Discussion Poor Champions League coverage

TSanip94
post Sep 17 2009, 05:27 AM, updated 17y ago

101 posts

what happen to astro this year. last season they using SKY feed but this year they using UEFA.com coverage. poor commentary and doesnt even have a scoreboard mad.gif
Everdying
post Sep 17 2009, 05:28 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

cos SKY is EVIL tongue.gif
and yea, the lack of scoreboard is pretty dumb.

krk24
post Sep 17 2009, 07:49 AM

277 posts

this is wht we get if pay more to astro....maybe in order to put the commentary + scoreboard would be cost xtra cash.....WTF!!!! vmad.gif mad.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Sep 17 2009, 07:49 AM
Mie
post Sep 17 2009, 09:09 AM

GOONER
1,718 posts

yea i noticed that too
maybe i forgot to ENABLE HUD at option menu tongue.gif

kimimaro_kun
post Sep 17 2009, 09:18 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

agree bout this..
astro s**k.. but again only with this, i can watch live football rclxub.gif
.::AnCHoR::.
post Sep 17 2009, 09:35 AM

ANY ASTRO OFFICER HERE???~!!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE DO SOMETHING!!! BRING THIS ISSUE TO THE BOARD MEETING!! OR ELSE~ EMM... ERMM... NOTHIN'!~ HEH
klampers
post Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM

126 posts

inilah sebab i tgk streaming...
hahahaha
no need to pay astro fee....
can watch football in any language u want....
tongue.gif
IcyDarling
post Sep 17 2009, 12:58 PM

1,372 posts

earlier MU Besiktas match, no sound, all the commentator talking.. so boring...

*notice importance of sound in football now .. "
sickx
post Sep 17 2009, 01:20 PM

:)
1,232 posts

gone the days of tv3 providing live telecast..i really miss it..especially during my matrix year where arsenal and barca were heading to paris and im the only one cheering for them.huhu
visionary1993
post Sep 17 2009, 01:57 PM

360 posts

I noticed it too. Its seriously disturbing not to have a scoreline if your watching 2 matches at the same time. I hope they'll improve in the next fixtures.
izart
post Sep 17 2009, 02:07 PM

137 posts

yes..we sannot now what the current status of the match..like this morning i'm wacthing liverpool and barca at same time..
Hevrn
post Sep 17 2009, 02:09 PM

4,017 posts

Agreed, was annoying not knowing the score or the minutes on the clock when switching between channels.
tommy81
post Sep 18 2009, 07:25 PM

88 posts

agree!commentator boring!volume of the crowd turn low!no scoreboard! vmad.gif pay more but less service! doh.gif
and very less of mandarin commentator( tongue.gif )
gummerz
post Sep 18 2009, 08:33 PM

37 posts

I think this have nothing to do with astro.it is espn who's at fault
ghoster
post Sep 18 2009, 08:58 PM

I got 4 stars
641 posts

i think maybe skysports already mark up the fee for live broadcast tongue.gif
krk24
post Sep 30 2009, 04:38 AM

277 posts

for the 2nd match day of CL, still no scoreboard on ASTRO...WTF they are doing ??? are ASTRO BLIND???

increase price but do shitty stuff vmad.gif

This post has been edited by krk24: Sep 30 2009, 04:38 AM
Apis_LuaLua
post Sep 30 2009, 05:04 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:38 AM)
for the 2nd match day of CL, still no scoreboard on ASTRO...WTF they are doing ??? are ASTRO BLIND???

increase price but do shitty stuff  vmad.gif
2nd that.. really frustrated.. i really thought that there have 10-20 minutes more until suddenly the asst ref raise up the additional time.
sepulse
post Sep 30 2009, 05:06 AM

434 posts

damn right about this things! its annoying.
visionary1993
post Sep 30 2009, 10:39 PM

360 posts

I hope this doesnt go on throughout the UCL. If it does, then i prefer streaming english channels.
ic3rock
post Sep 30 2009, 11:01 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

TV3 no more free UCL match?

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Sep 30 2009, 11:08 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

yeah astro sux...or it could be espn asia sux doh.gif shakehead.gif
aker
post Oct 1 2009, 02:24 AM

lol...astro...
APOEL vs chelsea over bayern vs juve
jason18689
post Oct 1 2009, 01:10 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

QUOTE(krk24 @ Sep 30 2009, 04:38 AM)

increase price but do shitty stuff  vmad.gif
First of all, BPL is BPL, CL is CL...
Astro has to increase RM12 for Sports Package because the price of live telecast increased..
So, its pretty normal for us to pay...Thou i myself felt unconfortable when i heard this..
My dad almost canceled the package...But he cant laugh.gif BPL his favourite... rclxms.gif

Well, back to the topic...
I didnt watch CL yet this season..
I dont know why this is happening...
Well, this is poor service man... rclxub.gif No scoreline ok lar, can tahan..
But no football sounds? Oh where is the passion ?!
yhtan
post Oct 1 2009, 01:31 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(jason18689 @ Oct 1 2009, 01:10 PM)
First of all, BPL is BPL, CL is CL...
Astro has to increase RM12 for Sports Package because the price of live telecast increased..
So, its pretty normal for us to pay...Thou i myself felt unconfortable when i heard this..
My dad almost canceled the package...But he cant laugh.gif BPL his favourite... rclxms.gif

Well, back to the topic...
I didnt watch CL yet this season..
I dont know why this is happening...
Well, this is poor service man... rclxub.gif No scoreline ok lar, can tahan..
But no football sounds? Oh where is the passion ?!
plus lousy commentator, last season they took skysports live telecast and i'm happy with it, after first half there is match analysis and replay, but now no more doh.gif
IcyDarling
post Oct 1 2009, 01:38 PM

1,372 posts

the commentator talk until like he's bored.... The crowd sound a bit too soft le...
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 1 2009, 02:10 PM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(aker @ Oct 1 2009, 02:24 AM)
lol...astro...
hahaha EPL is way overrated here doh.gif shakehead.gif

Added on October 1, 2009, 2:12 pm
QUOTE(IcyDarling @ Oct 1 2009, 01:38 PM)
the commentator talk until like he's bored.... The crowd sound a bit too soft le...
haha same goes 2 bundesliga la liga and serie a yawn.gif not worth staying up after 2am 4 this yawn.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Oct 1 2009, 02:12 PM
nshady
post Oct 1 2009, 02:15 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(aker @ Oct 1 2009, 02:24 AM)
lol...astro...
Yeah that's kinda weird. Few years back when tv3 had the broadcast, they would have aired bayern vs juve.
devil_nick87
post Oct 1 2009, 02:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(nshady @ Oct 1 2009, 02:15 PM)
Yeah that's kinda weird. Few years back when tv3 had the broadcast, they would have aired bayern vs juve.
haha i missed tv3 telecast show. i worked there before and the general manager of tv3 sports production told that the cost is too high.
idevonz
post Oct 1 2009, 03:05 PM

1,290 posts

what a crap commentator~!
its like im listening only to the commentator and not the stadium atmosphere!
halu_cf
post Oct 1 2009, 05:24 PM

97 posts

That's why skysport is way much better than ESPN. They have complete preview and half time/match analysis. Very sad they didn't manage to get the livecast match day this season. Probably ESPN offer much more money. Haha..

This post has been edited by halu_cf: Oct 1 2009, 05:24 PM
nickvanhakim
post Oct 1 2009, 05:30 PM

59 posts

hope ASTRO can resolve this matter..at least they have the scoreline on it..LIVE football match means atmosphere!
boxsystem
post Oct 1 2009, 05:48 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(gummerz @ Sep 18 2009, 08:33 PM)
I think this have nothing to do with astro.it is espn who's at fault
QUOTE(deora @ Oct 1 2009, 05:30 PM)
zzzzzzzzz...this is nothing to do with astro larrrr...is ESPN's fault....
This two people here is right. It has nothing to do with ASTRO. I'm not trying to clear up ASTRO's name or whatever but it is ESPN and Starsports are having the rights to broadcast UCL and BPL coverage. And the provider of these matches, I am not really sure where does these channels get their source.

I wish Skysports is available in Malaysia. We should lodges complaints to ESPN Network(I believe Starsports is under the same company). Anyhoo, yeah. It is suck big time. Boring commentators. No background sound(stadium). And worst of all, score card is missing ....
linkinstreet
post Oct 1 2009, 06:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,277 posts

Yeah, ESPN starports are the ones to be blamed. ASTRO just buy their program from them. If you look at Astro's in house sports channel, it's miles better than the ones that you get in ESPN actually. I'd hope that ESPN stop thinking about profit, and actually think about the vieweres. Their F1 coverage is atricious, compared to other channels like the Beeb
halu_cf
post Oct 7 2009, 08:04 PM

97 posts

Is this true here?

England on Internet
TSanip94
post Oct 7 2009, 08:10 PM

101 posts

yes its true.
Flicx
post Oct 18 2009, 11:33 PM

63 posts

So has anyone complained to EspnStar? I don't think we're the only one feeling this way
TSanip94
post Oct 21 2009, 11:30 AM

101 posts

the scoreboard has return. barca game using skysports feed, but liverpool game still using uefa feed.
noir7559
post Oct 21 2009, 11:33 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

watching game last nite its like they were playing football on the
graveyard. Very tiny sound even when goals were scored. Only the voice
of that "mau-tak-mau" commentator.. sad.gif
kobe24bryant
post Oct 21 2009, 11:36 AM

67 posts

was about to post this as well. the commentary is shit. reina pulled out an amazing save from Lopez and all i heard was "and a save from Reina....."

And on another note, when the heck is Steve McMahon's contract going to end? Let him manage Liverpool FFS. His logic on Football Focus is absolute balls.

When asked 'who do you think will win? United or Liverpool?'

McMahon's reply (something of the sort): People always say Macca and Liverpool but that's nonsense. Manchester United aren't playing well and if Gerrard and Torres play, I believe they will win.

Dear Pinnochio, must I remind you Liverpool aren't playing remarkably well? Perhaps you should spend some time on the beach instead of in front of the telly.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Oct 22 2009, 08:25 AM

13,340 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Oct 21 2009, 11:30 AM)
the scoreboard has return. barca game using skysports feed, but liverpool game still using uefa feed.
haha bad mistake there espn doh.gif

and

yeah that pro liverpool idiot should be kicked out once and 4 all shakehead.gif i have been sick of his pro liverpool crap lately rclxub.gif
bajaber
post Oct 22 2009, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 21 2009, 11:36 AM)

McMahon's reply (something of the sort): People always say Macca and Liverpool but that's nonsense. Manchester United aren't playing well and if Gerrard and Torres play, I believe they will win.

Dear Pinnochio, must I remind you Liverpool aren't playing remarkably well? Perhaps you should spend some time on the beach instead of in front of the telly.
That guy is a moron masquareding as a football expert. Some of his comments make nonsense itself to feel embarassed. I am not an Arsenal fan, but I cannot believe he was supporting the tackle on Walcott. As that idiot referee Graham Poll said, just coz you got the ball does not mean it's ok to tackle violently. He and the other presenters do not seem to know that there is no such rule in refereeing that says a foul has not been committed if the tackler got the ball.

PS : If that is the case, I would ask defenders to hold their shoes in their hands and if the striker sprinted away, the defender should just aim at the ball and throw the boot at it and get the ball. Stupid. When it comes to fouling other players, a foul is committed, in short, if the referee deems the play to be of a dangerous nature, regardless of whether you take out your boot and throw it at the opponent or take the ball or punch him in the face - as long as it's dangerous play.

Duke Red
post Oct 22 2009, 05:18 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(kobe24bryant @ Oct 21 2009, 11:36 AM)
was about to post this as well. the commentary is shit. reina pulled out an amazing save from Lopez and all i heard was "and a save from Reina....."
And on another note, when the heck is Steve McMahon's contract going to end? Let him manage Liverpool FFS. His logic on Football Focus is absolute balls.

Pinnochio? That's Thommo's nickname, also the name of his autobiography.
Soulsareworthless
post Oct 27 2009, 06:15 PM

Madridista
3,413 posts

QUOTE(anip94 @ Sep 17 2009, 05:27 AM)
what happen to astro this year. last season they using SKY feed but this year they using UEFA.com coverage. poor commentary and doesnt even have a scoreboard  mad.gif
I've only seen ONE live CL game featuring Real Madrid being shown live this season. shocking.gif
noir7559
post Oct 27 2009, 11:48 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

theres gonna be another. Milan vs Real Madrid on ESPN. 4th Nov 3.40am
tommy81
post Oct 28 2009, 05:47 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ Oct 27 2009, 11:48 PM)
theres gonna be another. Milan vs Real Madrid on ESPN. 4th Nov 3.40am
and no live for united match! vmad.gif damn it!

0.0242sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:53 AM