Full 1080P Media Player, Is this player as good as Dvico.
rx330
Sep 18 2009, 11:21 AM
for that price, u might as well top up abit and get urself a WDTV?
chewkl
Sep 18 2009, 11:24 AM
Peasant
As good as the Dvico. That was meant to be a joke right?
Lone*Wolf
Sep 18 2009, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:17 AM) Someone offer a Media player for RM340.oo plus delivery in Penisular Malaysia. Sounded real cheap to me. I nearly bought Dvico Tvix Media Player but quite costly. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1163149What brand is that?! Consider the WDTV Mini, cost less than that, can RMVB also
ar188
Sep 18 2009, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(chewkl @ Sep 18 2009, 11:24 AM) As good as the Dvico. That was meant to be a joke right?  why not, maybe was comparing to 4100 leh?
rx330
Sep 18 2009, 12:17 PM
wdtv mini i read a review on the papers, its not in HD technically seems more like a SD media player
richard912
Sep 18 2009, 12:20 PM
The WDTV Mini has no HDMI output and does not do full HD. At RRP of RM339, is just not worth it if you ask me.
ar188
Sep 18 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 18 2009, 12:17 PM) wdtv mini i read a review on the papers, its not in HD technically seems more like a SD media player it's a SD media player with component upscaling .. similar to those RM179 china players..
rx330
Sep 18 2009, 12:30 PM
then its a waste of time for the mini
ar188
Sep 18 2009, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 18 2009, 12:30 PM) then its a waste of time for the mini well it's called Mini, hence should have mini expectations
Kain_Sicilian
Sep 18 2009, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:17 AM) Someone offer a Media player for RM340.oo plus delivery in Penisular Malaysia. Sounded real cheap to me. I nearly bought Dvico Tvix Media Player but quite costly. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1163149I've personally tested one unit of this (as per the link you gave) coz a friend of mine owns a computer shop and his supplier sent one unit for him to be tested. He then passed it to me coz he knows I'm into this. It plays all my 720p media fine. But when it comes to 1080p, not a single file played correctly. I tried to play Gundam 00 (thora rips, just google thora + gundam 00 and you'll find it) and the screen hanged, but the sound continued playing. I tried playing Ip Man 1080p and Advent Children 1080p and both of them have no sound ouput. I've connect the player through HDMI. Otherwise the sound and video quality are fairly ok. No lag issues also. The menu is bit of a hassle to navigate, but once you get the hang of it, it's fine. *note: all the 1080p files cited are in *.mkv format. Some of the 720p media I've tested are in *.rmvb and *.mkv format. It's nothing compared to Dvico. I think you'll be better off buying the WDTV.
TSkevinc66
Sep 18 2009, 01:56 PM

Cool, major no..no for this player. No wonder at RM340.00. Might as well seriously consider Dvico.
rx330
Sep 18 2009, 02:26 PM
if u think tvix is costly, u shoudnt buy it can go for acryan play on
yangxi
Sep 19 2009, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(kevinc66 @ Sep 18 2009, 11:17 AM) Someone offer a Media player for RM340.oo plus delivery in Penisular Malaysia. Sounded real cheap to me. I nearly bought Dvico Tvix Media Player but quite costly. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1163149This product made by Mantel china http://www.manytel.cn/html/ProductView.asp?ID=49&SortID=125Mstar Chipset. is it U.I similar with this? This post has been edited by yangxi: Sep 19 2009, 09:26 AM
Kain_Sicilian
Sep 29 2009, 07:48 PM
The one I tested had exactly the same UI as the pics you posted above, just that the splash sceen looks slightly different. But the rest looks exactly the same.
yangxi
Sep 29 2009, 07:53 PM
ha.. old type chipset.
the new second generation chipset +DTS . i might sell below RM300. Spoil market.
This post has been edited by yangxi: Sep 29 2009, 07:54 PM
gnsumas
Sep 29 2009, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 18 2009, 12:33 PM) well it's called Mini, hence should have mini expectations  WDTV Mini sakk No 720p even
yangxi
Sep 30 2009, 01:50 AM
Walao got ppl buy WDTV Mini ? using AMLOGIC . The same chipset I sell @RM85.
kaka_89
Oct 6 2009, 04:43 PM