126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

marky
post Sep 17 2009, 09:54 PM

xoxo
893 posts

i just bought this month can last 4 days also
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2009, 09:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

my battery can only last one day although I practically use my phone all the time...

anyone interested in higher capacity battery for your phone?
jitshiong
post Sep 17 2009, 10:10 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

i will wait for u to use n review it first.lol
khew82
post Sep 17 2009, 10:12 PM

147 posts

i quite satisfy using leather case although is bulky abit. at least the protection is good. But i just ordered epikcase from askarparang, wanna try this...
mymarlboro
post Sep 17 2009, 10:27 PM

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Sep 17 2009, 06:42 PM)

btw how do I stop the GMobileXT always pop out and display something "new GPS detect want to start installing?"
i would like to know it as well. Anyone?

This post has been edited by mymarlboro: Sep 17 2009, 10:28 PM
Chyan
post Sep 17 2009, 10:30 PM

4,221 posts

To experienced Tubians.. laugh.gif

How do you peel off screen protectors that sticks firmly on the screen?
I need to know how if I had to remove it.

Will tape work? That's what i googled.
The digitizer is too precious. tongue.gif
Ataraxis
post Sep 17 2009, 10:37 PM

472 posts

why is there crystal clear and diamond clear series for the epikcase resin pro? are they the same?
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2009, 10:44 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Sep 17 2009, 10:37 PM)
why is there crystal clear and diamond clear series for the epikcase resin pro? are they the same?
There are the same. It's clear transparent.
lilster
post Sep 17 2009, 10:53 PM

636 posts

thats why lor. i feel like bringing my battery to the shop and change. seems like the battery life span so short.

to askar: i scared the battery will bring harm to the phone.
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2009, 10:58 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Sep 17 2009, 10:53 PM)

to askar: i scared the battery will bring harm to the phone.
test at your own risk tongue.gif
tunertoobe
post Sep 17 2009, 11:02 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(nullting @ Sep 17 2009, 09:03 PM)
when starting the app opera mini 5, it didnt ask about what connection to use..
if i'm at a wifi spot, will it automatically connect to the wifi??really afraid will use data charges...
It's automatically connected to my home router whenever i use it.
But it could be that the router(or any Wi-Fi) connection is set to the highest priority so it is connected to that before looking elsewhere.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 17 2009, 11:03 PM
Daniel90
post Sep 17 2009, 11:03 PM

33 posts

guys.. what are the updates in v31? i have seen you gus have been discussing about it =)
Ataraxis
post Sep 17 2009, 11:05 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(Vigilant @ Sep 17 2009, 09:44 PM)
Opera 5 beta "hang", remedy anyone?
it happens to me too when i try 2 load heavy sites.
another thing is it loads incredibly slow compared to the previous version.

tunertoobe
post Sep 17 2009, 11:10 PM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(Daniel90 @ Sep 17 2009, 11:03 PM)
guys.. what are the updates in v31? i have seen you gus have been discussing about it =)
Some performance enhancements and a very-very-very minor visual update to the virtual alphanumeric keypad.
However, I can see marked improvements in handwriting. I can write faster with less errors. Still got a few minor bugs but I haven't done handwriting training to it yet.

Also the images and videos gallery isn't as cluttered. Now video and image files are sorted by type automatically it seems.

Some claimed improvements in audio quality through the 3.5mm output, even me. But it could be a placebo effect though.

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 17 2009, 11:13 PM
marky
post Sep 17 2009, 11:24 PM

xoxo
893 posts

wah just now my phone cant receive any call so i off and on back...everything gone now =.= lucky i did backup
Ataraxis
post Sep 18 2009, 12:03 AM

472 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 17 2009, 11:24 PM)
wah just now my phone cant receive any call so i off and on back...everything gone now =.= lucky i did backup
restart hp all data gone? wow... tat sucks
vandechrome
post Sep 18 2009, 12:12 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

what is the best format for music to be use in this tube? aac?
tunertoobe
post Sep 18 2009, 12:40 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 18 2009, 12:12 AM)
what is the best format for music to be use in this tube? aac?
AAC is the easiest to decode by the phone.

As to which one is superior, AAC or MP3(both at high bitrates), the debate rages on. But for better battery life go for AAC as it requires less out of the phone to produce sound.

I went for MP3 as it is easier to share.

Come to think about it, I think I should try AAC, or the superior one, what is t? eAAC+, AAC+?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by tunertoobe: Sep 18 2009, 12:41 AM
vandechrome
post Sep 18 2009, 12:49 AM

^^^^^^^
4,016 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Sep 18 2009, 12:40 AM)
AAC is the easiest to decode by the phone.

As to which one is superior, AAC or MP3(both at high bitrates), the debate rages on. But for better battery life go for AAC as it requires less out of the phone to produce sound.

I went for MP3 as it is easier to share.

Come to think about it, I think I should try AAC, or the superior one, what is t? eAAC+, AAC+??  hmm.gif
im converting now using nokia pc suite, the quality is ok, im using 128 kbps..
tunertoobe
post Sep 18 2009, 12:52 AM

9,309 posts

Yeah I think I'll convert it to that. I'll get smaller files and probabaly better battery life as opposed to 320kbps MP3s.

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:47 AM