Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 ♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

views
     
LilSebJr
post Oct 5 2009, 07:37 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


@xpresside
That is not 5900, its 5530. I saw it on the shelves already.
LilSebJr
post Oct 7 2009, 08:54 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Oct 7 2009, 08:43 PM)
lol how can?? unless dey give u their p/w
*
I need hacks sweets. Get it? doh.gif



Hack.
There are plenty of ways to hack wi-fi's. Google it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 7 2009, 08:54 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 7 2009, 09:04 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I recall someone claiming that the 5530-lookalike-with-an-extended-side-grill is actually 5900. I beg to differ. whistling.gif

Pre-production models or prototypes can vary drastically with the finished product. Even if it is not the 5530 prototype, there are websites saying that the phone mentioned is actually a chinese knock-off of the 5530. Pretty fast for the chinese, but it happens. http://mynokiablog.com/2009/06/15/nokias-t...0-xpress-music/
Read the paragraph right before the videos.

LilSebJr
post Oct 8 2009, 05:58 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


If you don't wish to sell it here in the forum, then wait till the warranty expires and there's some minor problem with it. Like camera flash burnt out, or faulty memory card slot. Then I guess it's high time you sell it to the phone shop.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 05:30 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


The hardware in our 5800 is capable of true N-Gage gaming? o.0 I mean not like the crappy pre-loaded Bounce. Those 'real' 3D.

Edit: Ps rclxub.gif N97 has the same hardware as 5800

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 05:34 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 05:40 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Nokia didn't even bother adding kinetic scrolling to 5800. I don't think they'll add virtual keypad on N-Gage games just to please 5800 users.

For the multitouch in games, there's a game called Space Dancer if i remember correctly. Was a tad boring, but proves that '2 point touch simultaneously' is possible. I don't think i need three fingers to play games.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:15 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


What happens then if i touch the middle of the the screen? Do I get points by just touching them? I don't think so.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:31 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


My bad then I guess happy.gif

I thought that there was really the 'two finger touch' since the respective buttons changed colors when i touched them...
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:38 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I don't have feel any lag when watching movies on my tube laugh.gif 800mb plus. And my memory card is only Class 2 tongue.gif
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 06:44 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


So i don't understand why people feel lag when they play a 5min video

Or do you mean that the phone lags when playing videos because there are 40 or more videos in the memory card? I don't think the amount of videos in memory card has anything to do with the lag

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 06:47 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:12 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I use Any Video Converter. UBER easy to use. Its free, although it takes me like 1 hour for an 800mb file. MPEG-4. And I have v30 firmware too.

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:26 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:14 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Mind explaining what's dangerous? The class 2 was with the package. Forgot to check the class when I bought it. At least the AP company had the decency to include the 8gb not some 2gb cry.gif


Added on October 9, 2009, 7:18 pm
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 9 2009, 07:01 PM)
And btw, my microSD memorycard is DAMN tight, i can't eject it out. i pushed it and the spring ejects it outwards, but it's stuck in there, cannot pull out.. >.< using brute force also cannot eh...
*
Use tweezers? Not to be mistaken with scissors. bleurgh

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:19 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:29 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


wow...140mb for minor update.

*If there's kinetic scrolling or N-gage support, I wouldn't mind even if its 1.4gb



This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 9 2009, 07:37 PM
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:39 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Anybody using celcom here? Everytime I unlock my phone, instead of the phone mode [General/Silent] my physical address will be displayed for a few seconds, before reverting back to the phone mode. For example, Jln Peel G14161. Can anybody explain why? I don't use 3G on my Tube.
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 07:53 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Oh dayumm. Thanks for the tip drool.gif

Maybe I shouldnt have removed the warranty sticker mad.gif
LilSebJr
post Oct 9 2009, 09:06 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


The LG Chocolate BL-40 measures 12.8cm in length. I think if i have one, it would fall out of my pocket whenever i squat or sit on the floor. Not that rich to try it though.
LilSebJr
post Oct 10 2009, 08:37 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


Try DJ Mixer. I've not tried it out though...but its very good according to users

http://phone.mobile9.com/a/?qid=2451 <<<<<<<<<< First result in google


Added on October 10, 2009, 8:47 am
QUOTE(rognales @ Oct 10 2009, 12:16 AM)
It's cell info. Most nokia phone able to display this kind of info. First time using nokia eh? No charges applies. Hotlink did use this cell info to display their advert sometime. sometime la. all my life, only bumped twice. hehe.

it can be disable. go under connectivity > network > cell info display > off.
*
Woot, thanks a lot!!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 10 2009, 08:47 AM
LilSebJr
post Oct 10 2009, 09:08 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I have trouble searching for it myself too. But found another. Tried and tested by loads of forumers. You'll need to have python installed in your phone though, and notice the python version required http://forum.dailymobile.se/index.php?topic=7097.0
Good luck

This post has been edited by LilSebJr: Oct 10 2009, 09:34 AM
LilSebJr
post Oct 10 2009, 09:33 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


When you try to exit the new file, you will be able to save it in your gallery/song/others folder. Hope this helps
LilSebJr
post Oct 10 2009, 12:08 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
40 posts

Joined: Feb 2009


I'm guessing you installed the theme in memory card?

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
Topic ClosedOptions
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0355sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2022 - 10:44 AM