♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 25 2009, 09:06 AM) Actually iphone damn cheap overseas...only RM1K for 3G and about RM1.5K for 3GS....not expensive at all. Here, the gov tax it kaw-kaw like ur Toyota and Honda....and Maxis makes big money by holding the monopoly license to sell it. It's all about croniysm. if 1K for 3GS then i will say its cheap.. or at least.. 1.3k.. 1.5k is still expensive IMHO.. and here 2k++ is overkill  my 2 cents
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 25 2009, 09:11 AM) Yeah yeah whatever, please stop with your iphone bashing...this is a thread about 5800, not to bash iphone or any other phones.  im not bashing.. just giving my opinion.. no need to be aggressive la bro..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 25 2009, 09:20 AM) guys, here is the missing folder for the dictionary problem. for those who facing problem with the dictionary please download the file Dictionary Folderthose are the missing folder.. extract it and connect your tube via mass storage and copy the whole folder to X:\private\. (X is your memory card drive letters) Cheers!..  Use this link better bro.. http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?tywgmmgkggm took me a while to find where the download link was just now  Anyway thanks for sharing
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:25 AM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(unrealweapon @ Sep 25 2009, 09:21 AM) we have devils and leeches in Malaysia Government while Singapore has Angels and Gods in government. if not mistaken, here's an old list of ministers SG VS MY » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PM Lee Hsien Loong Cambridge University – First Class Honours (1974) Harvard University – Masters (1980)
PM Abdullah bin Haji Ahmad Badawi University of Malaya – Bachelor of Arts Honours (1964)
SM Goh Chok Tong University of Singapore – First Class Honours (1964) Williams College , USA – Masters (1967)
Deputy PM Dato’ Sri Najib Razak University of Nottingham – Bachelor of Arts Honours (1974)
MM Lee Kuan Yew Cambridge University – First Class Honours (1949)
Minister of Foregn Affairs Syed Hamid Albar (can someone tell me his univeristy? )- Bachelor of Arts [ UITM ]
Minister for Law Prof. S Jayakumar University of Singapore – Bachelor of Law Honours (1963) Yale Univerity – Masters (1966)
Ministry of Works- Dato’ Seri Samy Vellu (Education Unknown) [ Form 6, Anderson School ]
Minister for Home Affairs Wong Kan Seng University of Singapore – Bachelor of Arts & Business Admin (1977) London Business School – Masters (1979)
Ministry of International Trade & Industry Rafidah binti Aziz Universiti Malaya – Bachelor of Arts Honours
Minister for Foreign Affairs BG George Yeo Cambridge University – Double First Class Honours (1976) Harvard Business School – MBA w/ Distinction (1985)
Minister of Agriculture Muhyiddin Yassin (Education Unknown) [ Polytechnic Ungku Omar ]
Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang Cambridge University – First Class Honours w/ Distinction (1976) Harvard University – Masters (1986)
Ministry of Domestic Trade Shafie Apdal (Education Unknown) [ Form 5, Failed English ]
Minister for Defence Teo Chee Hean University of Manchester – First Class Honours (1976) Imperial College, London – Masters w/ Distinction (1977)
Minister of Education Hishammuddin Hussein (Education Unknown) [ Bachelor of Arts, Social Science ]
Minister for Education Tharman Shanmugaratnam London School of Economics – Bachelor of Arts Cambridge University – Masters Harvard University – Masters
Minister of Home Affairs Radzi bin Sheikh Ahmad (Education Unknown) [ Kolej Islam Malaysia , Diploma
 Now now.. lets not get wayyyy too much off-topic shall we.. at least Iphone is still under phone discussion.. this is something else already...
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 25 2009, 09:32 AM) Lol its a joke. Offtopic its shows u dont need education to succeed just need hell alot of luck. So their decision making is also base on hell alot of luck. Back to topic. Dunno some say Oct some say never some say they will abandon 5800 XM Off-topic.. Leadership does not necessarily require technical and high educational background to succeed.. there are lots of high educated people leading this world nowadays and look what the world is turning into??? Leadership is all about being able to influence others and to help you achieve your goals and good leadership is to achieve goals that are entrusted to you by your followers for the betterment of everyone. Well.. I dont wanna say im siding whatever party coz for me i see bad long-term outcomes in both parties. You can never stay on top for too long.. Corruptions will pollute you. As a quote from Batman, "You either die a hero or you live long enough to see yourself become the villain".. Back to the topic.. How bout try to help ourselves by signing the petition below. Maybe its utterly useless but its worth a try.. http://www.petitiononline.com/fw5800xm/petition.html
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(asrul @ Sep 25 2009, 09:56 AM) this thread OOT?  No.. its WOOT!!! way-out-of-topic  Dun wanna continue any discussion on this.. it will be an endless discussion which will contributes to few pages of non-contribution for our 5800 Thread..  Added on September 25, 2009, 10:05 amQUOTE(asrul @ Sep 25 2009, 09:54 AM) anyone here had experience using AP front casing? or anyone can confirm the price of original front casing? Bought mine an AP Housing.. the font black frame has dents in a few places.. but the seller said my problem is one of a kind.. the back cover however does give me a good feeling though.. not bad for an AP.. still to early to say anything as it might deteriorate over time.. Not sure whether Original sells the housing parts separately but i quoted few pages back, according to NCC Kuantan stated by tabletennis, Original back cover is rm69 while full housing is around rm3xx so you do the math.. ofcoz have to consider the internal chassis and the button as well.. hope this helps This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Sep 25 2009, 10:06 AM
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 25 2009, 03:07 PM) IMHO this thread is moving too darn fast. I have just owned tube for a month and more.. but dealt with 3 threads now..phew. anyways my..question is.are the video center icon changed from v21 to v31? One of the main reasons i bought Tube.. Gotta LOVE its community here in LYN  very active in sharing and helping each others.. can spend my free time reading the thread  See my previous phone's threads; Samsung Innov8 and G810, although they were on top at their time now dead already..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Sep 25 2009, 04:40 PM) Do we have Mafiawars by zynga game on our tube ?  Lol if you want mafiawars i want pet society by playfish
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 25 2009, 04:50 PM) i have both thanks to google u mean in our tube???? OMG  Uncle google~~
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Kougaiji @ Sep 25 2009, 04:56 PM) i juz open the game through fb... not sure how to put it tube... maybe u can bookmark the url for mafia wars... Ow u mean by going online through our phone laa?? lorr..  I thought we can somehow extract it so that it can be a stand-alone
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Sep 25 2009, 05:02 PM) Yeah it opens well in Opera.. but when i try to open in the default browser... it crashes and comes to the home screen... But anyhow thanks. at least i can play from opera  Added on September 25, 2009, 5:05 pmHahahahaha Now its not working through Opera as well.. when i try to do a job it says "We apologize, but there has been a minor issue while processing your request. Click the OK button below and please try again" and when i click on ok.. again the same window comes  ( what flashlite version is yours?? 3.1?? or maybe thats not the reason why they apologize..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(joker_jr @ Sep 25 2009, 05:21 PM) Hi all do you guys have any problem to cahnge sms alert tone to any song from memory card? Whenever I try, my tube will prompt this:- " Not enough memory to display all ringing tones. only read only bla2 ......." The same problem happen when I try to change an alarm tone and sometime its take long time.  Your problem is exactly same like mine previously.. check the files inside your memory card by using your pc.. look for any suspicious folder with crazy file name with all sorts of unknown symbols.. now backup all files inside your memory card EXCEPT that folder and do a clean format.. restore your backup afterwards.. hope this helps.. QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Sep 25 2009, 05:23 PM) Well i'm not sure.. So i went to App. Update and there was Adobe Falshlite 3.1... So let me try to download and install it and see what happence  Do tell us whether your problem solve or not, oki bro??  EDIT: oki so just noticed your add-on.. aisey.. maybe connection problem.. This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Sep 25 2009, 05:33 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(mafiaimran @ Sep 25 2009, 05:36 PM) No connections seems be alright.. I'm not sure what exactly happening.. did u tried in ur tube bro ? Haven't try yet.. unless u want me to throttle my 3G bill
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Sep 25 2009, 07:22 PM) the not enough memory things always happen to me too, even when I'm just adding picture to my Contact List, however I can still open the Contacts List and add pictures. Sometimes it happens when I browsing mp3/movies/pictures. I totally have no idea, I just suspect my SD has problem. But I just recently format my SD and soft reset my phone, so far so good Yep definitely memory card problem.. i even hard format my phone and the problem still persist..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(Vigilant @ Sep 25 2009, 08:37 PM) Does it have anything to do with, when I connect the phone via usb to my pc, when I enter Music Player, it keeps showing USB Connection Active like forever... Say if the mem card cause the problem, should I change or just reformat? I never encounter that one but i suggest u just format your memory card.. anyway did you find any suspicious folder?? try to look in E:/data/document.. see whether got weird name files or not.. QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 25 2009, 08:38 PM) btw if it has anything to do with java. im using nokia java runtime 2.0 beta.it has been updated. java apps are smoother. but i dunno if it has anything to do with this. u can get it here http://betalabs.nokia.com/apps/nokia-java-runtime-20-for-s60DO NOT install java runtime 2.0 beta.. it gave me lots of headache, my java apps went missing, else corrupted.. QUOTE(colt45 @ Sep 25 2009, 08:48 PM) guys any application for digital quran? thanx in advance I've got a Quran Apps.. Quran version 3.01 by ASGAtech Ltd.. a very nice fullscreen app..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 25 2009, 08:58 PM) i hear some members experiencing problems with the java 2.0 did it occur to u after installing java 2.0, some apps went missing? any members here have any comments on it? Yep i faced the missing apps problem QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 25 2009, 08:58 PM) did u install the latest one or the older one? because the updated java 2.0 beta is running very fine and smooth. no apps missing or watsoever. Not sure whether mine was the latest one but i rather not risk much more.. will wait for a full version release.. so you dont face any problems so far?? what version is your FW? v31?
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 25 2009, 09:07 PM) yea. no problem at all. im on v31. Ow maybe coz im still on v21.. anyway another pros for upgrading then..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 25 2009, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 25 2009, 09:16 PM) well...there are many pros for upgrading actually. especially to v31. v30 was a failure. just like v20.....well actually everytime nokia add new stuff it becomes unstable then theres v21 and v31 to fix it. Still waiting for a fw upgrade with ks actually.. and new homescreen..  hope the rumors is somehow true..
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 26 2009, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(riazorblues @ Sep 26 2009, 12:19 AM) why does all kind of games for tube doesn't have sound even the sound option been turn on?? until now, only provide games such as bounce and racing have, others, none..or this happen coz of my tube got prob? need help here.. Thats weird.. mine is oki so far with all those games i played.. did you turn on the warning tones and being in silent mode while playing??
Aishiteru^Suki
Sep 26 2009, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(riazorblues @ Sep 26 2009, 12:33 AM) as far as i remember i turn off the warning tone in setting..but for overall mode, i use general..is that coz of warning tone?  Thats what I heard from other forums, warning tone is the issue.. try on and see first..