♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

AhBoy~~
post Sep 17 2009, 12:31 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 17 2009, 11:13 AM)
btw, i'm confused about this hard/soft lreset business. I've updated my phone and it seems to work fine. Do i need to hard reset/ soft reset???

I've downloaded the OVI Maps 3.0 for Singapore and Malaysia last night. Also downloaded a Cantonese female voice navigator...haha..damn funny when it speaks Cantonese. But don't dare to play long...coz kena charge 3G charges...sweat.gif
I seem to be kena charge for 3G when I use Garmin rclxub.gif
AhBoy~~
post Sep 17 2009, 01:43 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 17 2009, 12:34 PM)
did u disabled network based gps?
yup I dosabled network based gps... but everytime my I use garmin I check the log is send 1kb up, 3 kb down via 3G internet

I check my unbill balance like = RM 1-2 ~.~
AhBoy~~
post Sep 17 2009, 02:50 PM

1,149 posts

when i'm using garmin, the amount of data almost the same as u
but only deduct 10 cents or less
which telco did u use

I'm using celcom b4 for garmin n my credit gone rm 1 per lock

hmmm mine oso 3g internet...i need to wait for my bill to come only can update you lol

im using celcom...swt celcom more expensive?
I'm using maxis postpaid, 5MB mobile internet package, I check the log on phone for sure not yet exit but the bill increase like mad.... so I already ask maxis check for me ~.~

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 17 2009, 01:54 PM)
disabled asisted GPS as well?
none... it is on

btw 5800 do not have a sms counter rolleyes.gif ??

I just got this 5800 black so don't know much about, for now the function quite nice good for me only things is the finger print all over the phone doh.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Sep 17 2009, 02:52 PM
AhBoy~~
post Sep 17 2009, 02:55 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(leaps&bounds @ Sep 17 2009, 02:54 PM)
hi everybody ..
can someone tell me where to get BIBLE apps for the 5800 ?
bible I dunno but daily bread you can download from the web
AhBoy~~
post Sep 17 2009, 06:42 PM

1,149 posts

I just updated my tube to v31 firmware, I just can feel that respond faster then v21 but dunno got what other extra

btw how do I stop the GMobileXT always pop out and display something "new GPS detect want to start?"
AhBoy~~
post Sep 18 2009, 04:14 PM

1,149 posts

anyone know how to take out the memory card?,

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Sep 18 2009, 04:27 PM
AhBoy~~
post Sep 18 2009, 04:28 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(cuttlefish @ Sep 18 2009, 04:19 PM)
press it, it'll pop out
then pull it out...
can place ur clothes/pants/cloth between ur fingers n d card to add friction so tat easier to pull out
thanks.... so difficult to pull it out rclxm9.gif
AhBoy~~
post Sep 18 2009, 09:27 PM

1,149 posts

I actually install more stuff in phone memory so hard reset will get rid all?
AhBoy~~
post Sep 20 2009, 04:34 PM

1,149 posts

phone or sim card coz this problem "sim card registration failed"
AhBoy~~
post Sep 21 2009, 07:35 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 21 2009, 07:14 PM)
any1 here using car holder?
do u guys think it'll look kinda weird sticking it on the windscreen with a long arm holding the phone?
i mean, from the perspective of others looking into ur car.
no offence, but im looking for a smaller version of car holder. exactly those like GPS navigation device.
I have one but not the long arm type icon_rolleyes.gif but I dun think ppl can able look clearly inside also coz rolleyes.gif tinted
AhBoy~~
post Sep 21 2009, 07:56 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 21 2009, 07:46 PM)
another disadvantage is tat, during the hot weather, it really spoils the tube as it is very near to the windscreen.
oh welll....  sweat.gif
maybe.... I tot of that be4 also, but what to do hmm.gif sometimes I really need to place it there becoz I find it difficult to make a call/ follow the gps..
gotta get a bluetooth soon

but I think is ok la coz my car got air cond + tinted and not 24 hours place it there
AhBoy~~
post Sep 21 2009, 10:42 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 21 2009, 08:09 PM)
I haven't even touch the 1000 free songs download.  tongue.gif
...... have to download 1 by 1, so no need la....

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 21 2009, 09:13 PM)
are u using the smaller car holder? the one without the long arm?
without the long arm, the one with 1 ball to adjust + 90 degree adjustment one
AhBoy~~
post Sep 23 2009, 02:37 PM

1,149 posts

how to reset home screen contact bar?
AhBoy~~
post Sep 24 2009, 01:39 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Sep 23 2009, 03:06 PM)
do u mean by removing the contact added to the home screen??
remove/ change
AhBoy~~
post Sep 25 2009, 03:06 AM

1,149 posts

hi, I encounter some missing songs and pic problem.. I remember reading a solution here but couldn't find it back... can anyone help?

AhBoy~~
post Oct 6 2009, 09:47 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(trio @ Oct 6 2009, 12:26 AM)
heyhey wat sp u guys using XD cap ayam or some goodies?
any trick when sticking it? coz every time I stick also got dust inside ~.~

AhBoy~~
post Oct 6 2009, 04:52 PM

1,149 posts

anyway way to settup hotmail to 5800? now using ovi email program quite bad

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:54 pm
QUOTE(akkihiko @ Oct 6 2009, 09:52 AM)
try sticking it in bathroom as less dust on bathroom
wow good idea never think of that before hmm.gif thanks!

Added on October 6, 2009, 4:55 pmpls put me in black team thanks

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Oct 6 2009, 04:55 PM

0.0186sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:09 AM