, 11:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Jul 29 2010, 01:16 AM) Samuel Decal is a profession custom decal printer, based in hong kong. Check out : http://www.samueldecal.com/ ic.. sorry for being noob.. where u bought it? i cant buy from oversea.. no credit card.. Here's my freshly made Custom Paint strike rouge » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C&C welcome. But be gentle please |
Jul 29 2010, 11:16 PM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
^ can you PM him and ask the details....
please keep this thread with just picture and direct comments to that WIP thanks |
Aug 18 2010, 09:01 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
first time post. still got half way to go with my work.
large leg & small waist + huge chest. (36, 24, 36) nice figure? lol.... ![]() ![]() head. ![]() cockpit (cant really c what inside) ![]() ![]() ugly torso ![]() next coming pg... quanta?? ![]() |
Aug 19 2010, 06:18 PM
E.F.F. Type 61 Tank 5 `Semovente Squad`
...sigh... tiring job. tanks are challenging. ![]() |
Aug 20 2010, 01:39 PM
166 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Sharing my work, from starting until the end.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by xTr3me: Sep 29 2010, 05:28 PM |
Aug 20 2010, 07:58 PM
Continued:
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by xTr3me: Sep 29 2010, 05:28 PM |
Sep 4 2010, 03:40 AM
MG 1/100 Wing Gundam (TV Version)
Hi Everyone I just finally finish the client MG wing Commission. Well it a pretty simple oob build. It is pretty fascinating the kit was very nice and flexible articulation. Unfortunately I didn't put any decal because the original decal was dry transfer which is very hard to apply on the colored kit without damage the paint or decal as well. So until then Bandai decided to give this a water decal, this is finish and final product which I able to send to client hand. here is the picture that I have done so far. posing view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « whole kit view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « close view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is comparision the wing and the sazabi » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now, I didn't change it into bird mode as I scare it might damage the paint in the process so I leave it be as it is. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Sep 4 2010, 03:57 AM |
Sep 5 2010, 08:39 AM
Hi everyone,
I just got some spare time to snap shot a better clear picture for my Sazabi. Just want to share with you all ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « close shot » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now all C&C are welcome. |
Sep 6 2010, 11:35 PM
76 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
not really work in progress. juz some small collection. i mean really small.
![]() ![]() ![]() |
Sep 8 2010, 12:25 AM
Waah everyone so active one... this poor thing has been sitting unfinished on my shelf for almost a year now... felt kinda sorry for him so decided to get going again...
most of the paintwork has been done, but as i did not top coat the inner frame back then, the bling bling seems to have lost its sheen... so took the lazy route and flat coated everything... now time to get to work on the wings... b4 I lose interest again » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 8 2010, 01:22 AM
6,549 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Here's mine still in progress ... B.Vent Saviour ...
Sep 12 2010, 01:43 AM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Oct 17 2009, 04:01 AM) RCrex - thanks buddy well let's see how far i can go with this one did u use tin can spray or pb? if so i would like to know the brand n how u make it ~ hi everyone well my kampfer almost finish now just waiting for my parts to arrive before i can move on to next weapons installation phase. Meanwhile waiting I decided to give a trial series of metal blue paint for my kampfer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Please vote which color is nicer for my kampfer. that all. any C&C are welcome |
Sep 17 2010, 09:02 AM
Kenero - Hi there. well I only use Air Brush to do the metallic color. 1st need black gloss layer then top with silver and blue + red.
Hi everyone Finally I able to release my long overdue work. I can say this is a very well engineered kits and great articulation, also I learn a lot from moding a HG kits. It really give me improvement over the edge on my future kits. I proudly present to you my HGUC 1/144 RGZ- 95 Rezel type C commander. (thanks to saber photo editor)» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wave raider mode » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now. all C&C are welcome |
Sep 24 2010, 02:39 PM
![]() How come nowadays only WooWoo got show WIP one? Mana yang lain? |
Sep 24 2010, 03:34 PM
My WIP and completed NG 1/60 scale Char's Zaku:
Sep 27 2010, 10:27 AM
couple of WIP for my freedom..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hoping to finish up the panel lining and decaling by then end of the week |
Sep 27 2010, 07:42 PM
696 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
My current WIP unit
4 caterpillars~~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 7 2010, 04:31 PM
1/100 Freedom 90% siap...
Eh??? I forgot to take photos of the wings » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Honestly this one's been 'terbengkalai' for so long that I just wanna finish it asap. The wings are huge though - never realised that. |
Oct 7 2010, 05:20 PM
that's an awesome looking freedom man! looking forward to you completing it.. and hopefully i finish mine soon too. =X
and yes, those wings are HUGE! freedom looks much sleeker without it. heh. |
Oct 10 2010, 07:15 AM
Project Victory type C.
![]() Hi everyone. It's been awhile since my last post commission project wing gundam TV version. For now I decided to start my new project call Victory type C. so far tt will be having some minor detailing mod and addon some of my own taste design. well here so far I have done. original arm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « my design mod arm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « original Leg » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 10 2010, 07:16 AM |
Oct 10 2010, 07:16 AM
my design leg
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. stay tune for more update soon all C&C are welcome. |
Oct 11 2010, 07:07 AM
Oct 11 2010, 04:31 PM
nazrul90 - well remove the nub mark is quite easy all you have to do is cut as clean as possible and start using sanding from low grade 600 until the high grade 2000 to get almost perfect surface.
pinako - well most of us use sheet of plastic plate to form its shape. well guys I like to answer as much as possible with your question but I'm afraid this thread has restricted rule for posting. Please go to Model Kits/Toys Painting, Building, Modding Thread for more question and answer. thank you. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 11 2010, 04:32 PM |
Oct 12 2010, 07:18 AM
almost done...
using DPI/Anchor spray can only~~ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 12 2010, 09:46 AM
Oct 12 2010, 10:01 AM
Oct 13 2010, 02:28 PM
The colour very nice wor
Oct 13 2010, 02:35 PM
Oct 13 2010, 02:36 PM
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by madmoz: Oct 13 2010, 02:43 PM |
Oct 17 2010, 02:18 PM
Oct 17 2010, 02:35 PM
Some photos of my recently completed MG Gundam Exia. Spray painted the blue parts, I replace the eye stickers with fluorescent green and black. The rest of the parts are unpainted.
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 31 2010, 06:58 AM
MG 1/100 V Dash Gundam Ver C
Hi everyone, I just finally able to take photo on my V Dash Gundam after Bakuc. This is my latest build for Bakuc 2010. So far thanks to everyone support, advice and encourangement. it able to suprisingly won me merit place. anyway without further delay I present to you my MG 1/100 V Dash Gundam Ver C ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Nov 30 2010, 12:59 PM |
Nov 30 2010, 01:00 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « other view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « finaly bonus present from BAKUC 2010 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now until next time. I'm looking forward for another bakuc challange. !! all C&C are welcome. |
Dec 1 2010, 07:32 AM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Nov 30 2010, 01:00 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « other view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « finaly bonus present from BAKUC 2010 » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now until next time. I'm looking forward for another bakuc challange. !! all C&C are welcome. |
Dec 1 2010, 12:17 PM
Dec 1 2010, 10:53 PM
MG 1/100 Gerbera Tetra MKII Ver C
Hi guys, After BMKWC, I decided to make a conversion kit which using old bandai Gerbera Tetra + Blue frame inner frame to build an articulated my own ver of Gerbera tetra. This time it will incoperated with LED and comes with glossy color. Hope this experiments is going well as it involved lot of scratch build parts and also mix and match parts from my hash. here some WIP and basic shape concept so far. ![]() ![]() well that all for now |
Dec 10 2010, 10:23 PM
lets give some love to these oldies. basically my first two kits. as such, gouf is no longer salvageable. decided to incorporate both into some sort of scene. guncanon stand victorious over a fallen gouf. 1st time doing enamel wash. consider this a WIP kit still as i intend to learn how to build a nice lil diorama (hopefully a sandy ground or something) as well as further weather it. also intend for more battle damage on the gouf and guncanon.. gouf is without head, left hand and calf area.. thinnking of incorporating them into the dio as well.. not thought of how yet. 1st time trying shading on gouf as well.. apologies if the pictures are too big..
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « as always, looking for C&C for how to progress.. This post has been edited by shauno: Dec 10 2010, 11:12 PM |
Dec 11 2010, 12:06 AM
My just completed set. A 2nd attempt at creating diorama. C&C welcome, but be gentle
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « More here |
Dec 13 2010, 08:34 PM
New work in progress~~AGX04
got this kit longtime ago..have no item how to build it up.. till i saw the HK gunpla tempolung's AGX04...but sure my skills still far away to go ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() welcome any C&C |
Dec 21 2010, 08:18 PM
116 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sunway |
Recently Complete Kit
[Resin Kit] T'System WF2009 1/6 Yumir - ver Dream Cast For More Picture [Resin Kit] SD Nightingale For More Picture [Resin Kit] Saber Lion - ver Dreamcast ![]() For More Picture Have Fun This post has been edited by tkting: Dec 21 2010, 08:19 PM |
Dec 21 2010, 08:30 PM
167 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
hey bro asuk, how do u get that small silver dot dots on your gundam?
very very nice texture la, and u also paint some rusted effects.. damn nice.. tkting: ur sd nightingale is nice, but imho, i think it will be better if your gun is silver metalic/silver black or u gloss it. coz it looks too plastic on your glossy robot. chriswoo: nice modifications! you should design tf in transformer 4 movie.. inquisytor: i like your heavy washed effect on the green robot. the only thing missing is paint chips on your robot. usually paint peels off after many battles. paint some rusted brown color on the sides/edges on the robot parts.. it will be nicer if you add some scratches too.. the backpack's exhaust pipes's end should be total black not brownish, to show that flames had burnt the metal. the diorama is hard to tell bcause it looks like its on the moon surface. initially i tot its on snow terrain, n i tot adding some white snow effects but then when i see carefully... huh? moon? so, i dunno how to comment. i seldom see structures on moon. lol. This post has been edited by dante3: Dec 21 2010, 09:43 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 04:12 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Bahrain |
Update 2
Finished the Body for PG Strike Freedom » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Dec 26 2010, 02:48 AM
dante3 - thanks buddy.
Hi everyone well finally some time to update my wip Gerbera Tetra MKII. Now I'm using some new tool and experimental method which totally new to me. I have done some research and bought this new poly proxy call mori mori which I find it very useful for modeler to reshaping any form you desire. So I was trying on reshaping my leg pad armor. so far so good for the basic shape i wanted. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Then i try to test fit with the rest of my part with my basic leg pad armor to see it fits nicely to the design looks good so far » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then I make some modification to adapt the amor from the Gerbera to my Blue frame skeleton » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well pretty much basic shape for the leg armor is set. now need scratch build parts and detailing here and there to make it more bend in the Gerbara design. well that all for now . Marry Christmas and Happy New Year !!! all C&C are welcome |
Dec 29 2010, 10:38 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Nice work... i am building my Gerbera Tetra now also ..hope can learn something fr u also...keep going This post has been edited by VincC454: Dec 29 2010, 11:02 AM |
Dec 29 2010, 11:34 AM
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
Dec 29 2010, 11:43 AM
Dec 29 2010, 02:45 PM
Dec 29 2010, 02:49 PM
84 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(Vorador @ Dec 29 2010, 02:45 PM) hm... ok... can I ask a n00b question? http://otakurevolution.com/content/laymans-gunpla-guideusually they assembly then dissemble it to do painting or paint/ sand first and assembly at last? http://fichtenfoo.net/blog/how-to-build-ma...-grade-gundams/ |
Dec 29 2010, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(profpoyo @ Dec 29 2010, 02:49 PM) http://otakurevolution.com/content/laymans-gunpla-guide http://fichtenfoo.net/blog/how-to-build-ma...-grade-gundams/ |
Jan 2 2011, 06:20 AM
Raqel Gothic
Hi everyone Happy new year everyone !!. Look like new year need a new begining so I'll do some side relax project a part from my current project Gerbera Tetra. I like to try out my 1st resin Figure to test out my ABing skill again. well I hope this experiment success so I may venture into more figure painting. so far I have done cut and clean out all those sprue and also done some fixing here and there to cover seamline for the figure. I also put the copper pin into the joining area to strenghten the join. here so far what i have done ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well after done those I started to primer everything and test fit » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well covering seamline is success and now need to touch up some area here and there » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « That all for now. Looks like figure building is fun and very entertaining. all C&C are welcome. |
Jan 2 2011, 08:49 PM
hi guys i want to ask for some ideas how to paint the wargraymon sword i have most of the part painted except the eyes and sword
Jan 3 2011, 10:15 AM
QUOTE(unpronunceable @ Jan 2 2011, 08:49 PM) hi guys i want to ask for some ideas how to paint the wargraymon sword i have most of the part painted except the eyes and sword that eye look better without that sticker... just paint that with black or gray colour... and that sword can paint with Tamiya silver chrome marker will do... after painting that sword, seal it with gloss top coat to keep the shiny effect..» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « hope it help... im still dont get my Omegamon yet |
Jan 4 2011, 09:27 PM
well is some new update from this figure kit.
1st it was a challage to paint a figure skin as I experiment with 4 color tone with mix and match to create my own custom color. ok 1st step is the most basic and most mightmare of all modeler. Masking !! here some of the sample masking ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ok for the 1st color tone I use dark brown for shading. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then 2nd layar I use sandy brown with mixture of character flesh brown » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « almost there so it bring out the shade effect. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « last layer I use mixture of character flesh brown and character flesh pink as it turn out quite nice as the color almost as same as PVC color with 4 layer toning. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hope it turn out good as my camera photo don't really show the shading as my lighting source not very good. that all for now. all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 4 2011, 09:28 PM |
Jan 5 2011, 05:30 PM
Hi everyone
there is another new update. well this time I manage to finish painting the hair, dress and leg but still need some more refinding to do. here what i done so far ![]() here is the hair color. I use 5 different mixture of brown and red to produce shading tone effect for the hair to become more lively. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the leg and shoe. this one I decided to put pear color finishing on the stocking with a bit of blue shade. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here some test fit of the leg » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. next step is eye painting and fixing a few flaw. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 6 2011, 04:59 PM |
Jan 6 2011, 04:59 PM
Hi Guys
New update for this project. so far talcum power magic works great and I finally can have more smooth hand with no more lubang. also 1st time trying to paint the eyes by hand somehow took me 3 hrs try and error to get it right expression eye I wanted. 1st try is acceptable eye painting. hopely i will improve more eye painting in the future with resin figure. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I also painted the nail detail at the hand. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « finally the back wing painted it with gold. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. |
Jan 9 2011, 11:42 PM
Raqel Gothic - Ver C (My 1st resin kits)
Thank you everyone for the advice and also tips for helping me done my 1st resin kit. well this kit can't be completed without your support and help. Also I'm enjoying another figure making in near future. ![]() without futher due here the picture of final finishing. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 9 2011, 11:42 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « that all for now. I hope I'll able to gain experince from this 1st build and improve even more especially the cleaner and more smooth surface and color skin tone. all C&C are welcome |
Jan 10 2011, 02:32 AM
162 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Looks VERY awesome, chriswoo!
Jan 10 2011, 08:27 AM
5,510 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: On Earth. |
awesome chris... nice choose of color... toning cant see that well due to lighting... you really need to learn to focus with your cam... hehehe.. it really out of focus lor... it cant really show your details...
there is some gap on the leg there if i'm not mistaken... but totally an awesome work with the little details... and the coloring of eyes... damnnn... oh... the face look to shiny... maybe... its just me... Added on January 10, 2011, 8:29 amhmmm my mistake... she wear glasses... lolz... This post has been edited by edan1979: Jan 10 2011, 08:29 AM |
Jan 10 2011, 08:38 AM
2,966 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Macross Galaxy |
Her skin looks kinda reflective imo. If overlay them a layer of flat clear paint will looks more natural?
Jan 10 2011, 10:21 AM
12 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Wow, nice of you to share your work chris! Wish one day I can learn how to paint the eyes like you do
Jan 10 2011, 10:23 AM
Awesome,Chris!! nice work
Update some of my progress here.. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() welcome and C&C |
Jan 17 2011, 03:36 PM
276 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Malaysian Orange County(Subang Jaya) |
May i ask something noobish
Is the PG strike freedom comes together with the mirror base? |
Jan 19 2011, 12:00 PM
38 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(RaedeanBF2 @ Jan 17 2011, 04:36 PM) normally they dun come with the mirror lighting base.. but I think u ask this question at the wrong place thought.. If you wan to buy now with the mirror with lighting base now @ graffiti got.. sell RM899 if I'm not mistaken.. Cheers |
Jan 22 2011, 01:09 AM
Just finish this kit :
MG - Mobile Pod Ball ver. KA Trying out all sort of metallic colors. Learn something new .... No Top Coating after metallic ... and do no do top coating indoor >_< » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 22 2011, 12:03 PM
Feb 7 2011, 05:17 PM
just ab/decal/topcoated my gelgoog 2.0.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Next, need to do some light weathering/shading and a final coat |
Feb 14 2011, 09:43 AM
183 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Jan 22 2011, 01:09 AM) Just finish this kit : Does the topcoating dull the metallic coat? I found that out with some clear topcoat i've been using...MG - Mobile Pod Ball ver. KA Trying out all sort of metallic colors. Learn something new .... No Top Coating after metallic ... and do no do top coating indoor >_< » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 14 2011, 11:20 AM
^ Yes. It sort of kills the shine even with gloss top coat.
Feb 23 2011, 01:23 AM
MS-18E Kampfer Evo conversion - 2nd attempt (Metallic) (75%)
![]() Hi everyone It been quite a while posting my WIP since the last year. haha quite busy this 2 month during CNY and few event coming around togather. Finally now I able to start my engine and time to post up my GB WIP this is my 2nd attempt to make Kampfer evo. However unlike previous attempt kit. this round I been using conversion resin kit with the 2.0 Zaku frame combine for this kit. I do not know the original design conversion company for this kit but it sure give a very accurate detailing with very less flaw on casting. The objetive of this kit is to make it Metallic coloring and as clean and glossy as possible. so far I already clean up all the nub mark from the resin and just recently ABing the surfacer for the entire parts. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « then later I use 2000 grade sand paper with water to smoothen the surface of the sprayed surfacer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here some picture test fit part during spray surfacer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is the test fit arms » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. after this will plan for next stage of color scheme and some little mod detailing. |
Mar 2 2011, 09:17 PM
now i got my very first resin work
i asked my friend to prime the resin head, and i did the front horn with the plastic sheet paper from art shop ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 5 2011, 09:48 AM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Netherworld |
QUOTE(golbeza @ Mar 2 2011, 09:17 PM) now i got my very first resin work Looks nice. i asked my friend to prime the resin head, and i did the front horn with the plastic sheet paper from art shop ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Dood, where can buy the Unicorn Banshee Conversion kit? link pls (lazy to search) |
Mar 7 2011, 05:58 PM
golbeza - Looks great so far. it is been awhile someone update their wip in this thread.
Hi Everyone Finally I able to get permission post my SD FA for the SD groupbuild in my gundam. well to say this is my 2nd SD build so far. Quite a few problem and experince gain when building SD. Look very simple to build when come to touch up and detailing it going to be a headache. -vomit- I admit I have few flaw finishing in this kit due to my laziness . anyway enjoy the view. most the picture are taken from mygundam SD GB release and few from my reshot. Thanks to saber for photoedit them. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now thanks for viewing all C&C are welcome. |
Mar 9 2011, 03:50 AM
MS-18E Kampfer Evo conversion - 2nd attempt (Metallic)
Hi everyone I just manage to finish my latest project for the Groupbuild that is the Kampfer Evo conversion kit. well this kit casting was very high and accurate quality as I bought this from agent man in pain (thanks buddy) ok overall review this kit has very nice adaptation with zaku 2.0 frame and well balance in propotion and also detailing. so far it really give me a nice run smooth build. without futher delay here the picture. enjoy the view overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « action mode view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 9 2011, 03:50 AM
closer front detail view
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer back detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Mar 9 2011, 03:51 AM |
Mar 9 2011, 03:53 AM
maintaince servicing mode view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer maintaince servicing mode detail view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 9 2011, 03:54 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « overall arsenal view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. thanks for viewing all C&C are welcome. |
Mar 9 2011, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Mar 9 2011, 03:54 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « overall arsenal view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. thanks for viewing all C&C are welcome. |
Mar 20 2011, 04:58 PM
24 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
I did my Susanowo during the previous CNY break... Forgot To post here. And C&C is appreciated » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Mar 24 2011, 11:56 PM
4 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: EFSF Luna-II Space Base |
Mar 30 2011, 02:36 PM
My Astrea Type Death, custom painted.. Theme~Fallen Astrea~
The Gundam » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « The Stand » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by ascentic: Apr 14 2011, 11:26 PM |
Apr 13 2011, 12:17 PM
My on going RG,
Apr 13 2011, 02:23 PM
167 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Cheras |
Apr 19 2011, 12:22 PM
My RG RX-78-2
![]() |
Apr 24 2011, 04:04 PM
Apr 26 2011, 12:53 PM
MY WIP
Still under Progress!~ Final Photo Stole from My friend's House [attachmentid=2179336] Cheers! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « FINISHED COMPLETE HI NU [attachmentid=2235673] This post has been edited by ascentic: May 26 2011, 01:31 AM |
Apr 28 2011, 02:02 PM
May 26 2011, 01:34 AM
My New WIP! PG Wing Zero Custom!
[attachmentid=2235674] [attachmentid=2235675] [attachmentid=2235676] [attachmentid=2235677] |
Jun 24 2011, 11:54 AM
MG 1/100 REZEL Plus Evo Ver C
Hi everyone is been awhile since my last post. Last few month quite busy with life work and study. Since now I have some time, I like to share my new project that is MG 1/100 REZEL Plus Evo. This Rezel plus concept is prototype improvement over the rezel commander type. so without due here so far what i have achive. original design ![]() My design ![]() torso part » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « self made waist piston » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « bottom part » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « original head design » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « My design. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Thank for view all C&C are welcome. |
Jun 24 2011, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jun 24 2011, 11:54 AM) MG 1/100 REZEL Plus Evo Ver C superb!!! Hi everyone is been awhile since my last post. Last few month quite busy with life work and study. Since now I have some time, I like to share my new project that is MG 1/100 REZEL Plus Evo. This Rezel plus concept is prototype improvement over the rezel commander type. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « love those vents on the chest part. I think your design should have be the Commander Type |
Jun 30 2011, 11:44 AM
Hi all, Longtime no update my WIP already ..something new here ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() thanks for view This post has been edited by richter693: Jun 30 2011, 11:48 AM |
Jun 30 2011, 11:47 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2010 From: IPOH, PK |
SUPERB!!!! nicely done bro!!
Jul 11 2011, 10:22 AM
Finally work completed here.. willing to share with you guys .. hope you guys like it . =)
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by richter693: Jul 11 2011, 10:39 AM |
Jul 11 2011, 12:01 PM
awesome job there sir
Jul 11 2011, 10:02 PM
79 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: The Place Where Wishes Comes True |
My WIP is gonna be a long one....
![]() |
Jul 31 2011, 06:41 PM
81 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Aug 2 2011, 06:21 AM
Hi everyone Thanks for the comment from my 1st release build. from there I have improve a few places which give more blended in the detail added. changes are head vin, backpack stablizer and arms here what i have finish scratch build V fin for the head » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « refine head with V fin » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « backpack stablizer » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « arms » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. thanks for viewing all C&C are welcome. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Aug 2 2011, 06:22 AM |
Aug 2 2011, 11:41 AM
2,821 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: klang |
chris, the side waist pistons, are they movable?
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good job as always, though i think the V-fin is a bit out of place |
Aug 17 2011, 04:05 PM
slow slow do
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Aug 17 2011, 04:10 PM |
Aug 17 2011, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Aug 2 2011, 11:41 AM) chris, the side waist pistons, are they movable? thx mate, ya those are movable scratch build piston, the V fin is remake in to newer version like this» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Good job as always, though i think the V-fin is a bit out of place » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Aug 17 2011, 04:05 PM) slow slow do
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looking great but quite blury, can't see much info. anyway keep up the good work.This post has been edited by chriswoo: Aug 17 2011, 04:13 PM |
Sep 18 2011, 12:28 PM
well update from my rezel plus evo. Almost finish just a little bit of adjustment here and there and off starting dio building. here my latest screen shot for this wip ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « until next time. all C&C are welcome. thanks |
Sep 19 2011, 05:26 PM
shield attached but still need painting on the white shield, body and primrose cannon. now lazy back already. so put on hold
i change the backpack into the white type advanced hazel. and attach the shield to arm instead of the regular backpack the RX-121-2A have. im going to attach another primrose cannon on the right side also. bulky gundam is nice. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 25 2011, 11:50 PM
current work at the moment - MG GN-X
applying decals are such a pain » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 30 2011, 03:43 PM
Here's my latest work, took my time too long to finish this guy. Took me almost 9 months.. heh...
Well, here it is. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by z3r0717: Sep 30 2011, 03:44 PM |
Sep 30 2011, 03:45 PM
#2nd Post
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Close ups » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « C & C Welcome... Thanks This post has been edited by z3r0717: Sep 30 2011, 03:45 PM |
Oct 14 2011, 09:51 PM
206 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hi guys. This is my first time painting a Gundam. Therefore, I present a very old kit, Gundam Aesculapius from Gundam Wing! There are obvious flaws in my skills, like the obvious seam lines. But either way, here I present, my custom, Gundam Aesculapius Type R!
In my fictional storyline, after the events of Gundam Wing and G-unit, several damaged mobile suits have been dumped into a certain "junk" colony. The people in this colony live in a junkyard like condition, salvaging things thrown in by other colonies or Earth. When Mr. Blacksmith, a weapon forger over hears that a group of marauders have gotten their hands on several mobile suits, he went to the site where they were rumored to have found those mobile suits. To his surprise, he found Gundam Aesculapius. He rebuilt it, removing several of his offensive capabilities in favor of durability and made it a search, rescue and repair unit. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by zheyuen: Oct 14 2011, 10:17 PM |
Oct 19 2011, 11:09 AM
![]() My finished work |
Oct 28 2011, 01:20 PM
My Diorama for year end bakuc.. still in progress
Added on December 6, 2011, 3:02 pmDear dear... really really no people want to come to this thread anymore... able to post bootleg kit WIP ? or only accept original WIP ? how about Resin kit or SD? able to post here? ![]() This post has been edited by ascentic: Dec 6 2011, 03:02 PM |
Dec 29 2011, 12:18 AM
Sorry it took me so long to upload this even after the competition have been over for some time.
One of the entries for GBWC 2011 in Malaysia.. One of my favorite kits and always wanted to do this... Mostly referenced Keita's amazing wing zero custom kit. Enjoy... C & C welcome... ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Dec 29 2011, 12:19 AM
Close ups
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Thanks to ICW for the photobooth ![]() |
Jan 3 2012, 11:50 AM
nothing special, just a quick OOB build of a HG bearguy. painted it pink and white, internals german grey and done! initially wanted the pink to be a bit more pastel-ish, but gaia's pink is really bright! white is done with a drop of pink in it as well, to make sure it matches. did a pearl red coat after everything to top it off, but its really hard to spot on pictures.
didn't take me too long overall, just under a week, but the kit didn't really present me with that many problems. here are the pics! ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by shauno: Jan 3 2012, 04:03 PM |
Jan 3 2012, 03:26 PM
156 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: under the bed |
Last month bought this kit, only yesterday manage to build it.
Just out of the box build, no fancy painting yet. Sticker also haven't applied » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hopefully this coming CNY got many kit seller give big discounts |
Jan 31 2012, 12:46 AM
Hi everyone
I just mananage to finish my 3rd resin figure this year. the experiment aim was having it to become pear color and as well at it can glow in the dark. only problem now is my camera doesn't have night vision which cannot take picture for the glow part. anyway here what I have done. overall view ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « closer view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 31 2012, 12:49 AM
as for hair coloring i use » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « main color as gaia white color base as gaia sun shine yellow color shade as fluorescent pink + yellow color highlight as fluorescent yellow + sun shine yellow + clear yellow + a drop of white. color pearl as 2nd highlight area result as this » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for skin color i use » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « main color as gaia white base color MR hobby character flesh 1 + MR hobby character flesh 1 color shading as MR hobby character flesh 1 + MR hobby character flesh 1 + Mr Hobby oranges color highlight as MR hobby character flesh 1 + MR hobby character flesh 1 + few drop of gaia white » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « for the main color of the dress i use » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 31 2012, 12:52 AM
main color as gaia white
color shade as MR hobby sky blue + gaia white color highlight as clear blue + gaia white and glow in the dark color as gaia white + glow in the dark poweder. color pearl as 2nd highlight area and the result as » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is more extra shoot (18SX abit hehe) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. thanks for watching and all C&C are welcome for my improvment the future figuring. This post has been edited by chriswoo: Jan 31 2012, 12:52 AM |
Jan 31 2012, 09:50 AM
156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Jan 31 2012, 12:52 AM) main color as gaia white nice.. color shade as MR hobby sky blue + gaia white color highlight as clear blue + gaia white and glow in the dark color as gaia white + glow in the dark poweder. color pearl as 2nd highlight area and the result as » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « here is more extra shoot (18SX abit hehe) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well that all for now. thanks for watching and all C&C are welcome for my improvment the future figuring. |
Jan 31 2012, 07:25 PM
Feb 23 2012, 10:36 AM
44 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
as salam,.
Daban Astray Red Frame......project start!!!yeayyy but with a bit quality issue here are the picture: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « issue - V Fins are not fit well....always pop up.....maybe i will glue it....using the UHU.... ;D the forehead for hte V fin also not fit well....hhuhuh... my first with Daban...hahaha..what to expect....hahaha sarjantulang |
Apr 14 2012, 11:09 PM
6 posts Joined: Feb 2012 From: Selangor |
![]() Super slow WIP... |
Apr 15 2012, 10:30 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Perak |
Now i have 3 WIP to show
The most easiest was the Black Unicorn project where i paint the psychoframe gold with Bonsy KT 100% Gold which i have completed and now turn to paint the armor parts which still undecided to go black or flat black. Also for the decal department, i will use mainly Banshee ver ka and ver 2 from samueldecal for this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Second was the 1/100 Nightingale where i buy it just to take up the challenge to fix it flaws » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Final one was the Delta plus where i will paint it mostly black plus with added weapons if i manage to get them work » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by Khai62: Apr 15 2012, 10:31 PM |
Apr 15 2012, 10:55 PM
Since Everyone is posting pictures |
Apr 19 2012, 04:52 AM
Commission MK II OOB with custom color.
![]() Hi everyone it been awhile since my last post wip here. well I just got another commission for painting custom color to OOB MK II. main aim for the client are giving me some sample coloring scheme for this MK II main color are purple dark red (maroon), black and yellow something like this ![]() so far progress are basic stuff like cleaning the kit and saperate according to color be for goes for painting. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looks like next step is ready for priming surfacer. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « putty putty. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « sand sand » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « prime check for error » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looks like it was good. and most of the part are already prime and ready for coloring » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 19 2012, 04:52 AM
for inner frame i use 2 color black silver = 20% silver + 80% black silver = gaia ex silver » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « shading done with white as base color » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « well the kit is almost finish. that all for now. thanks for viewing, all C&C are welcome |
Apr 19 2012, 01:47 PM
Hi everyone again
another new update quite a fast one, I manage to finish the maroon red part and snip fit in to the frame. look suprisingly great, mixure of maroon red = 70% red wine + 15% red + 5% white. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « looks like now left is decal and panelling. that all for now thanks for view all C&C are welcome |
Apr 19 2012, 04:52 PM
32 posts Joined: May 2008 |
awesome job Chris!! long time didnt see ur work!.. nice work!!!
Aug 15 2012, 12:15 AM
Just santa passing by
![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by unpronunceable: Feb 1 2013, 11:00 AM |
Aug 21 2012, 12:43 AM
4 posts Joined: Jul 2012 From: Johor Bahru |
Some of My collection,
![]() ![]() ![]() And some more small colection scale 1/144 http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...umArchAngel.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...rnalMinerva.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...ndamTypeACD.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...ZuluvsReZel.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...seDeltaPlus.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...ebornGundam.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...stinyGundam.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...sticeGundam.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...rnvsSinanju.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...mGundanExia.jpg http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y8/endles...am/IMG_1288.jpg Still under progress: 1) Full amor Unicorn Gundam MG 1/100 2) Gundam Astray Red Frame MG 1/100 3) Gundam Deathscythe Hell MG 1/100 |
Aug 21 2012, 12:43 PM
515 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Selangor |
Sep 14 2012, 02:54 AM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
midnight noob post of RG justice wip chrome inner parts...
* super detailed RG compared to previous legs i did... at least it has "bumps" for this instead just making all linings for me to draw lining. * can compare with dalong one for non-painted http://www.dalong.net/review/hg/rg09/rg09_p.htm » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Sep 14 2012, 09:28 AM
57 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Dec 5 2012, 12:25 AM
share my work on
RG aile strike :-I image too large, linked the photobucket going to finish rg skygrasper too, maybe will upload here. |
Feb 1 2013, 09:00 AM
Some half done LBX
![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by unpronunceable: Feb 2 2013, 04:37 PM |
Feb 23 2013, 01:14 AM
MG 1/100 Sazabi Formania
Hi Everyone, It's been a while already since I posted here my work. After few month busy with life and exam finaly I have some chance to finish one of my latest conversion kit the 1/100 sazabi formania version with metalic effect. This kit took me quite number of trial and error during process and i glad it turn out satifying. here my latest work which i love to share with you guys. Overall view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Closer view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by chriswoo: Feb 23 2013, 02:21 AM |
Feb 23 2013, 01:15 AM
Internal frame view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Trushter view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Armament » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I hope you enjoy the view, all C&C are welcome thank you |
Feb 24 2013, 12:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(chriswoo @ Feb 23 2013, 01:15 AM) Internal frame view whooahh! awesome work bro..nicely done!» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Trushter view » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Armament » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I hope you enjoy the view, all C&C are welcome thank you |
Sep 16 2013, 04:20 AM
Hi everyone, seem like long time i haven't post here, almost like this thread has been buried and forgotten. took me awhile to search back this thread.
anyway I just like to share with you my latest commission work for my client. hope you like it 1/144 hg unicorn destoryer mode ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « thanks for viewing any C&C are welcome. |
Apr 28 2014, 05:09 PM
11,808 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
push the thread for sifu sifu skalian
Oct 6 2014, 04:21 PM
MG 1/100 F-91 Gundam
Hi Everyone, Quite long time I haven't post any kits in this forum. I have quite a busy year (work, final exam, wife and baby) which took most of my gupla time but still i'm not out of the game and yet still slowly enjoy building some of the oob commission for people. without any further due here the OOB F91 with custom color scheme. ![]() » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « front » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « side » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « back » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Oct 6 2014, 04:22 PM
detail shot
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « head mode » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « base stand » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Hope you enjoy and C&C are welcome for improvement This post has been edited by chriswoo: Oct 6 2014, 04:29 PM |
Jan 20 2015, 09:51 PM
95 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Ukay Perdana, Ampang |
| Change to: | 0.2049sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:48 AM |