my camera is not working. it shows blank view. ive mention this prob before but got solved. but it repeated again.
♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Sep 19 2009, 05:07 PM
766 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Slim Shady Town |
my camera is not working. it shows blank view. ive mention this prob before but got solved. but it repeated again.
Sep 23 2009, 10:46 PM
hi guys..just want to share this solution for tubers:
ever encounter music library refreshing problem ?? i got this from SOS...it does works !!! no need to restart or reformat the memory card. QUOTE 1. Connect your 5800 to you PC in Mass Storage Mode 2. On your PC you will need to have allowed to "Show" hidden files, do this from Explorer/Tools/ Folder Options/ View and select "Show hidden files and Folder" 3. Open your SD memory card/Removable Disk in My Computer on PC 4. Go to E:\ Private there you will see 3 folders 101f8857, 101ffca9 and 10281e17 . 5. Go to Private\101f8857\Cache\E there you will see .dat files. Delete all the .dat file BUT NOT the E Folder. Shown above right 6. Now go to Private\101ffca9 there you will see another .dat file, Delete the dat file NOT the folder. 7. Finally go to Private\10281e17 There you should see 4 files 2 are Mp3 files other are Podcast files. Delete mpxv2_2.db & mpxv2_2.db-journal for Mp3 files list and Delete pcv6_1.db & pcv6_1.db-journal for Podcast files list. 8. Close all windows and disconnect your Phone. Go to Music Library and it should automatically start a refresh. sorry if this is reposta This post has been edited by jimmydotnet: Sep 23 2009, 10:51 PM |
Sep 23 2009, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(ian913 @ Sep 23 2009, 10:53 PM) i always encounter music files missing from my memory card. is this method can solve the problem that i faced? any suggestion to prevent my music files keep on missing? i really fed up with this situation even though i dint remove the memory card from the phone. i dun know about missing music file. have u go thru the file manager?? if it appear in file manager but dont appear in music library, then u can use the step i use. |
Sep 23 2009, 11:30 PM
could be virus??